We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #29 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My hubby didn't want to stay on the strip; so I found this jewel which is REALLY close to the strip. The hotel seems to be fairly new and all of the staff were VERY professional. Our favorite staff hands down was Keenen Jackson. He joked with all of us and made our stay fun!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,475 - 1,481 of 2,246 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

When we got to our room,the air was blowing hot! The service guy came right away. It couldn't be fixed. So we moved rooms. The pool was so cold. It was 104 degrees outside. But the pool made my grandkids chiver. The the gate to the pool was broke. We had to tell 3 different people about it. Then it got fixed. But a kid could have got inthere .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I like it , quiet and friendly staff, no slot machines and nice breakfast with clean pool, Safe for kid have depth of pool max 5 ft only. nice machine for exercise, close to main strip if you like to visit. Will recommend to family specially Muslim families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tanweer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had prearranged and paid for a bottle Champagne and a box of Chocolates to be in the room upon arrival for our Anniversary and as a surprise to me wife. We were disappointed since they were not provided and we feel they could have handled the situation better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve the standards of our hotel. I know that the Front Office Manager has reached out to you and remedied the situation. We know that we cannot repeat the past, but hope that you are satisfied and will give us another chance in the future. We would like to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My trip started a little bumpy simply because the free airport shuttle took a little bit longer to get to me. However after arriving, and shown my room, I noticed I was on the street side with lots of noise. They easily relocated me to another room, though not quite as spacious as our handicapped accessible, no smoking room, it served its purpose and was equally nice.. The free breakfast provided a good selection to choose from and was very good. I especially liked the range of coffees to choose from. Kevin Jackson went out of his way to assist me and was most hospitable! It is really close to the strip and provided enormous savings to the consumer while adding good value for above average accommodations. Great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our stay was great. Everything was above expectation. Our favorite part of the stay was during breakfast (excellent spread) because we had the best time with one of the staff, Keven Jackson. He was a riot and so helpful for advice. He was free entertainment, too! We real enjoyed the stay and would recommend this place to anyone. It was clean, friendly, and quiet when it was time to catch some zzzz's. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Recently my partner, my mother and myself went to Vegas for a weekend, we are from Australia and went where we know best...to the bar. We met Tony the bartender who provided us with the best customer service we have ever experienced. He was so welcoming we decided to spend half the night with him rather than hit the strip. He made our night. Thanks Tony, Aunty Josie (haha) sends her love too!
Overall the hotel itself was great, found everyone to me lovely. Just a Pitty we missed the breakfast from being a little...unable to move.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kolinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
967 reviews
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £86 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tropicana Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing