We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Ranked #97 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Parking and layout are great if looking to stay away from the strip. Larger rooms with comfortable extras and a very good breakfast. A few issues included cold water in middle of shower and unwillingness to offer late checkout despite ample parking available (indicating the hotel wasn't full). Very good overall experience, however. I would still recommend despite minor issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Overall stay below average and unfortunately my first "poor" rating in years. Not great service, had to wait for a room for hours without the need of it. I simply know it just the check in person wanted me to wait until 3pm because that's the rule... then there was not hot water in the room... called someone and said (Ohhh yes this side has issues and it takes a long time... just give it 5 minutes or so).... well he was right but that means that in a city with NO WATER... THIS HOTEL WASTES MILLIONS OF GALLONS PER YEAR ON JUST WAIT 5 MINUTES!!!! (It's just water)... Taxi? GOOD LUCK... far from all and taxis simply don't get there... don't expect the reception to call a taxi "fast" for you... - Room? not great - Restaurant ok and bfast VERY GOOD. Pool very ran down and overall facilities will be late 70's.... very dissapointed

Room Tip: Avoid. If you go make sure your expectations are really low or this is the best you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelww40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the Convention Center but traffic in the area makes it difficult getting to the strip. I requested a king bed but was given to double beds instead. The room was right in front of the elevator so nights were spent listening to people exiting the elevator and talking. The chairs at the desk/table were filthy. I put towels over the seat before sitting on them to work. It still iritates me that they charge $10/day for internet access for business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I liked the embassy suites because it was removed from the strip (important when staying for 7 nights) and a 6 minute walk to the convention centre. The room was big enough and well equipped with a comfortable bed. I did think the AC was a bit loud in my room but otherwise it was a very quiet spot. For the rate our group booked, the value was very good. We had made to order omelettes every morning, free wi-fi and an open bar each night from 5:30-7:30pm. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at this property during the spring break with 2 kids. We enjoyed the pool. We also like the location a lots. The hotel is not on the strip so, it is easy to get in and out of the hotel room ! The breakfast is great plus. We were full for all 3 days we stayed there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

From the welcome minute to checking-out the stay was pleasant with no issue. The lobby was clean organized although it's a convention center and a busy place, but it was organized. The room was spacious with lots of amenities, clean comfortable bed, 2 televisions, microwave, fridge, etc... clean carpet but a bit worn out. clean furniture fairly new. The breakfast area busy but lots of servers to clean up. The only problem was the so called "chef" behind the grill taking your order for omelets and eggs, where he does not really listen to what you order and does it his way.

Room Tip: If you like a quite room as to be away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sindbad2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Everything from the check-in, to breakfast to the evening "Happy Hour" was just Out of This World. The staff was so nice and helpful. Breakfast was fast and YUMMY, and the gentlemen cooking it were friendly and joked with us. We would definately stay here or at an Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Address: 3600 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £91 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access for a fee. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas
Embassy Suites By Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing