We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, Good Accommidations, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Ranked #96 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have never been to Vegas before, and this hotel staff was just terrific. Everyday for breakfast I went to get omelettes and they had a good variety of choices of ingredients, but it could have been a little bit better. I thank the hotel staff for making me feel welcome, and although this is overdue, I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends, heck, anyone. It is conveniently located a few miles from the strip, and it was wonderful overall.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Northwest to North to Northeast side of the hotel give the best view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nich0las_K2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is an easy 15 minute stroll from the Vegas Strip (come out of hotel, turn left then cross at traffic lights on the right. Then it is a straight walk alongside Wynn Golf Course).

The light airy, suite was huge and done to a high standard with marble throughout – our real home from home for the week. The lounge is at the front of the accommodation, so no worries about corridor noise at bed-time. We had a small step-out balcony with views across the golf course and Wynn and Encore.

Breakfast was the usual Embassy Suite fayre – cooked-to-order omelettes, sausage and bacon, cereals, fruit, bread and pastries etc.,

Managers Evening Reception had a great selection of drinks and a nice selection of chips, veggies and dips. This is held on the second floor balcony and can get extremely busy, but a nice touch all the same.

The handy business centre in the lobby had 3 computers and printer and a good supply of paper and pens.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bigstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We had booked this hotel months in advance, and have been doing the e-check in all along in our trip. When we arrived in Vegas the day before, we had already done e-check in and chose a room On the 11th floor. I called from the Hiltons Garden suites to make sure we were indeed getting the room we wanted with a large balcony overlooking the strip. I was assured we were. We arrived the next day, granted early, but the front desk assured us that if we returned an hour later we would get our room. We came back an hour later and the room wasn't ready yet but they had moved us to a similar room 2 floors down. I dug in my heels and said we'd wait. ..so we did with 4 hot not happy children we waited for nearly 3 hrs 2 of them in the lobby and still no room. The gentlemen who started working later on in the shift did apologize and finally I convinced them to let us into the room on the 9th floor until the 11th floor was available. His name was Mark and he was the most helpful person there. Breakfast was cooked to order, the tomatoes weren't the freshest in the omlettes, but it was very nice taking pics off the 11th floor balcony, even if I did have to fight for it....The strangest thing Is that tonight I'm watching the Hilton channel in Henderson NV and they say right on the commercial that if you e-check in, then you are guaranteed the room you choose:) It's nice to find out I wasn't wrong

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our stay at this Embassy Suites (Convention Center) was not as nice as the one closer to the airport. Pick the other site. This site is not as beautiful, no pond or swans. The breakfast area is awkward and some of the female wait staff were rude. The rooms were fine and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is the place to stay in Vegas. No noisy casino machines, no smoke smell. Instead, a very bright reception area, friendly, helpful staff, large clean rooms, excellent dining with breakfast and happy hour included in room price. Highly recommend this hotel to all, especially for family with children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I usually stay just up the street at another hotel once a month but decided that I would give this Embassy Suites a chance since I would be there over a weekend and needed a refrig and microwave. I have had very nice stays at various Embassy Suites around the country but this property does not hold to the fine standards of the others. The hotel is run down, breakfast is fair at best and the managers reception had a poor snack offering. The area is not the best as well. The staff was friendly but some like most of Las Vegas could use a touch of professionalism.
All in all it don't recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rmv918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a good family hotel that is off the strip and away from the crazies. The tradeoff, however, is the further away front he strip you go, the sketchier the city feels. If you're traveling with a family and want to stay away from casino smoke and loud gaming floors, this beats most other hotel options.

The hotel itself is a quick 5 minute drive to the strip. It has an indoor pool and like you'd expect from an Embassy Suites, it offers generously-sized rooms with microwaves, mini fridges, and a sink. They also offer their standard hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, potatoes, assortments of baked goods, juices, fruit, yogurt, and made to order omelets) complimentary to hotel guests. For the audits, you can enjoy free cocktails during happy hour in the upstairs bar.

The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and for the price, you're getting a great deal. You'll pay less here than you will at Circus Circus if you're accounting for the amenities, food, etc. you'll also get a more well-appointed room with the convenience of a small fridge and microwave. The majority of the folks we saw at the hotel had smaller children, so you kids will also get to interact and play with other kids if you're in the common areas or pool.

If you're looking for a cheap hotel for an adult vegas get away, party weekend, etc, I'd say this isn't the hotel for you. With it's distance from the strip and decidedly quiet, family-friendly bias, you'll be the outlier. You'll also spend a fortune in cab fairs getting to / from / around the strip (where you'll likely be partying if you're in town for a weekend-rager).

One quick note about the neighborhood. The one thing the strip offers that no other location near the strip can, is the illusion of money, success, glamor, etc. The strip feels like a safe place to walk around at any hour of the night. You're surrounded by bright lights, hundreds of people, performers, and police. Once you venture away from that illusion, you get a bit more of "real" Vegas, which isn't nearly as nice. The area around the hotel isn't somewhere a tourist would feel comfortable walking around at night, especially with kids. You won't find easy restaurants you can enjoy without ordering takeout or driving somewhere. The benefit is the options you will find will be cheaper than on the strip, so it's great if you're watching your budget. But just know that the neighborhood around the convention center isn't nearly as nice or as safe feeling as the strip.

Room Tip: The atrium area echoes, so choose a higher floor if you can. In the summers, it never felt like the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cournech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#72 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Address: 3600 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £89 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access for a fee. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas
Embassy Suites By Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing