We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Fiesta Rancho Hotel and Casino
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fiesta Rancho Hotel and Casino
Ranked #173 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Received a great $27 rate during the week at this local casino and hotel. Beds were very comfortable and our room on the fith level (room 517) had a nice LCD TV. Gambling was adequate and did manage to get some play on the video poker slots.

They provide free popcorn plus their potent $.99 margaritas were great. Parking was plenty and didn't have any opportunity to try their restaurants or their buffet, but I would recommend staying at this off the strip hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EdUrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Fiesta Rancho Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

We went to Las Vegas thinking about that was the best place to have fun and to go to Gran Canyon but the hotel was a bad experience there. We had to pay a hundred dollar deposit more, the hotel was far from downtown and far from everything. We made the reservation in Brazil and should have told about it in that time, before the reservations. At the check in the recepcionist told us about return this value, but this not happend. Unfortunatelly, I don't recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ines C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here last year, went again this year. I haven't changed my opinion too much, although as with any hotel, a different room and different circumstances always brings new perspectives.
Pros: Hotel staff is very friendly, got me into a room at 12:30 even though check in is 3pm. I had arrived about 10:30 am but was told there was a $15 early check in fee, so I decided to wait until after 12 to get in. I'm not sure if the early check in fee is a new feature, but I'm just including that info here for those who might run into the same situation.
Hotel is convenient to locals and those who have business in the North side of Vegas. If you want to avoid the traffic and hustle/bustle of the Strip, the Fiesta is a possible choice for you.
If you have a player's card here for gaming, you earn 3 points for every $1 you gamble.
Convenient self -parking is available as well as valet.
Food court with Denny's (had breakfast here, food was fine and service was with a smile)
and a few other fast food outlets.
Room rates a lot lower than the Strip hotels, often you can get a room during the week for $25.
Not so crowded that you feel like you're on top of other people in the casino.
Cons:
You get what you pay for. As noted, it is off the Strip, but that may be what you're looking for. My room this time was small and rather dimly lit even with all the lights on, so that was not the greatest. The a/c made an annoying sound after it had been on for awhile so sleeping was a bit interrupted and I kept having to turn off the a/c when it rattled or made sounds.
Internet: The wifi is set up on a menu through the t.v. Unfortunately, had to call the engineer to come up and look at it. Had the wrong remote to operate the t.v. which was quickly rectified, but somewhat of an annoyance. if you have trouble setting up your wifi , a wrong remote might be the problem. Once set up, the connection was fast and realiable. Internet is included with the "resort fee". The resort fee is 9.99 and it is also taxed so the actual total is around $11.00 which will be added to your room rate upon check out. Mentally you just have to add this on when booking. Many hotels charge this resort fee, not just Fiesta. I wish they would just include it up front but for now, that's the way it is.
The room had one small table, no desk or larger work surface. No big deal for me, but might be if you need to work with your laptop or other paperwork. A chair had a rather bad stain on it, which really should have been removed for cleaning or taken out of service altogether. The room seemed clean enough and the beds were acceptable, although the carpeting in some areas and the hallways looked soiled and really needs replacement or a good cleaning. Bathroom was small but clean. Minimal toiletries - two soap and two shampoo. Plumbing sounds - I could hear the filling of the bath tub in an adjoining room as if it was in my own room, loud enough that it woke me up around midnite. So, some rooms may not have great soundproofing. Finally, at 4am the alarm clock in the room went off, probably had been set from a prior guest to turn on at that time. Not the greatest to be awoken 3-4 hours earlier than planned by a buzzing alarm. Maybe housekeeping should check the alarms and make sure they are in the OFF position. The room had a nice flat screen t.v. which worked well, no problems.
The downsides weren't huge, more annoyances than anything else. Therefore, I would stay here again, although probably wouldn't stay for more than 1-2 nights at most. . The slots here seem somewhat tight, have never won anything, but ya never know! Again, this is more of a locals place. The hotel needs updating but you don't pay top dollar for a room and it's acceptable enough for that purpose. I would not recommend paying more than $50 at any time for a room here. If all you can find at thie place is $80+ , skip it and go somewhere else where there's better rooms and more to do, , you'll probably feel disappointed if you pay more. but if you want a casino atmosphere with a basic okay type of room and you have a need or reason to be in this part of town, Fiesta remains an acceptable choice depending on what you want. Staff has always been very friendly and seem helpful. I have not tried the buffet or their other dining options such as Gardunos or the onsite bars, so at this time cannot rate those.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
13  Thank harlow55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

When looking for a room in Henderson, we came upon the Fiesta Hotel and Casino. The rates posted on the Internet were very reasonable, so we stopped there to stay overnight. When we checked in, we found that the room rates were not as posted due to a "hotel facility fee charge". We feel that was deceptive, and would have looked elsewhere for a room if we had known.
My wife came down with food poisoning after eating at the buffet breakfast. We feel that the food quality at the buffet, while looking presentable, is suspect. Eat there at your own risk!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This is not the place to pretend you're in the Rat Pack. But it's a great location for real families with rambunctious children. The parking is very close to the hotel door, a rarity in Vegas. The pool is closed much of the year, and it's tiny compared to the mega-resorts' pools on and near the Strip. But tiny is good for parents or grandparents trying to keep track of multiple kids with dubious swimming skills. The Fiesta's directly across the street from the only drive-in movie theater in southern Nevada. It's next door to a world class bowling facility (Texas Station) where the dining options are much better than the Fiesta's. Next door, but still quite a hike. Drive it. One of Vegas's only ice skating rinks is across the casino from the hotel. You can get the kids started on the ice & sneak out periodically to help Clark County pave the potholes and keep the street lights on. The buffet is inferior, but the Mexican restaurant, Garduno's is quite good and serves a margarita in which you could - in a pinch - bob for apples. Like all Denny's, the one in Fiesta is slow, friendly and overpriced. The hotel itself is a bargain, but not as much of a bargain as it pretends to be: they spring extra (county-mandated) charges on you at check-in. The staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean and quiet. A Wal-Mart and Radio Shack are walking distance for the robust, a short drive for the rest of us. If your kids go through a lot of soda, buy drinks and ice at Wal-Mart & bring them to your room in an ice chest. Traffic's not bad here. Maybe two miles up Rancho Drive is a roller skating rink that your kids will enjoy. They have a website that lists their themed nights and specials. In winter, you're on the side of town closest to Las Vegas Ski & Snowboard Resort, an easy 45-minute drive into the mountains. I am a grandparent & I really had a blast this year while my wife was locked in grim hand-to-hand combat with the One-Armed Bandit in the neon dungeon.

Room Tip: Sunsets over Spring Mountains on west side. Pool and your car visible from east-facing rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Megahaole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We did not stay at this casino/hotel, just dropped by for the Feast buffet. We parked at the spacious parking garage and took the elevator to the casino floor which led to the buffet area. They offer quite a variety of fresh cooked food. No need to stuff yourself, just pick what you like and the whole deal is a fraction of the cost that you would spend for a restaurant meal. Make sure that you signed up for the Boarding Pass, their loyalty card which gives you a $ 5.00 discount per person. At $ 5.99 for lunch and 7.99 for dinner this is a steal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Clean unpretensious rooms with convienent parking, reasonable priced restaurants, and gaming just downstairs! Fiesta is considered a "locals" casino but for a good time at a very reasonable cost its a good place to stay for out of towners. Big flat screen TV.

Room Tip: Jalf of rooms face east for morning sunrise, opposite half face town and mountains.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TomTexan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Santa Fe Station Hotel
#158 of 263 in Las Vegas
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Rancho Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Rancho Hotel and Casino

Address: 2400 N Rancho Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89130-3314
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#75 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £37 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fiesta Rancho Hotel and Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fiesta Rancho Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Rancho Hotel Las Vegas
Fiesta Hotel Las Vegas
Fiesta Rancho Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing