We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the east side cannery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Ranked #88 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We love the east side cannery”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Nice hotel great front desk staff actually everyone on staff is nice. Shelly the front desk manager is wonderful to work with and as a business guest it is a very nice and clean hotel.
They do need to circulate the air better in the casino. but the rooms are lovely the view is awesome. The hot tub is very nice large and hot!!!!!!! The pool looks beautiful but they do not heat it so I was not able to use it. We consider this our gem of a hotel as the prices are wonderful.

Room Tip: You will want to get a room above the forth floor. There cornerJr. suites are wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandtime05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    297
    114
    34
    25
See reviews for
136
277
77
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

most games are of the 1cent denomination. Rooftop club one/six closed due to problems with customer gang fights.Price for room is a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The rooms were large and very comfortable. However, the casino seems too quiet. Could use some music (or louder music?). And can they offer coffee with cheaper refills? I had to go to McDonalds every morning to be sure I had enough coffee without paying full price for refills. They do have an excellent buffet for just $7 on weekends.

Room Tip: If you're on a lower floor, ask not to be overlooking the casino roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awomansopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed there last weekend for 3 nights. The room, a double queen, non-smoking was very comfortable. No smoke odor, very comfortable beds. Unfortunately, when you enter to go the registration, you enter the casino which has a nasty smoke smell. Worse at night when it's busier, better in the early morning. We didn't try the restaurants because they open to the casino, and again, the smoke. If they could fix that, it would truly be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastwestUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We went for a concert and the room they gave us was amazing. The restaurant downstairs was great food and go, check in was quick and they gave us extra bar drink coupons beacuse we had to wait a few minutes which didnt bother us at all. Love it and when we can afford Veagas again we will stay there. The casino was fun, and was glad we were off the strip. Easy parking which we always had a problem when we went on the strip. I think it is overall a one stop stay and play.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We regularily stay in Vegas for shopping, golfing and gambling holidays. This time we chose Eastside Cannery. Boulder Highway is close to everything we want. A rental car and TomTom led us to multiple shopping malls and golf courses. Our room was well above average and we won enough to pay for it. Do not hesitate to eat in EC restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This was our second time at this property in the past year and both experiences were very good. The room's are "new-ish" (being about 3 to 4 years old) and have floor to ceiling windows and plush beds. Both visit's the hotel staff has been excellent at accomodating our requests and are pleasant and helpful!

The pool and hot tub are nice sized and are very uncrowded during off hours. The gaming has proved successful each time with my husband and I both scoring our FIRST Royal Flushes at the video poker (after 13 years!). They even have a "classic slot" area that have the machines that still accept quarters. Although, this area seems quite dominated by some very possessive players that shot lazer-beam eyes at us for attempting to play the machines - ooops! Sorry, my bad!

They only allow smoking on two floors, but the game floor seemed quite ventillated nicely and the rooms held only minimal odors. The cleaning staff was extremely nice. The air conditioning proved quite efficient during our late August trip (with temp's 116 + each day)!

Only MINOR drawbacks that we've noticed have been that the cocktails served on the floor were quite weak and we didn't care for the toilitries that were provided because they seemed to irritate our skin in such a dry environment. Both, are quite subjective and neither would stop us from going back again. We also did not care for any of the eateries, but we're on restricted diets and rarely eat out only a few times a year.

This hotel is off the strip and a rental car is a must. Average age seem's to be mid-50's or seniors (so it's nice and quiet! - No frat house weekend warriors). There also are plenty of store's for stocking supplies, if needed (Walmart, Walgreen's, Sam's Club, Smith's, etc.).

All in all, we're sticking with this property as long as we can!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#81 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#57 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,108 reviews
The Thunderbird Hotel
#116 of 262 in Las Vegas
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Property: Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Address: 5255 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6005
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastside Cannery rooms feature incredible views of the strip and the Las Vegas valley. Close to all the excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean comfortable guest rooms of the Eastside Cannery. All rooms feature new modern decor, 37" LVD TVs, refrigerator, and many more amenities. We are now proud to offer Free Internet and No Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastside Cannery Casino And Hotel
Eastside Cannery Hotel Las Vegas
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing