We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not real”

Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.99*
and up
Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino
Ranked #26 of 220 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: “Holy Hit” says E! Entertainment – You can see the show or BE the show! Watch hilarious audience volunteers live on stage as the number one hypnotist in the world, Marc Savard, controls their thoughts and actions. You won’t believe what he can make them do! Imagine if you could get someone to believe, do or say anything you wanted. What if, just through the sound of your voice, you could convince people you were invisible or that they found you irresistibly attractive? While this may sound like fantasy to you, it is the everyday world of Marc Savard. He has toured internationally, entertaining hundreds of thousands of people in a comedy hypnosis show no one should miss. Shows at 10:00PM Saturday-Thursday, DARK FRIDAY. Ages 18+only.
1 review
“Not real”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I drove from California to Vegas solely for the purpose of being hypnotized(long story) I googled hypnotist and came across marc savard. I watched almost all his YouTube videos and was convinced so I went. I went on stage and people were getting eliminated if they weren't in a deep enough "trans" anyway I didn't reach any type of trans or feel hypnotized at all I focused as hard as I could and did everything he said because I really wanted to experience hypnotism. Didn't work at all. He said things like "in 3 seconds you will think your a pornstar at a audition bla bla" I played along and did everything he told us to do because I didn't want to ruin the show or be kicked off the stage and be awkward. I honestly didn't feel any trance of any sort and played along with every command he gave because I kind of felt forced to. It's definitely a funny show to watch but I wouldn't recommend it if you really want to experience hypnotism

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iamhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc S, Director of Sales at Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for attending the show in the first place. Of course everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but after thousands of votes from the Las Vegas Review Journal’s Readers, Marc Savard won 2 different awards. One for the Best Comedy Show in all of Las Vegas for 2014. Beating out over 40 shows in this category. The Best of Las Vegas Awards are the most prestigious awards Las Vegas has to offer. The 2nd award he received was for 2014’s Best Bargain Show. Now about the hypnosis experience, like Marc says in the beginning of the show, most people will not feel hypnotized because it is a subconscious working state. You will not black out or lose consciousness or anything like that. Most people are aware of what is happening around them, and their conscious mind can be actively judging the process. The subconscious mind invariable wins when fulfilling the suggestions. This is why people on stage look normal when responding to the suggestions and can have full conversations, etc. When asked why people are not dying laughing on stage when participating like the audience is, it’s because they are hypnotized and fulfilling the actions asked of them by the hypnotist. Your feeling is accurate, but your review is not.

Steven Kelly
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    126
    52
    16
    29
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quite Funny”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Given free tickets for this show during our stay....theatre is tired and noisy. Marc Savard was funny and engaging and invited people to go on stage....not entirely sure that all people were under hypnosis fully. Not sure whether I would have paid to go see it but not bad as it was free.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrshorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“Very Funny, and he is very humble. Great value!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The whole show was very funny. The prices were great, the value was good, and Marc was very humble. After the show he signed autographs, took pictures with you, and answered any questions all for FREE! I bought the DVD for the show we attended, and some others, and it was a great deal! I have seen another hypnotist who compares to him, but Marc was definitely more personable, and overall a better bang for your buck. If you are looking to laugh your butt off, he is great! BTW a friend of mine got mine got hypnotized and I was skeptical it was real, BUT it is!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc S, Director of Sales at Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your great review! We do consider the show to have the most laughs for your dollar. To further cure your skepticism you should try going up on stage the next time and let your friends watch you. I am sure you could be the next star of the show! We hope you are able to come back and see us again soon.

Steven Kelly
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST Comedy deal in Vegas”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a treat. We haven't laughed that long or hard in years. Great act and very affordable. We highly recommend MArc Savard for anyone ho like to laugh. If you didn't believe in hypnosis before you saw the show, you will by the time it is over.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc S, Director of Sales at Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for choosing us on your night out, we love having locals to the show! We consider the show the best kept secret in Vegas. This year we are proud to say that we won the best bargain show and the best comedy show in Las Vegas for 2014. For the best prices on VIP seats check out our website marcsavard.com. We hope you choose to come back on your next night out!

Steven Kelly
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“hilarious!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

this was very fast paced. you will laugh, be in awe and think, "is this real"? all at the same time. the stuff the people on stage do! don't volunteer if you don't want people to see you behave under the influence of hypnosis! you will be doing some crazy stuff! not a family friendly show, so leave the kids at hotel!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc S, Director of Sales at Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
The good thing about being under the influence of hypnosis is that most people don't recollect everything that happens on stage. Sounds like the next time you make it out from Ohio you should give it a shot. Go Buckeyes!

Steven Kelly
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis also viewed

 

Been to Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing