We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Window to the wall and no towels!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #29 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Really ,first time in my life I got this terrible service !!!
We came to Vegas for the 4th of July for three nights. I asked for an upper level room, if possible.
And....we got room with no view !!! I mean window completely blocked by wall !!!!
But room was nice and clean. Every day of our stay we had to ask ( to force !!!) the staff to change our towels and toiletries, and clean the room! We paid a pretty high price for this room, and we expected clean room with fresh towels and soap every day.
This is the first time in my life that we experienced no service at all! Absolutely no care for customers! Is there something wrong with this room??? Or house keeping manager? Or...? Just stay away from this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask room with no wall behind it !! and ask towels,soap,shampoo etc or bring it with you !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Natallly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,456 - 1,462 of 2,246 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Kevin Jackson is amazing with his customer service. And his attention to details. I enjoyed my stay. And will recommend you hotel to anyone that I know will be coming to Las Vegas and needs a nice, good and clean hotel with excellent staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was very good... from Jay at the front desk to Kevin in the breakfast area. Very attentive, clean and well kept property. Close to I15, the strip, and most important In-n-Out. Pool area has cabanas and not overcrowded.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was my first stay at a Hampton Inn. Hotel shuttle driver was very nice and helpful. My room was clean and cool; however the smoke detector was chirping so much that I had to have engineering come to the room to fix it, which means I did not get my much needed nap after a 6 hr drive. The front desk crew seemed understaffed and overwhelmed when I went down there to tell them about it. Everything else (pool, breakfast, etc) was good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

By far after being stranded in Vegas for a week and staying at a multitude of hotels this place by far has been the nicest of them all. Cleanliness, hospitality, pool with waterfall, bright decor, ammenities such as breakfast, printing, computer lab, and much more. Thanks a bunch to a dedicated staff who has made us feel at home while we are stranded away from ours.

Room Tip: I hear the 6th floor is the best with view of Vegas! I have the view of the waterfall above the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stay at this hotel quite a bit and it's always a great experience. The staff is so friendly and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would like to give a shout out to Kevin Jackson, this morning I'd just missed breakfast and was pouring myself some coffee when he saw me and told me to wait a minute and came back with a tray full of breakfast goodies. This was so thoughtful and made my day! Thank you :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here during a recent overnight trip to Las Vegas. We took advantage of the hotel's shuttle from the Las Vegas airport, and the shuttle driver was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The front desk crew seemed a little overwhelmed and inexperienced but check-in was fine. Our room was clean and the air-conditioner worked well, which was important as it was over 100 degrees outside during our stay. The only complaint we had about the room was the lack of a fan in the bathroom. The hotel is not too far from the Strip but it is not a pleasant walk - very noisy, lots of traffic and less than pretty alleyways to cross. The walk might have seemed shorter if it was not as hot outside.Breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel in a long time - very generous and lots of variety, and the breakfast room was clean, as was the rest of the hotel. The hotel was reasonably priced, staff was accommodating, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LauraBtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
967 reviews
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £86 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tropicana Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing