We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Ranked #111 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The pool area, the atrium, the breakfast, the happy hour were all terrific. The rooms are a little dark as they all open to an inside atrium area but at least when you step outside your door it's still cool in the summer, as you are in the atrium. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. No smoking, no gambling. Nice family atmosphere.

Room Tip: This is close to the airport so we asked for a quiet side of the hotel. We were put overlooking the...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KarenVenture_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed four nights in Vegas in different hotels and this was actually our favorite. It felt so good to return to the room and hotel which was quiet and uncrowded. It is the complete opposite of the strip hotels. I will skip the strip next time and only stay here. The only negative is there is not an outdoor pool.

Rooms are large and clean. Hotel is spotless. Breakfast is great and the staff friendly. This is a great choice for families or singles. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrew_branham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel has the best equipped and cleanest fitness center of any property I've visited in Las Vegas. If you are going to work out while in town, stay here! Also the evening manager's reception is a great reason to stay with complimentary beer, wine, and cocktails from 5:30 - 7:30. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

this place is great! i mean it doesnt have dancing fountains or errupting volcanoes but it does have an amazing free breakfast! if you want to stay away from the strip noise and just relax i reccomend this place! the rooms are really big. The room i stayed in needed some work done, but it wasnt a big deal where i couldnt enjoy my stay.

Room Tip: if your not a smoker definately ask for a non smoking room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eber91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here twice in one week on our way to/from Utah for vacation. Check in was efficient and fast (Hilton Diamond status) despite both stays being rewards stays. Ample free parking...a plus for a metro hotel. The typical "cattle call" for free drinks/snacks in the late afternoon and for breakfast. Rooms are fine but beginning to show their age. While it didn't affect our stay, I noted signs in the bar and gift shop that there were unable to process credit or debit cards "at this time." This isn't a good sign and anytime I see something like this it's a red flag to me.

We had some issue with noise in the room next door but that's not the problem of management or staff. When full, the breakfast area can be a zoo...but that's not just for this property.

All-in-all a well-managed, safe property with great service by people who understand hospitality and who want to help ensure a good stay for their guests.

Room Tip: You can get a decent view of the strip if you ask.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierTravelers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a typical Embassy Suites, situated about 2 blocks from the South Hall of the Convention Center.
The spacious rooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The style of the hotel seems dated with some rooms having a curved wall of windows looking out on a central atrium. However, the furnishings are updated and adequately maintained.

There is a small business center, swimming pool and fitness center on-site. Wifi is not free, not even in the hotel lobby and restaurant, unless the conference you are attending negotiated wifi as part of the conference hotel rate. The conference rate for the group I was with was $129 and included wifi. However, I registered direct with the hotel as a general guest for a rate of $99/ night and $10/day for wifi--and saved myself $20/day. In all honesty, I would have registered for the conference rate but that block of rooms was already gone by the time I tried to register through the professional organization hosting the conference. So, it is really my procrastination that saved me $20/night.

The best thing about this hotel are the made-to-order omelettes available at the complimentary breakfast. Housekeeping and restaurant staff are friendly and accommodating, front desk staff are less so. One issue staying at this hotel is the fact there is rarely a taxi quickly available. Desk staff almost always need to call for a cab, and they seem annoyed by the request. The monorail is at the Convention Center and there may be an expectation lodgers will use this--however when it is 108F degrees, many prefer a cab to go down to the Strip. So, my only caveats about this place are the front desk staff, lack of cabs and no free wifi even in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveSuitcaseWillTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This place was very quiet. The rooms were spacious and the microwave and fridge were helpful with a week long stay. The breakfast had a ton of choices and the food was good. We took advantage of the washers and dreyers available on two floors, for an inexpensive fee. This was close enough to the strip, that we just drove wherever we needed to. It was off the strip and we were able to avoid being buried in a smokey casino.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank lemoniae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#66 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,672 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Address: 3600 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £87 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access for a fee. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas
Embassy Suites By Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing