We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galaxy(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,367)
Filter reviews
2,367 results
Traveller rating
1,128
838
267
87
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,128
838
267
87
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the stripthe shuttle driverthe breakfast areafree breakfastin n out burgerfree shuttlehot breakfastyogurthotel shuttlefront desk staffevery morningbusiness centernice pooleasy accessrental carnew york new yorkfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,677 - 1,682 of 2,367 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed here with my family for three days, and I was surpised at some of the service. First of all, we had to wait over an hour for the airport shuttle, which was ridiculous because the person said they would be there within ten minutes. When we got to the hotel, the staff was unfriendly and unapologetic. However, there were a few good surprises! Keven, one of the men serving breakfast, was amazing. He was really helpful, fun, and made the guests feel at home. Also, one of the girls working the counter was really sweet and helpful. However, in general, the staff seemed friendly and uninterested....it was not my favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cammie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a positive stay. We always try to do everything that we can to ensure a great overall experience and I apologize that we fell short of your expectations. We always try to make overall guest happiness our top priority from start of a stay with our front desk staff, all the way through the room amenities. We have shared your comments with each applicable department and will use your comments to improve our hotel. Please consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Overall relatively unimpressed. The only bright spot was the employee Keven. We waited for the shuttle for over an hour from the airport and the customer service was overall poor. The continental breakfast was average and it was an easy walk to the strip. Wouldn't necessarily recommend for future stays.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmaddie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a positive stay. We have shared your comments with each department and we will continue to strive to improve the services and I apologize that we fell short of your expectations. I do thank you for your feedback as it will help us to better our hotel for the future. We hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This is an older Hampton Inn. It' not that it wasn't nice it just felt old and needed attention. Jennie at the desk was nice. Rooms are roomy and bed sleep well. Rate was fair and it has easy access to the 15. Typical Hampton inn breakfast. Most likely wouldn't stay here again. Visited hampton inn on st rose and it was new. Will stay there next time

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Ironman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We enjoyed this hotel. Quick polite check in, clean and a great breakfast. We were staying for two nights before travelling to Utah and Arizona and found the hotel easy to access from the airport, a few minute walk to casinos on the strip. Would definitely return.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Bac19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I will not book this hotel again unless I have a car. No convenient food for lunch or dinner. There breakfast is very good an was the right amount and good healthy selections. It would be nice to have something simple at dinner within the hotl.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind words. We are sorry that we do not serve dinner, however, we do offer Room Service, almost 24 hours. For your future stay, we hope that you will try our Room Service menu, which offers a variety of menus, with over 100 items and menus. One may choose to eat in their room or in our newly remodeled "Perfect Lobby" and Coral Room, adjacent to our Bar. We hope to see you again in Las Vegas and try out the menu on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews