We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Ranked #97 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The rooms were well appointed & super clean. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The buffet was great and I even won a little money. Can't beat the price either! No problem staying here again.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Delbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
There are newer reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

We enjoyed the Cannery and had good luck gambling. Vegas still smokes and does here as well. All was good, however I had asked when we made reservations how to get out there from the airport as we were meeting friends and didn't have a car. We were told to hop a cab and the price should be around $25. You can imagine how my blood boiled as I watched the meter reach $60 from the airport out to the hotel. I believe we only paid $35 for the one night stay at the hotel. We could have rented a limo for $80.

Room Tip: Don't take a cab out here from the airport. Over $60.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomPorter413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We visit Las Vegas a couple of times a year and usually stay in an MGM property, as we did for the last two days of our visit this time. But, we decided to stay here for our first night in LV because it was close to Sam Boyd Stadium and we wouldn't have to trapse back to the strip in the wee hours of the morning when our event ended.

We were pleasantly surprised, the room was very clean, modern and had a floor to ceiling window view-pretty cool window. The room was very quiet and the bed was super comfortable. We also had a 32" LCD in the room-very nice touch. We hit the Mexican food resturant before we left for our event-nice and quick, good food.

The service and staff at this casino/hotel were very good, I would not hesitate to return and stay another time. It is roughly about six or seven miles (15 minutes) down to the LV strip, but I understand there is a shuttle that stops here frequently.

If you are traveling to LV and have a car to get you around this little gem is worth the stop, great rates too.

Thank you, Eastside Cannery - we'll be back.

Room Tip: Clean, comfortable and modern.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciaobaby000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This hotel on the Boulder Highway is a smaller hotel which makes it very comfortable....no long corridors to walk, no gigantic casino to walk through before you get to the rooms. We enjoy staying here because the price is definitely right, the rooms are comfortable and a good size. The floor to ceiling windows are great and the view from the hotel is lovely from all sides. We have stayed at the hotel twice so far and have found the housekeeping to be adequate although we have had some plumbing problems which they attended to promptly. The cafe has good tastey food. We haven't tried the buffet yet but we are booked for December this year and hope to give it a try this time around.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1943Hepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Parked the car in Valet. Someone was there to open the doors. Real nice. Check in was quick. Front Desk clerk was very nice and wished us a good night. Rooms are really nice, much better than expected. Very quite hotel. The casino is small compared to the big strip casinos but thats part of the charm of the Eastside. Snaps was very good and well priced. The sports book is big, I hit a couple games so maybe thats why I like this place. You will need a car to get to the strip though. I would suggest the Eastside Cannery to everyone. Best hidden secret in Vegas. Go and have fun!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfCityLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

If you want to be near the excitement of Vegas--the shows, the crowds, the lights, the five-star restaurants, and the glamor, don't stay here. If you prefer to stay where there is a cool casino, delicious every-man's restaurants and an adequate room at an adequate price...this is the place.
For those who complain that it is far from "The Strip," be aware that The Cannery is located in NORTH Las Vegas. That does not mean the north part of the strip, that means an entirely different location on the map (i.e.North Dakota is not in South Dakota).

I love The Cannery. It has all the games I play and prefer. My money lasts a long time, I love the Mexican restaurant and the diner, and the room is up to date and extremely clean--not to mention the players' points are very generous. The parking lot is huge with a short walk to your room.
When reviewers complain about the distance to the Las Vegas strip, I'm guessing they didn't check out where The Cannery is located on a map.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libertychief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The negative thing about this hotel is the check in process was slow. They only had 1 person on a Saturday night? Internet for $12.95 per 24 hour is very slow. The 2 queen bed deluxe (standard) room is very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. The room comes with a small fridge and a wall hair dryer that actually works quite well. The buffet was not good. The coffee shop called Snaps was okay but the service was slow. The Mexican food was alright. The Deli in the back of the casino is actually better but they mostly serve hot and cold sandwich. I will definitely go back to this hotel. I hope nobody trashes this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank World Passport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#80 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,223 reviews
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Address: 5255 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6005
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £49 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastside Cannery rooms feature incredible views of the strip and the Las Vegas valley. Close to all the excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean comfortable guest rooms of the Eastside Cannery. All rooms feature new modern decor, 37" LVD TVs, refrigerator, and many more amenities. We are now proud to offer Free Internet and No Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastside Cannery Casino And Hotel
Eastside Cannery Hotel Las Vegas
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing