We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few things lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Ranked #82 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A few things lacking”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Pros: Room was very nice, big window for view, big TV. Pool was beautiful. Cons: We booked it based on reviews here but found some things lacking: lights in the bathroom were so dim I had to go to the casino bathroom to put my earrings in. No coffeemaker in the room. Two towels for three people - and we had to go to the front desk to get more vs. having them bring them up. Key card needed for elevator, which doesn't always work. At one point there were five of us waiting for someone to come along with a card that works. Housekeeping knocked on door at 8 am to see if we were checking out at noon! Again at 12:06 as we were about to leave! Have to go to lobby to check out and stand in line vs. sending the bill under the door as most places do.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StillDoreen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    291
    114
    33
    22
See reviews for
127
274
77
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hubby and I stayed here on our second trip to Vegas. Our first trip we stayed on the strip and wanted to try something different. We had a junior suite that was lovely, with a Jacuzzi tub and a nice view. This is also one of the few Las Vegas hotels that does not have a Resort Fee. We didn't gamble here so I can't attest to the casino. We ate at the diner once and it was just o.k., but we had a great time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a great stay at the Eastside Cannery. The rooms rate right up there with most strip properties. A little off the beaten path but a very superb room. We had nice food, fair gambling,and a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckypete33774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Sometimes hotels that are not on the strip or not in downtown Las Vegas aren't given enough praises or credit for being a great place to stay. We always enjoy staying at the Eastside Cannery for their excellent service, spacious modern rooms with great views!, great coffee and Danish (free for each night you stay!), and VERY reasonable rates! They even have a little fitness room with a view! This hotel is located close enough to the freeway and easy access to Henderson and Green Valley by streets if freeway is crowded. The self-parking lot is large and well-lit and easy to walk to with your luggage. The machines are abundant for those of us who like penny and nickel Keno and video poker! Did I mention the deli? My husband andI believe that their service and food (pastrami, chili/fries and yes, their hotdogs! are the best! We now stay here instead of in downtown Las Vegas and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My son and I stopped in this hotel on a cross-country trip, just for one night. The price was incredible. I stopped there based on the TripAdvisor reviews; otherwise, I would have assume the place was not acceptable due to the price. But in the spirit of old-time Las Vegas (cheap rooms, convenient gambling), we were very happy. Large, clean room, friendly staff, no wait to check in. We liked the casino--small, but very friendly. The only thing I was disappointed in was the restaurant. Very friendly, food was decent, but really slow. Usually they want to get you out and into the casino!

Free parking, free wi-fi. Live music downstairs. AAA discount. We couldn't have been happier with it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NTXTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimsting, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Eastside Cannery Hotel in Las Vegas is a very good choice for a stay in Las Vegas. We paid USD 99,00 for a room with 2 queens. We were on the 11th floor with a super view over the city towards south. The rooms are spacious and clean. We had 2 adjournings rooms with a connecting door, ideal for families. The hotel offers a extensive buffet with all kinds of food (Italian, Mexican, Oriental etc). If you get the players card (free) you get the buffet for usd 4,99 p.p. over 21, persons under 21 usd 6,99. The casino area looked fine, the entertainment was good, personal was friendly and helpful. The airport is very nearby, but does not cause any noice problems. You get a quiet nightsleep. In short: very recommendable.

Room Tip: High floor for nice view. Non smoking room for fresh and clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tulpje07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is very nice for the price. It's maybe a ten minutes drive from the car rental center and is easy access. If you arrive at night, you'll see it from far away since it's full of lights: just like vegas! The rooms are really big and clean, there is wifi and the casino downstairs looks good! There is a valet service and the guys are really nice and quick to respond. There are a lot of small restaurant and buffet around but we didn't have the time to try them. Plus, when we arrived, they gave us coupons for free coffee and other stuff. We defenitely recommend this hotel for the really good prices, the pretty view and the big rooms!

Room Tip: The higher you are, the best view you have,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gabrielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#67 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
The Thunderbird Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Property: Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Address: 5255 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6005
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastside Cannery rooms feature incredible views of the strip and the Las Vegas valley. Close to all the excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean comfortable guest rooms of the Eastside Cannery. All rooms feature new modern decor, 37" LVD TVs, refrigerator, and many more amenities. We are now proud to offer Free Internet and No Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastside Cannery Hotel Las Vegas
Eastside Cannery Casino And Hotel
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing