We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is a War Zone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Ranked #98 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Roseville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast is a War Zone”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My coffee maker did not work. Huge letdown when you get up in the morning expecting hot coffee. Breakfast was chaotic. An unnecessary line formed as there no signs or staff to tell guests that the line is only for omelets. Once inside, there were plate and bowl shortages. Yes, it is busy but that is no excuse for under staffing. Rest of my experience was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    457
    247
    128
    102
See reviews for
419
220
65
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in if you don't care to be on the Las Vegas Strip. It's not a far walk from the strip and there are different places to eat within walking distance. The value is really good, especially compared to a high priced room on the strip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtabula, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were in Las Vegas for a family event. We arrived late and we were lucky the restaurant was still open. Enjoyed delicious sandwiches. The suite was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing. The cooks and the clean up crew work very hard. The Manager's Reception was a welcome end to our afternoon. The only downside is that we did not feel that we could walk anywhere. We did have a little time to visit the strip and took a cab. Their restaurant is good and they need to put more emphasis on it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLSAILOR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great hotel for the family in Las Vegas. No casino and no smoking. Great to have a suite that is 2 separate rooms so my husband and I could stay up after the kids went to bed and no disturb them with lights, tc, etc. Awesome breakfast buffet, eggs or omelet cooked to order. Wide selection of food. The only issue we ever had was the number of towels. We had 5 people in our suite, 3 adults and 2 children. We only received 3 towels every day and had to call to request more. After doing this for a few days I asked if they could give us more towels without us having to call. They said they would, but they did not. This was a slight inconvenience, but nothing that would prevent me from recommending this hotel. The hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I held a meeting here about a month ago and it wasn't the best experience I've had with hotel staff.
Started off the meeting on a somewhat good note. Met with the Catering Sales Manager to go over everything, who was in a rush to go off to vacation. Number one thing - I asked if I could have access to the rooms with my stuff in it at 6am the next morning and she said sure, no problem. Knowing this, I decided not to set up tonight and go enjoy dinner and catch up on sleep.

Next day, I called down to the front desk at 5:45am to make sure the rooms were open for me and my boxes were there. The individual said that she was the only one there and would have to wait for the next person to come in, around 6:30am, and help do that. Seriously??? Why was this not done the night before and how come you can't take 20 steps to open the door since the meeting rooms are in the atrium?? I have to set up my meeting and be ready to go at 7am!!! Rushing around at 630am is not my idea of a great start to the day. Luckily they had breakfast to distract the attendees since registration wasn't open in time because of this.

Lunch - I was told we could not have a buffet set up because we did not have over 50 people attending our meeting and the restaurant could handle us without a problem. So far from the truth it's not even funny!!!! There were FOUR people in the restaurant when my meeting broke for lunch. Not all of the attendees went for lunch, so there were maybe 25 people who went to the restaurant. They waiting OVER 45minutes to receive their lunch. Are you freaking kidding me?!?!?! One of them was a VIP who was speaking next!!!! When I spoke to the Restaurant Manager, who is also the Banquet Manager and the A/V guy, he said that there is no way they could've handled that many people in an hour and I was told incorrectly. Also, that they would not have been able to set up a buffet for us. So what exactly would have been an alternative for us if you can't set up a buffet or serve lunch to 25 people IN AN HOUR?!?!?!?

Coffee Breaks - Not once was I checked on until I asked for my coffee to be refreshed.

Dinner that night - we went out and when I got back, my key was deactivated. Now anyone who travels frequently, knows that you do not put your cell phone near your room key because it deactivates it. The front desk person told me this in a very rude way and I told her, thank you I know this information. Her response was - well then you should've known not to put it near your phone. Are you kidding me??? You talk to your guests that way?!?!

Next morning - I called down to have my rooms unlocked 15mins before I get down there. Arrived and everything was still locked up. Had to wait for the manager to arrive at 7 to unlock the doors. Really - we're doing this again!??!

That night I come back but forgot my room key. I asked for a new one and the front desk person, who I have never seen before, just asked what room I was in. No idea, no name, nothing. I worked front desk before and the ID is the FIRST thing you ask for when a guest needs a new room key!!!!

Lastly - I have been planning meetings with hotels for 3 years now. I am most certainly not an expert, but this was a new one for me. After we pay our bill, I ask how many meeting planner points will I be able to receive. The Director of Sales said "It wasn't in your contract, so you do not receive any." Not ONCE have we EVER had to put in a contract that we would like to receive meeting planner points!!

Overall, if it wasn't for the Front Desk Manager, I would've given this hotel a one. But she was very pleasant and helped me when I needed it without hesitating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy-Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me and my husband stayed at the Embassy suites one night during a mom's day getaway. The hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful. The location isnt close to the strip at all but it's 2-3 blocks from the monorail station. This would be a good location for those who have a car and want to avoid the hustle and bustle of the strip. Also they have a shuttle that will transport you to and from the monorail stop at the convention center and on the side of the Forever 21 at the Showcase Mall. One thing that I didnt like was that the hotel seems to be old and the lightening very dim but overall it was a decent place:) I recommend this hotel for individuals who arent so high maintenance. I truly prefer to stay at resorts with the full kitchen and etc...
Oh I truly forgot to mention the breakfast in the morning which included continental and breakfast to order:) Those omelets were super delicious!!!!

Room Tip: I really dont have any tips because my room was on the 11th floor which was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charmaine2574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Embassy Suites are reliable and you always know what you'll be getting. This location is no exception. If gambling is not a primary reason for staying in Las Vegas, then this is your place. Staff, rooms, and breakfast are always terrific. I've stayed at this location on many occasions and I always look forward to my stay...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizard48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#67 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#106 of 263 in Las Vegas
363 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Address: 3600 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access for a fee. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas
Embassy Suites By Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing