We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Resort on the best (west) part of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #42 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Resort on the best (west) part of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed here several times. It is an aging but beautiful resort with huge rooms, gorgeous grounds, a great pool. There is a variety of restaurants although no grab and go for breakfast (Starbucks does not have fruit or cereal). The fitness center/spa is wonderful but it gets confusing whether it is included in your price or not, so ask. Unfortunately, there is no way to enter the spa without going through the smoky part of the casino. The shops are nice with some good deals. Of note, the pool wait staff were excellent and consistent. It is about $30 for a taxi cab to Red Rock Canyon (totally worth the visit, take a hike) but all got lost so make sure you can help them. I love that the doormen are not pushy. I would highly recommend this hotel for a local getaway or as a destination vacation.

Room Tip: All times I have stayed in the Palms Tower. Its a nice walk. 5th floor or above with excellent vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LM4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your
feedback with us and the Trip Advisor Community!

We are pleased you enjoyed our Resort, Rooms, grounds and pool. Glad to hear too, that you had positive interactions and thoughtful service of our staff. Our team does delight in serving our guests.

Red Rock Canyon is spectacular - and most folks don't get to see the "better side" of Las Vegas and we are glad you enjoyed took the time to visit the National Park, nearby.

We have some positive enhancements on the horizon as well for your next visit. We are working on egress signs, to guide our guests to alternate paths, to get to the spa. Also, we are starting rooms, lobby and dining enhancements, to fill the need of 'grab and go". We'll be reporting more in the Fall, via our Social Media sites.

Thanks so much for the kind feedback and we truly appreciate your business!

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr
Vice President, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    555
    237
    92
    42
See reviews for
432
541
64
491
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel grounds are beautiful and relaxing. Just taking a walk outside and see the lush greenery and listen to the water flow will lower you blood pressure in an instant. If you want it to drop some more go to the spa and enjoy a massage, sit in the jacuzzi, steam or sauna. If you want a something a little more refreshing, take a dip in the pool.
On to the room. The room is beautiful and spacious. Want to take your a bath. Soak away in the giant whirlpool tub or an amazing rainfall shower. Slip on the comfortable robe and relax on a nice comfortable mattress. Oh first stop by the little coffee maker and have a cup of tea. Another great feature was a small refridge for your snacks! Oh I do hope they enjoyed the apples I left!
The staff was nice and accommodating. A clean and warm getaway in my backyard!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Wow! You painted a great picture of a relaxing weekend at the JW Marriott! We are so glad you chose us for a "Staycation" and we appreciate you leaving the apples! Come back soon and thank you for your business!

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr
VP, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent resort, great rooms and grounds, may fountains and gardens ,luxury resort
Thank you to Denise the concierge who made me feel extra special during my stay?
Great pool, Enjoyed two lovely dinners at Carmel the steak house. It is great to have a shuttle to the Fashion mall from the resort, this way you have the best of both worlds.
the Front desk manager was also very helpfull to have my stay made easy.

Room Tip: had a great balcony room facing the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments and feedback about
your visit! It was nice to see you had positive interactions with our Concierge
and Front Desk management team. I will be sure to recognize them and share your review at this weeks Resort Staff meeting.

We look forward to having you back and thank you for your business!

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr
VP, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I travel to Las Vegas for business four times a year and about twice a year to visit friends for about the last seven years. I have stayed at the JW many times and I will be there again next month. The Hotel, the rooms, the Spa, the service and the grounds are exceptional ... about 80% of the time. When I have experienced problems it has been when there is some sort of group function or convention type event. This is a five star resort that I would barely give a three during those times. But as you can see I am going back because when it's good it's very good !!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheikhLawSGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, CA
Level Contributor
251 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel, like most in Vegas, is sprawling. You will need to walk a bit to get from room to casino to parking to shops, to food. But having said that, everything you'll need is within walking distance! We were there for a lacrosse tournament and the kids enjoyed the hot tub after a long day. The parents enjoyed relaxing in a huge suite with small fridge, comfortable beds and nice big windows. The Starbucks in the building was convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherHEncinitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
You are very kind to post such a nice review of our Resort. Thank you for your business - and glad our Resort was your home base for the Lacrosse Tourney - and the Parents were able to Live it Up a bit, while spoiling the kids in the hot tubs! Thanks you for staying with us at the JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort and Spa!

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr
VP, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because we didn't want to be in the strip. The pool was really nice. The place was serene and beautiful. We also purchased the breakfast package. The selection of the food was pretty basics. We enjoy this place with little kids.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank goodtobargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for spending the Holiday Weekend with us! The pool was hopping in Las Vegas, and glad to hear you had a great experience with us! Summer is the best time to lounge about in the our Resort pool, - so please come back with the kiddo's soon!

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr
VP, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I traveled last week to Las Vegas for a conference. The resort was beautiful and the staff was first rate. Nice to have the staff express how much they enjoy us staying at there resort. The room was very clean with a very large bathroom. Nice Nd quite. We stayed in the Palms tower it was a bit of a walk to get to the front desk. Restaurants were plentiful and a good variety to choose. Golf conceir was very helpful and the golf was first class. The only bad experience we had was the shuttle service to the strip. Not real reliable. I had read that in reviews before so I was aware of it. Yes we got stuck but the Marriott took care of the taxi bill when we got back to the resort. When we return to Las Vegas we we book a room again at this resort. You know you enjoyed the resort when you feel sad when time to leave. The valate was so sincere and thanked us for staying with them as we left for the airport. We really enjoyed the whole experience at this resort!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay! I enjoyed your comments and your "feeling" of 'welcome" from our staff. As I read this, I'm betting that
the Valet at the Palms tower, was Cliff - he truly delights in guest service.

I am sorry to hear about the hiccup with the strip shuttle. I'm aware of the incident that evening, and glad our team took care of your taxi - as our way of apology, for the mis-step.

Thank you again for your business - and please let us know when you are set to return!

All the best,

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr
VP, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Las Vegas Marriott
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#65 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#89 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145-5722 (Formerly JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, with its discreet elegance, to set a new standard for luxury in Las Vegas. Only 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, situated on 50 acres of lush garden landscape, this resort offers an impressive range of premium amenities and outstanding service. Relax in spacious guest rooms, which were just renovated, before indulging in one of 10 restaurants. Take a refreshing swim in the expansive outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls, pamper at Spa Aquae, or enjoy the excitement of Rampart Casino. In addition, our prime hotel location places you steps TPC Las Vegas, Red Rock Canyon and downtown Summerlin with great shopping and dining. Visit the JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa for a unique Las Vegas experience. The swimming pool is closed seasonally from October 29, 2017 - March 2, 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa And Golf
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing