We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High end Marriott. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, Canada
Level Contributor
583 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“High end Marriott. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Was here for a internal company meeting. Conference facilities are very good. Service excellent.

The rooms are very large and I had a whirlpool in mine that filled so fast that you could not walk away.

The conference food was very good.

It was cold outside so I never got a chance to use the pool but I would have love too. The grounds are large and well landscaped.

Bit far from the strip but they so have a fee shuttle.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dan459us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    555
    236
    92
    42
See reviews for
431
539
64
490
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at this property 1/17-1/19 for a soccer tournament in Vegas. While we were at a soccer game we placed the DND sign on the door. When we returned to the room the room had been serviced and a pair of diamond stud earrings my wife left on the nightstand were gone. Shame on us for not placing the earrings in the safe, shame on them for entering the room, investigating the loss and denying our claim. Currently in process of filing police report.
Do not make our mistake, lock your items up or take with.
Very disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_JWFOM, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and sharing your experience with the JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience, please be assured that we are sensitive to situations such as this, if you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Once again, please accept my apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

he JW Marriott is a massive and beautiful. The rooms are huge and the bathrooms are the biggest I've ever seen. Staying here feels like a true vacation.

The only problem is that it's pretty isolated. There is some shopping and another casino nearby but they're over a mile away so not the easiest to walk too. The hotel is located about 15 mins from the strip but that's only if there isn't traffic. The hotel doesn't have much in terms of a shuttle. They don't have one that comes from the airport but they do have one that goes to the airport; however, it's $30 and the last one leaves at 1:30PM. They do have a free shuttle to the strip but it's infrequent and hard to get too. A taxi to the strip costs about $50-$60 one way, so expect to spend at least $100 in transportation fees per day. Do yourself a favor and rent a car. It will be cheaper and easier to get around.

On other thing I don't like about this hotel is that they nickel and dime you. You have an internet fee, gym fee, city tax, etc. Make sure to take on an extra $25 when you calculate the price of staying here.

Overall, it's a nice hotel but not worth the hassle.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathom86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

The resort is nicely located and is very comfortable and accommodating. The room was large and the furnishings clean and comfortable. The resort grounds were well-kept - we didn't get to use the pool as it was closed for the winter, but it looks like it would be fun. There is a decent variety of restaurants, and a small casino for those who want to gamble (the casino area was pretty smoky smelling, so be warned).
All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and professional. The spa/fitness center is a nice way to spend the day.
We look forward to returning, next time we're in the Vegas area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very large and spacious as well as the bathroom! I really wish I had time to soak I the huge tub. I do think the rooms need a bit of an update though (carpet, curtains)

I would definitely plan to stay here again during a warmer time of year, the course and landscape looked beautiful.

We payed for the breakfast buffet and it was great! Smaller than the strip buffets, but higher quality for sure. I had eaten a lot of smoked salmon in Las Vegas and this was the best.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tressa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Business and pleasure, we travel often, and this is the only place we stay in LasVegas!!
The hotel is beautiful. Grounds well kept, tranquil and soothing. The rooms/ beds are so luxurious, we are thinking of the ordering the same mattress for our home. And as for the customer service, it is exceptional- from the front desk to the Casino! The Mixoligsts, Servers, Valet, Maintenance crew and even the couple who run the gift shop, everyone has a smile. Obviously the management understands the meaning of Hospitality.
The restaurants are delicious, great shopping and golf near by and the Rampart Casino is never too crowded.
And the Aquae Sulis Spa, let's just say they know me by name :)

I cannot recommend enough, a true Desert Oasis!!!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TifsMes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I purchased a massage as a bday gift for a friend. I called in advanced. Did a credit card authorization and included a 15% gratuity. I specifically called in advance to avoid any problems. They obviously had my written authorization but decided to add an additional 27% gratuity.

When I saw the authorization on my statement I called in asked for a receipt and it was no mistake. Sad that such an establishment has to reduce themselves to this type of service. Shame on them.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Dinora2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for purchasing a gift card from our Spa Aquae.
I am very sorry about the additional charge, and we want to make this right.
Can you please email me at carmen.rubino@marriott.com or call me direct at
702/869-7722 - so I may research the details.

Thank you for your business and allowing us to resolve this charge. We want
the opportunity to serve, in the future.

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr, VP, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Las Vegas Marriott
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#65 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#88 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145-5722 (Formerly JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, with its discreet elegance, to set a new standard for luxury in Las Vegas. Only 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, situated on 50 acres of lush garden landscape, this resort offers an impressive range of premium amenities and outstanding service. Relax in spacious guest rooms, which were just renovated, before indulging in one of 10 restaurants. Take a refreshing swim in the expansive outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls, pamper at Spa Aquae, or enjoy the excitement of Rampart Casino. In addition, our prime hotel location places you steps TPC Las Vegas, Red Rock Canyon and downtown Summerlin with great shopping and dining. Visit the JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa for a unique Las Vegas experience. The swimming pool is closed seasonally from October 29, 2017 - March 2, 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa And Golf
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing