We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting Married in Vegas”
Review of Vegas Weddings

Vegas Weddings
Ranked #33 of 275 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Vegas Weddings has redefined the experience of getting married in Las Vegas by designing a breathtaking wedding chapel to rival the finest wedding facilities and services anywhere in the world. It has quickly become the premier place for weddings in Las Vegas with more than eight venues to choose from, accommodating intimate couple-only ceremonies to grand parties of 100.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift
Huntsville, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Getting Married in Vegas”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We wanted to get married in Vegas and yet have the ceremony special, traditional and focused on family rather than overdone decorations. We found everything we hoped for plus great atmosphere and attitudes at Vegas Weddings. From pre-planning phone calls to our visit the day before, to the actual wedding night for us, all was wonderfully orchestrated. Photos, which, for us, we thought were not a big deal - our 3rd time marrying each other! - turned out to be a special joy for us and our children and we thank Vegas Weddings for these cherished items as well as our fun limo memories and ceremony special memories. All went very well and we are quite thankful. Vegas Weddings will make your ceremony particular to your needs and create memories that you too will cherish. Best Wishes!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    98
    19
    13
    27
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“That was interesting experience”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We decide to marry in Vegas. It was easy to make all arrangements via internet - this is very important for people from other countries. Everything was nice and easy, however the place on pictures looks much better than in reality. Also we paid for some pictures in package and second time next day, because it was not possible to choose from all pictures we saw. But overall - very nice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Grazka35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleased with our experience.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Since this was our 2nd marriage we decided to elope to vegas. I was hesitant at first after booking my wedding at vegas weddings. As soon as I booked my wedding our wedding package went on sale. The wedding coordinator michelle k. Informed me that the sale was only for new bookings. Technically we were a new booking since our wedding had not been paid in full yet. I thought that it was very unprofessional not to honor the new sale price since we had not even gotten married yet. I also felt our coordinator was very "snappy" she did not come across as a sweet person you dream of helping you plan your wedding day. I was actually glad that she was off on my wedding day. We actually had a different wedding coordinator on our wedding day that was very sweet and attentive! When we arrived everything went really smoothly. The minister was very kind. The photographer was truly amazing!! We have gotten nothing but compliments about our photos. However I do feel that the prices of the photography was a bit too pricey. Overall I would recommend vegas weddings.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa D, Social Media Director at Vegas Weddings, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Amanda,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience. It's our goal to exceed your expectations, and I'm so sorry that we fell short. We'd like to hear more about your coordinator experience, as we take customer service very seriously. Can you please contact our manager Melody at melody@702wedding.com, or by calling the chapel at 702-933-3464? We look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

From the website to each person we worked with, it was professional. We chose the most basic package and had a lovely service by J.O. great photos and Amy was a doll when we viewed and purchased the pics. Loved it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JanieSawatsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“vow renwal for 25th anniversary”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We would like to say a massive thank you to all at vegas weddings for making the experience of our vow renewal both fun and meaningful. The words of reverend Jo were wonderful for our occasion, the photographs by Roger brought a tear to our eye. Every part of the service provided was excellent from the first e-mail that we received to being dropped off by Bob in the limousine at the hotel. I hope that we will be able to celebrate our 50th with you!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vegas Weddings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing