We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms fairly nice, but eat somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Ranked #82 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rooms fairly nice, but eat somewhere else”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Found the room accomodating, a nice sized room with 2 Queen Beds.. had a desk with 2 chairs and a sitting chair... nice long bathtub allowed for stretching out, but soap was by dispenser high on the wall near the shower head, so inconvenient if your bathing. Cold refrigerator, and pretty good TV channels.. Beds were fairly comfortable. All in All the room was better than I expected as so many casinos want to give you a small room that begs you to leave it... The hotel and casino staff very friendly and accomodating.. b ut, this has to be the worst buffet in Las Vegas.. more like cheap TV dinner type food... the "Deli" was much better if a sandwich meets your needs.. would probably stay again for the room, but just eat elsewhere...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    292
    114
    33
    22
See reviews for
128
275
77
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We fell in love with the Eastside Cannery from the moment we called for reservations. Our first experience was with Billie in their reservations office. She gets an A+ in so many ways for helping us plan and to address our special needs. We made it a point to meet her when we arrived and she was equally nice as in our first call and very generous with her time, making us feel welcome and giving us advice on how to best enjoy our stay. I hope that hotel management reads these reviews because she is a great ambassador for your hotel and company.
The rooms at the Eastside Cannery are large and modern. Our mini suite had fantastic views of the entire Las Vegas valley including the strip and surrounding mountains.
We dined at Snaps twice and enjoyed our meals both times. Service was superb and menu choices diverse. We had a party of five, so that's 10 for 10. Not bad. We also had breakfast and last night meals at the coffee shop and enjoyed those. The buffet was good though not spectacular. However at the price, it was an excellent value.
We had good luck at the casino. The slots appeared very generous and blackjack rules were favorable to the player. (note - some LV casinos have further ratcheted down their blackjack rules to increase house advantage) The Eastside Cannery has a very good selection of games and gimmicks to keep players entertained.
The location requires a vehicle if you want to get around. It's far from the Strip and the cab fare there must be a big one. However, it has shopping including a Walmart across the street for things you forgot to pack and the large Sam's Town casino next door if you want a change in scenery.
We've stayed at a dozen different places in Vegas, mostly on the Strip but my wife likes the Eastside Cannery better than any of them. The rooms, views, food and friendliness impressed us greatly. The staff were universally courteous and friendly. The crowd here doesn't have the glamor types or hipster wanna be's you'll find at some of the Strip properties, but that's a plus for us. This is a very nice, comfortable and friendly place to stay, eat and play. I can't say enough good things.

Room Tip: Both the standard rooms and mini suites are roomy with floor to ceiling windows. The suites are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

After a 30 second dash thru really stinky casino to elevators we found our way to a great eleventh floor room ,everything clean and modern and stylish. About 15-20 minutes to strip. 49 dollars for 3 in double room. No resort or internet fees. Great room for the $ if you have a car.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayt641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellflower, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel for just one night because we didn't have time to stay longer but I would definitely come back. The room is big, especially the bathroom, which had a Jacuzzi! And they gave us a corner room so we had a great view of the sunrise. We Got a single king bed and got it for $90 (tax included) on a Friday night which is relatively cheap already. We didn't get a chance to try the buffet but I think it's only $12/person. Room is clean and didn't smell. They also have a casino. The only negative side of the hotel is its far from the strip. If you're in las Vegas and have access to a vehicle, this is a great alternative to the expensive strip hotels!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myatienza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Arrived on a Sunday evening, check-in was a snap. I was given my room on the 14th floor in literally less than one minute, by a very professional and cordial young man. The grounds are clean, the place is very new, and parking was also easy, self- or valet. Casino itself is very smoky, but I don't gamble that much anyway, so not a big issue.

Rooms were nice, about what you'd find in a Best Western or similar, but very clean and nicely appointed. I had a great view looking to the north, with floor-to-ceiling windows, something not common in a $49/nite room. Beds were comfortable, housekeeping staff was polite and courteous, no complaints in regard to personnel.

Ate at the deli once, and food was good (hot dawg, tuna sandwich, breakfast croissant). The deli is adjacent to the sports book, which was busy for Monday Night Football. All in all, a great experience, great hotel, a thrifty alternative to the strip (it's on Boulder Highway), deserves four out of five!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. Great view through the large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nutria2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dam914
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel is nice and quite new.....but I had there one of my worst experience at the check-in that I had in Vegas for many years. I was the only client at this time. First a very cold "hello" and a non friendly "ID and credit" without a please..... after 10 min without a word, the guy gave me 2 keys and that's it... so I asked what type of room it was, answer: 2queens. I request a king, answer: " No more available", can I switch tomorrow to a king room, answer "try tomorrow".
How to have the feeling to bother a receptionist with basic questions.
Please Eastside Cannery casino hires a competent and a friendly staff.
Damien

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dam914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahoo, Nebraska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We have not been to Las Vegas for over a decade so did not know what to expect in an off the strip hotel. We stayed at the Eastside Cannery Casino-Hotel. The rooms were great - we stayed on the 13th floor - which I know many hotels do not use in their numbering - it has never bothered me as I have used it on my uniform numbers. The rooms were great - full length windows, high ceilings, small fridge, No micro wave, large bathroom,as well as a large sink and counter outside the bathroom. Flat screen TV with plenty of stations including HD. The Buffet was very good and looked fresh each time we attended. We did eat at Snaps - small restraurant - food was very good - we had fish and chips and a seafood pasta. We heard good reports from our team on the Mexican restraurant but we did not eat there. The whole place wasn't like a top strip hotel but it was a very good value and offered some advantages to being off the strip. Our team was very satisfied with food, rooms and parking. The front desk staff was great as were the vast majority of staff. No one displayed a negative attitude. Only negatives were the hot tub didn't work and having to pass through the smoke odor on your way to the elevator. Check the website for rates. http://www.eastsidecannery.com/hotel/room-rates-specials. Coupons come from the front desk.

Room Tip: Noe of our players complained about room problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#57 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
The Thunderbird Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Property: Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Address: 5255 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6005
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastside Cannery rooms feature incredible views of the strip and the Las Vegas valley. Close to all the excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean comfortable guest rooms of the Eastside Cannery. All rooms feature new modern decor, 37" LVD TVs, refrigerator, and many more amenities. We are now proud to offer Free Internet and No Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastside Cannery Hotel Las Vegas
Eastside Cannery Casino And Hotel
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing