We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great off-strip value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Ranked #101 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here a few nights after scoring a deal on one of their 600+ SF corner jacuzzi suites. Let me count the ways I liked this room -- top floor, floor-to-ceiling windows facing 2 sides (the strip and the mountains), decent size flat screen TV, 11-foot-high tray ceiling, full dresser, granite wet bar with refrigerator, double desk with 2 chairs (we set up our laptops across from each other), fast free wifi, deluxe jacuzzi, huge walk-in shower, granite vanity. Oh, and no resort fees either.

Room service was fast, tasty and not pricey. Very friendly staff. It's a few miles off the strip, but we had a car and chose to be away from the noise and the party idiots. There's a Walmart Supercentre right across the street from the hotel although we didn't need it.

Only minor gripes were (1) the AC was a bit noisy and I also had to adjust the deflectors to mitigate a drafty area near the desk, and (2) the hotel front desk is located within the open casino floor, so you have to endure the cigarette smoke when you check in and check out. However, aside from those 2 mandatory exposure events, there's lots of parking around the side of the hotel where you can use the alternate side entrance to come and go and dodge the smoke. The parking area is well supervised by hotel security (I frequently saw them from my room patrolling the lot).

Despite the smoke issue, it's a great alternative if you don't need or don't want to be directly on the strip. You can always visit "the spectacle" by parking for free at either the Bellagio or Caesar's and walking around a bit, but by not actually staying there, you can save a few bucks and you also get to leave it behind when you've had enough.

Room Tip: Corner suites as high up as you can get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank threadhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We found the hotel was very nice, rooms were spacious and well decorated. Big tub and shower, Beds were nice and we sleep well. Elevators. required a room keep to run. The staff was always nice and friendly and we enjoyed our stay. When we checked in (our first two nights were paid for from a wedding party, we were the photographers) we asked to stay a third night and were told the room was $89.99 for a Sunday night. (In Vegas, on Bolder Highway, outrageous) When we asked on Sunday about the price, (there was a $59.99 internet special that included a $20 dining credit) we were given the lower price with a smile. WalMart is right across the street. And Free WiFi access (in Vegas) All in all a good time and a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Royphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

excellent amenities. room was fantastic. felt safe. has a frig. big tub. large space. nice view. was comped and given coffee and Danish coupons and newspaper. quiet and clean. good buffet when it is free. good slots.

Room Tip: ask for 13th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmsnyr8120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here the first night of our holiday and is was perfect. We choose this hotel because it was close by Roadbearcampers. It not a spectacular hotel as there are on the Strip but it's good and the service is wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Arco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great buffet with good pizza and cheeseburgers, nice value for the money. The service was very good. This property is about 10 minutes from downtown Las Vegas, just go straight down Fremont. Their casino has free play for new players club members. You need a players card to get buffet discounts. I did not stay at their hotel, but it looked as if it was built in the last few years. They had some big name concerts Bengals, Guess Who, and America.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank THINGS2LIVE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Every time we stay at Eastside Cannery we really enjoy the room, restaurants and fun playing the machines. We wish there was coffee in the room, but they now have access to coffee and sweets just off the elevator, so that's handy. We also appreciate the refrigerator in the room. Good "perks" at the Can Club.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carolhodgson51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice joint. Sweet cocktail waitresses, prompt. Live music, talented musicians.
I dig it. I play multi-card KENO mostly. I always break even, after toking the dames.
Sometimes I'll even show a profit!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#116 of 264 in Las Vegas
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,747 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Oasis at Gold Spike
#120 of 264 in Las Vegas
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Address: 5255 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6005
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £39 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastside Cannery rooms feature incredible views of the strip and the Las Vegas valley. Close to all the excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean comfortable guest rooms of the Eastside Cannery. All rooms feature new modern decor, 37" LVD TVs, refrigerator, and many more amenities. We are now proud to offer Free Internet and No Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastside Cannery Casino And Hotel
Eastside Cannery Hotel Las Vegas
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing