We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, average, average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Ranked #100 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Buffet sucks. Tasteless and no flavor. On the good side ... No line. Rooms are above average and a great view. Coffee shop far better choice over buffet. Girlfriend loves there chinese food. Deli ok but potatoe salad undercooked. Slot machines and tables ok. Has $5 blackjack and always seats available. Drinks on floor average.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel/casino has large spacious rooms and each with a view. It even came with a fridge which was great fro chilling beer and water for our daily use. Texting the various messages that are shown thru out the casino makes your players card even more valuable. The pool was large, uncrowded, and in the sun most of the day with convenient shad throughout, but could have a more convenient access to rooms. The location was easier to access from the airport than first thought. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moblo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

So I've been to vegas many times and was staying for another week so.... I decided instead of paying for a week at the trump hotel we stayed at the eastside cannery for the weekend when the rates are high then spent the next 5 days at the the trump.

It's was £25 a night now that us ridiculously cheap usualy I'd pay £100-£150 a night in vegas so we saved about £300 then spent that on all the fancy restaurants in vegas.

As for the cannery it's a little far out we had a car and u can park at all the hotels for free so it didn't bother us. The hotel Is brilliant for the money, my husband likes to remind me the beers were a buc witch is a nice bonus.

The rooms were nice, pool was not thts great but we weren't really there, if u want to do vegas on a massive budget go for this hotel if you have a bit more cash get on the strip. But there is nothing wrong with this hotel.

Good points
Nice rooms
Crazy cheap food and drink
It's a new hotel

Bad points
Bad pool
And really smokey

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jetsetterlife1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel has been updated and location is not best if u r looking for upscale strip accommodations and action. We were in town 4 a softball tournament and spent very little time there. It met our needs and was close to where we needed to be. Plus side - free in room WIFI, mini fridge, coupons 4 free coffee & Danish @ Perks, free wine or beer coupon @ any casino bar. Again, we did not eat at any restaurants but feedback from others was the food is so, so. If u r passing thru this place is not bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pittsburgh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place is a classic example of the "off-strip" casino-hotel that is built to suck in bargain hunters and local gambling addicts. They tend to start out as shiny boxes with some architectural baubles stuck to the outside to make them look good sitting out there by themselves far from the strip. Then after the initial construction, they gradually molder away into oblivion, as the years degrade their shiny, shallow good looks.

So this is one of them. Since I've been coming to Vegas for close to 30 years annually for business, I've stayed in a lot of these places. This one is particularly depressing. Hard to put my finger on it, but some of the major reasons are: location, cheapness of the build quality, and a casino that seems smokier and geared to sucking money out of poor elderly people more than others.

If you are going to stay in an off-strip location, particularly if you are driving in from LA, I think the Boulder Highway area is probably the worst possible location. I would recommend the airport area, Green Valley, or Summerlin way before this area. They are either more convenient to get to or in a nicer part of town.

Particulars: This place has a fridge in the room, but not a coffee maker or microwave. Why bother with the fridge? The bed was comfortable, and it had a larger big screen tv. The bathroom was decent, and the shower was particularly nice. But everything else was low-end, and just felt like a year or so from now it would start to fall apart. They don't even supply decent shampoo and soap products. The entire place smells of smoke as the ventilation system is sub-par and does not move enough air to keep things fresh.

The casino is just racks of slot machines. The people stoking them seemed to be a particularly down and out crew. The neighborhood immediately around the hotel is very downscale.

In short, there are a few dozen better choices than here at similar prices. I wouldn't recommend it, and I wouldn't recommend this neighborhood.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

if you have a car its the best hotel. 8 min. driving from the strip. huge room, great view. we got cupons to coffee from starbucks every morning, and for alcoholic drink. it was cleanand quiet. small casino. a lot of smokers. we got a non-smokers room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

If you have a vehicle it is not a bad hotel to stay at. About 12km from the Strip, in an area where there isn't much to do. I paid $40 US /night, stayed 3 nights on my way to Palm Springs California. Free parking at any hotel on the Strip, so that's what we did. The smoke in the casino area did not affect the room, we were on the 11th floor. Nice that they had security 24/7 in the parking lots. Overall I would stay there again, although it may not be my first choice. But if you book early (we booked a few days before) you may be able to get a hotel on the Strip for a little more, but of course there are the resort fees. Didn't use the fitness center or spa. I am particuliar about cleanliness and most people would find the room clean, however it was Ok, not like I would keep it i.e. cleaning the nooks and crannies with a toothbrush. But again it is a hotel with lots of guests.The lighting in the washroom was not bright enough. The free WiFi, Starbucks coffee, danish and paper are bonuses along with no resort fees.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,730 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
65 reviews
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Address: 5255 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6005
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £44 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastside Cannery rooms feature incredible views of the strip and the Las Vegas valley. Close to all the excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean comfortable guest rooms of the Eastside Cannery. All rooms feature new modern decor, 37" LVD TVs, refrigerator, and many more amenities. We are now proud to offer Free Internet and No Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastside Cannery Hotel Las Vegas
Eastside Cannery Casino And Hotel
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing