We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room...Even Better Price...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Ranked #84 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
198 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Room...Even Better Price...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

$58 got a great room (and this was a walk-up price)...large, clean, and quiet. And, easy access to Casino floor, nightclub entertainment, and great cafe meals...

DEFINITELY WORTH A REPEAT VISIT!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harvey-Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    280
    112
    33
    22
See reviews for
124
270
77
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Based on earlier reviews read here, I booked a corner room with floor to ceiling windows on the two exterior walls. The room was large, well appointed, a/c worked great, very comfortable beds, easy parking and access, very reasonable price. HOWEVER, I found the casino to be as stated in other peoples reviews; smoke filled. I could even smell it in my hallway on the 13th floor! Luckily, my room smelled fine otherwise I would have not stayed at all. Right next door, at Sam's Town, the air was much better and I found this to be true most other hotel/casinos that I visited. It amazes me that a new hotel did not design their ventilation properly, and as a result, non-smokers are driven out. FAIL. I really wanted to like this property because I like staying off the strip and the prices that go with it. I can say I liked Carve, the steakhouse; the food and the atmosphere were great. The smokey casino is a deal breaker for me. I didn't want to gamble there this trip and will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Book a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. My room was beautiful. Its well taken care of. The bed was so comfortable it was hard to get out of! Snaps restaurant was very good as I ate there several times. The cost was extremely affordable and I will stay there again for sure. ;)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kymluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at the Eastside Cannery for the Starship and Survivor concert last Saturday. Very nice hotel and casino. The room where the concert was held was fairly small which meant there was not a bad seat! The concert was great and we got to meet several members of both bands at Marilyn's bar afterwards. A local cover band named Phoenix was playing and they rocked the house as well!

Nice hotel with clean rooms and a fairly good value for what you get.

The only negative is it is off strip. This would involve a fairly high taxi fare if you wanted to go see a show on the strip and didn't drive.

I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tntxfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My boyfriend and I came here for the Starship concert and also stayed for the night. We live in Las Vegas and didn't want to drink and drive. After the concert we had dinner and then went to the lounge. At the lounge there was band playing and they were awesome. I was amazed for a small casino there was so much going on. I was truly amazed how spacious and clean the rooms were and how quiet it was. We had a good night sleep. I would definitely stay here again or see another concert. Service here too was outstanding!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exnewyorker0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've visited several properties in Vegas and Eastside Cannery wins on several fronts.

First of all the atmosphere is just plain fun. Good assortment of machines, with liberal payouts. Both clean and comfortable.

The rooms are a superb value. Soft beds, new tv, and furnishings.

You can't go wrong with the Eastside Cannery!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JustinJ571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, nv
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We live just a few miles from the Eastside Cannery but there was a band playing that we wanted to see so we stayed so we could have a few drinks and not worry about driving home. My wife and I arrived after 6 PM on a Saturday night and walked right up to the front desk and checked in without delay. Oh, I do recommend parking in the North parking lot (no parking garage) because it is the closest to the registration desk. We arrived at our room on the 11th floor and found the only thing between the elevator and our room was the vending and ice machines. This was funny since I had specifically requested a room away from the elevator and vending machines when I made my online reservation. I'm assuming they either read the request wrong or I left out a word when I wrote it. We figured we weren't going to be in the room too much so we stayed. It was a very big room with a king bed, a small refrigerator, and the bathroom had a large soaking tub. There was no coffee maker, which is a Las Vegas tradition. We ate at the cafe, SNAPS. We had a very nice meal there previously but this time my wife's prime rib was very dry. My hamburger was fine and the service was very good. We had breakfast there in the morning and both of our meals were fantastic. After dinner we spent the rest of the night in Marilyn's Lounge listening to the band, The Fab, we came to hear. Marilyn's is a nice smoke free oasis in the middle of a casino filled with cigarette smokers. The place is no more smoky than any other casino. We had a very good time at Marilyn's. The only issue I had was there were signs (even a billboard up the road) that declared "Bottles of Heineken $2 at all casino bars". I didn't think Marilyn's was considered a casino bar until I saw three signs on their bar with this same advertisement. I ordered a Heineken and spent $3.50. Anyway, seemed like a little false advertising to me. Marilyn's is NOT a casino bar. To make a long story short we got back to our room very late and it was a very quiet night even being that close to the elevator and vending machines. If you have something going on on the Eastside of Vegas I recommend the Eastside Cannery.

Room Tip: Park on North side of hotel if you are staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NevadaDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#70 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
The Thunderbird Hotel
#114 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Property: Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Address: 5255 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6005
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastside Cannery rooms feature incredible views of the strip and the Las Vegas valley. Close to all the excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean comfortable guest rooms of the Eastside Cannery. All rooms feature new modern decor, 37" LVD TVs, refrigerator, and many more amenities. We are now proud to offer Free Internet and No Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastside Cannery Casino And Hotel
Eastside Cannery Hotel Las Vegas
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing