We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"No Resort Fee!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Ranked #82 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"No Resort Fee!"”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I go to Las Vegas for work twice a week was happy to find a hotel without a resort fee. The rooms are a nice size, bed and pillows are comfy. Ate at the coffee shop food was good and value was good. I also liked the mini fridge. Free in room WiFi worked well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GSF835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    291
    114
    33
    22
See reviews for
127
274
77
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I am a retired, once-a-year traveler to Las Vegas. I enjoy playing blackjack while there. Unfortunately, my budget does not afford me the option to play on the strip, where usual blackjack minimums are $10. To satisfy my blackjack desires, I always leave the strip and head down to Boulder Highway. There are several local casinos that have $3 blackjack, all paying 3/2 for a blackjack. Without a doubt, my favorite local place is the Eastside Cannery, on Boulder Highway. I just returned from Las Vegas yesterday (1-16-2014). Over the three days that I was there, I played hours and hours of $3 blackjack at the Eastside Cannery. While all of the dealers were professional and friendly, there was one that was superlative. Her name is Brenda. She told us that she's been with the Cannery for over 17 years. It was very obvious that she enjoys her job. She was fun, she was glad to chat with us. She would also give suggestions if we were about to make a bad play. The pit boss was also wonderful. His name was Les. On our third day there, the $3 table wasn't open (I believe that one of the dealers had become ill that day). Les allowed us to play at the $5, using only $3 bets. Very nice of him. I about broke even over the three days of blackjack; something I could never do if I was just playing the slots.

If you're in Vegas and have a desire to play low-stakes blackjack, I'd highly suggest that you head on down to the Eastside Cannery, on Boulder Highway. You'll have a good time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joearena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxnard, california, usa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

had a nice room, great view of the city and mountains, room was clean and modern, windows were floor to ceiling, I booked early and got a great deal, walls were a little thin, could hear guy next door showering and coughing a lot (normal for hotels), bathroom had a very very slight urine smell to it, but I may a have sensitive nose, bed was new seally, but it seemed too sofa soft to me and uneven, the feather pillows are like other hotels, use one and it is squeeshes down to not enough support, use 2 and your neck is too high and gets krinked, good security feature in that you need to use your room key in the elevator to go to your floor, all the soap and shampoo are in liquid dispensers mounted on the wall, the TV was big, clear and great, I watched a station called palladia which shows music concerts, i dont have this were I live, it is well off the strip but I had a car so no problem, there is a walmart right next to it where you can buy sodas and keep it in the mini fridge in your room, ice is on the same floor as your room, they have an iron and board but I did not use it, no daily service or parking fees , yea!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hearthis09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I went to the CES show in Las Vegas, which is extremely crowded and very expensive on the strip.

So, I was looking for a place off of the strip. East side Cannery was the perfect choice....only about 10 minute from the strip and very quiet, clean, mellow atmosphere!

The only negative thing I have to say is the buffet is not the best....it was edible but not very good at all.

Any future trips to Las Vegas, I will be staying at the Eastside Cannery!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We recently spent four nights with the nice folks at Eastside Cannery. First point that made us happy was being able to check-in at 9:30am - much earlier than standard. Second point for happiness was, no resort fee. For years we have stayed at a neighbor hotel and always overlooked the small resort fee. Fortunately for the Cannery, the competition doubled the fee in 2013 so we decided to look elsewhere - and we're glad we did! Large, clean, comfortable room, nice view, free WiFi (a big issue almost everywhere in LV) and our room and the casino were an elevator ride apart - without being separated by miles of corridors and hallways. Also, we love to play penny keno which is not found in most Strip casinos but is fairly common along Boulder Highway. Eastside Cannery has enough penny keno to keep us and a lot of other folks entertained.

We arrived in Las Vegas by plane and rode the city bus to the hotel - requires a change on Flamingo Road but Las Vegas transit is efficient, affordable and the best part - the bus stops right outside the Cannery and sits there for awhile because it is at the end of the route. Easy to get to the airport and to the Strip if you are on a budget and without a vehicle.

We are booked in at the Cannery again and are looking forward to more fun times with nice folks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevators if you want an easy connection to the casino and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hereandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpholloway, Manager at Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your very positive review! We take pride in not only offering the best accommodations on Boulder Hwy, but having up front pricing as well. That is why we do not have a resort fee. And now, it gets even better! Included in your rate is free bottled water in your room, free coffee, danish, newspaper and a cocktail!

We look forward to your next visit!

Kim Holloway
Director of Hotel Operations
Cannery Casino Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

If you are looking for a cheap and 4 star hotel, you should choose this one. Great hotel with clean room and big space. 15 mins away from the strip but if you are driving, you won't have any problem. You will also find many restaurants in this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fayaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

As other viewers stated, there are many pros about this hotel. Clean cheap comfortable. Some negatives I felt were- paper thin walls ( you can hear your neighbors talking at 2 am or rocking the bed...) but security took care of it. Also the smoking in the lobby is pretty intense if your a nonsmoker. (Common throughout the town though) Overall would stay here again because helps the budget.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kctravels4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#67 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
The Thunderbird Hotel
#114 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Property: Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Address: 5255 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6005
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastside Cannery rooms feature incredible views of the strip and the Las Vegas valley. Close to all the excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean comfortable guest rooms of the Eastside Cannery. All rooms feature new modern decor, 37" LVD TVs, refrigerator, and many more amenities. We are now proud to offer Free Internet and No Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastside Cannery Hotel Las Vegas
Eastside Cannery Casino And Hotel
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing