We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
nashville
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Liked that I could access my car with a short walk to the parking lot and I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I ate breakfast at 0630 each morning which wasn't crowded at all. The crowd seemed to arrive closer to 0800 hrs. The managers reception was good for drinks and light snacks. I liked that I didn't have to deal with the never ending crowds here like those found in the hotels on the strip. Now for the room. I stayed in room 223. The room is "tired", but clean with the exception of the bathroom, while appearing to be clean, it still smelled like a public restroom. I debated on asking for a different room, but I didn't have it in me to pack up and move after having traveled all day. If you want to visit the strip or a casino, you will need a car or hire a taxi due to the distance and the area not appearing safe enough to be walking about after dark. The restaurant had decent enough food so I ate several of my meals there and the service was good. No other restaurants are within walking distance.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    446
    243
    124
    95
See reviews for
408
212
62
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a great place to stay! The location is also really good. It has really good access to the best golf courses around! The service is really good also. The value of the hotel was well worth the deal you can get. You can get the best deal on this hotel if you use the hotel tonight app with the HOTEL_TONIGHT promo code when you sign up. The price ends up being about half of what I was seeing advertised elsewhere.

Room Tip: Use the hotel tonight app to book a room and the HOTEL_TONIGHT promo code to get an additional $25 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDFred2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were in Vegas for a family function, so needed to get in and out of the hotel quickly as we went from event to event. It was really nice being able to get out to the car/on the road from the room within 5 mins., v. having to schlep through a huge lobby and major parking lot.
Rooms are standard for Embassy Suites, and that's a-ok with us. First room was non-smoking, but had the most eye-stinging smoke haze ever. (?) It was so bad even my low-key, no complaints boyfriend was like "we need to get out of here ASAP." So we called down and requested a room change and were in a new room within 10 minutes = that quick of a room change would have never happened in a larger Vegas hotel. Not only that, they set out some waters and treats for us in our new room, with a note apologizing!
Can't go wrong with the manager's reception... which helped us get through the family events. :)
Breakfast is good, but the line for omelets is super long/slow. Maybe there's a better way to fast-track the process = a buzzer system or something? A sign indicating the line is just for the cook to order omelets only and others are free to move up for the other hot food offerings? It clogs up the entire counter area and people get a little edgy. Just a suggestion to consider.
Overall, we don't always want the facade of glam and glitz in Vegas, just quality service. We definitely got that from Embassy during our stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KayClifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have never been to Vegas before, and this hotel staff was just terrific. Everyday for breakfast I went to get omelettes and they had a good variety of choices of ingredients, but it could have been a little bit better. I thank the hotel staff for making me feel welcome, and although this is overdue, I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends, heck, anyone. It is conveniently located a few miles from the strip, and it was wonderful overall.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Northwest to North to Northeast side of the hotel give the best view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nich0las_K2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is an easy 15 minute stroll from the Vegas Strip (come out of hotel, turn left then cross at traffic lights on the right. Then it is a straight walk alongside Wynn Golf Course).

The light airy, suite was huge and done to a high standard with marble throughout – our real home from home for the week. The lounge is at the front of the accommodation, so no worries about corridor noise at bed-time. We had a small step-out balcony with views across the golf course and Wynn and Encore.

Breakfast was the usual Embassy Suite fayre – cooked-to-order omelettes, sausage and bacon, cereals, fruit, bread and pastries etc.,

Managers Evening Reception had a great selection of drinks and a nice selection of chips, veggies and dips. This is held on the second floor balcony and can get extremely busy, but a nice touch all the same.

The handy business centre in the lobby had 3 computers and printer and a good supply of paper and pens.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watrous, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We had booked this hotel months in advance, and have been doing the e-check in all along in our trip. When we arrived in Vegas the day before, we had already done e-check in and chose a room On the 11th floor. I called from the Hiltons Garden suites to make sure we were indeed getting the room we wanted with a large balcony overlooking the strip. I was assured we were. We arrived the next day, granted early, but the front desk assured us that if we returned an hour later we would get our room. We came back an hour later and the room wasn't ready yet but they had moved us to a similar room 2 floors down. I dug in my heels and said we'd wait. ..so we did with 4 hot not happy children we waited for nearly 3 hrs 2 of them in the lobby and still no room. The gentlemen who started working later on in the shift did apologize and finally I convinced them to let us into the room on the 9th floor until the 11th floor was available. His name was Mark and he was the most helpful person there. Breakfast was cooked to order, the tomatoes weren't the freshest in the omlettes, but it was very nice taking pics off the 11th floor balcony, even if I did have to fight for it....The strangest thing Is that tonight I'm watching the Hilton channel in Henderson NV and they say right on the commercial that if you e-check in, then you are guaranteed the room you choose:) It's nice to find out I wasn't wrong

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our stay at this Embassy Suites (Convention Center) was not as nice as the one closer to the airport. Pick the other site. This site is not as beautiful, no pond or swans. The breakfast area is awkward and some of the female wait staff were rude. The rooms were fine and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#64 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#111 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas
Address: 3600 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access for a fee. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas
Embassy Suites By Hilton Convention Center Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing