We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Ranked #105 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This place was very quiet. The rooms were spacious and the microwave and fridge were helpful with a week long stay. The breakfast had a ton of choices and the food was good. We took advantage of the washers and dreyers available on two floors, for an inexpensive fee. This was close enough to the strip, that we just drove wherever we needed to. It was off the strip and we were able to avoid being buried in a smokey casino.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank lemoniae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was in Vegas for a business convention at the Las Vegas Convention Center which is a half mile away. It was very convenient. I like staying at Embassy Suites because you get a suite not just a room and you there is a free breakfast. For the most part the stay was very comfortable. The rooms do need some updating. The staff was very courteous especially at the front desk. Over the weekend breakfast was very crowded because it doesn't start until 7:00 am on Saturday and Sunday and the convention sessions started by 8:30. I rented a car. Parking is self park and is free. On Maryland Ave, two miles away, there is a Target with groceries and other grocery stores. Also other stores that are not as high priced as those on the Strip. It was nice to stay at a non smoking, non casino hotel in Vegas. The strip is about a mile away or less. You can walk it but I wouldn't do it this time of year (it was over 100 degrees every day). We were given a code for Wifi when we registered which meant that the wifi was free. That's not always the case at Embassy Suites. I would stay here again if I were coming to Vegas on business or wanted some place quieter than the Strip.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank weezlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we had faced issues with delayed checkin, cooling not working on hot summer day. staff tried to help but nothing great to say they went above and beyond. We asked for side by side rooms that open from inside but they didn't honor this fully. Breakfast however was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Vikas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel. The free parking was certainly a draw, and I wasn't charged a hefty resort fee like every other Vegas hotel was going to charge me. The free breakfast, drinks at 5:30 and business center were all very useful to me. I was there for EDC Vegas so my sleep would come between 8am and 4pm and I slept as if it was the dead of night thanks to the comfy bed and quiet setting. Will definitely stay here when I return next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice staff -always smiling, saying hello, good morning. The rooms (sorry; the suites) are big & clean rooms. The complementary breakfast is better then at home. Location off the strip, but sentral. Top 5 for our family!!

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the elevators - but then again; that goes for all hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sah06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Came in after a long flight from Bergen, Norway. Nice, clean room - good service at the in check.
Omelett breakfast is always a big hit with me and my family. Nice pools and training area, and the business center is a "sadly" necessarily. Looking forward to seeing you again, Embassy!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viseverten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a convention at the Convention Center which is about a half mile away. Room was great, more room than I needed, and they moved me up to the 9th floor when I asked for a higher floor. Breakfast was great as was the water they had available in the lobby. Room was comfortable and there was a nice view at night. Staff were all very helpful. I took off one star as housekeeping was a little lacking - I came back one afternoon to find they had cleaned the kitchen area but not the bathroom or bedroom. They also forgot certain minor things each day, nothing a major inconvenience but noticeable. Otherwise a good affordable alternative to the Strip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#70 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Address: 3600 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £89 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access for a fee. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas
Embassy Suites By Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing