We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vegas value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #27 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Northborough, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vegas value!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great value, nice staff, nice rooms and amenities. Pool and hot tub area was nice. Great place to hang out at night on the patio and enjoy the Vegas weather. Complimentary breakfast always a plus! Location is great, easy access to the strip and I15.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mehit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    728
    234
    69
    35
See reviews for
516
551
131
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Thank you Hampton Inn Tropicana / Las Vegas ... You helped make our first trip to Vegas a wonderful experience. The Staff was nice and helpful, especially Keven Jackson. He helped make each day start off with a smile, laughter and a great start to each day. Thank you Keven.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teri1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a great experience at the Hampton Inn. Keven Jackson made it especially great every morning with his amazing service and wonderful personality. He definitely deserves a raise. Thank you for the amazing waffles!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morrisfamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very comfortable room, and the front desk staff, especially JOANIE was fabulous. It's convenient to the strip. The hotel has an airport shuttle, which is best to call as soon as you get on the ground. Positive experience.

Room Tip: Top floors seem better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East midlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Staff at the front desk gave a friendly welcome and when I had to call security at 4am one morning and then complained to the manager the next day regarding some idiot who wished to party at 4am they were very helpful. I didn't have any other noise issues! Didn't have the free breakfast but from what I saw it looked very good.
Rooms were basic bed comfortable and a decent plasma screen tv.
However.. The cleaners were NOTE good, they didn't leave coffee replacements I had to ask, the area under the coffee maker had not been cleaned in weeks it was filthy, I had to do it! Why have a coffee maker in a bathroom that is pretty bad!
I stayed in a budget inn in Chicago where we had a fridge and a microwave!! Why not here when this is more expensive???
The shuttle bus drivers were helpful and very kind but the service was very limited. Cabs were ok.
I wouldn't stay here again for personal reasons but if you have a car it may be better.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank nursetutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great stay! Comfortable rooms, beds, excellent service and food. The hotel staff was excellent. All including Keven Jackson enaured a great hotel stay. I cannot complain. This hotel made my first stay in Vegas a great one

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakeeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 days. Most of the staff was very friendly with their customers. This is a good hotel if you gonna stay in Vegas for a short time, its just a few miles from the strip. The breakfast at the hotel that is the worst thing i ever seen. And the WIFI is not that good at the hotel room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Armin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Property: Hampton Inn Tropicana
Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tropicana Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing