We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Not a wow but a good experience"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Ranked #132 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Central Arizona, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Not a wow but a good experience"”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The overall experience was good, not a wow thing but the hotel was in a quiet neighborhood and had nice modern rooms. We stayed here for 2 days and only one elevator was working at the time. The first impression when we arrived was "wow this looks very lonely" because there was no cars at all in front or on the side of the building since it has an underground parking. The underground parking has a creepy,kinds scary movie type of scene feeling with dimmed lights.The beds are comfy with nice large bathroom but the A/C is quite noisy. The hotel does not have any restaurants or mini convencience store other than breakfast from 6-9am.Staff was helpful and nice and we had no problems in our stay. Will I stay here again? Yes. Will I recommend it? Yes, if you are on a low-medium budget and don't mind the 1 mile drive to the strip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    227
    133
    46
    43
See reviews for
128
171
46
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Let's start with the positives first.
1. The room we had was nicely refurnished. The bed was comfortable.
2. The bathroom was large with a large shower with enough room for 2 people.
3. Free wifi was nice.
4. Secure parking. Unfortunately those were the only positives.
Now the negatives.
1. Although the room was nice for some reason they chose to use a protruding bed frame at the base of the bed at the exact height of your ankles and shins. Both of us have managed to smack our legs into it several time while walking around the bed. Terrible design for a hotel room bed!
2. The air conditioner had some issues with it, worst being a loud bang from time to time when it was on.
3. When they say they have cable tv, that's a stretch. They have some kind ultra basic Direct TV. No CNN or ESPN. Probably about 8 channels to choose from.
4. If you do stay here you will want to stay on the North side of the building as we were directly across from the fire station and they seemed to get a LOT of calls.
5. You will not want to walk anywhere near the hotel as it is in a very shady area. A lot of transient foot traffic.
6. No refrigerator.
7. The towels were old and frayed and need to be replaced!
8. The pool was clean but the pool area is in serious need of a refurbishment.

All in all, this hotel is average and almost fair for the low price. But until they sort out the problems I've experienced, I would not stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Emarchain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The outside of the Baymont is an unassuming gray block of concrete, but inside the place is modern and clean. The bedding is comfortable and of good quality, and the bath has thick towels, a bonus in a place that's so inexpensive. Staff was helpful and friendly, from the front desk to the breakfast counter to the cleaning staff. What we liked most was the security. We were hauling a trailer loaded with bikes and kayaks, and the Baymont offers secured parking with key access as well as key access to elevators. Breakfast was okay, varied but bland, and the location is great, very close to the strip. We also enjoyed the fact that several good restaurants are a couple minutes walk away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A modern, clean, new type hotel just off the intersection of Paradise Rd and Flamingo Rd. Rooms were fine with comfortable queen size beds and a writing/work area. Underground parking requires a room key for access and has easy access to elevator.

Free WiFi was free but horrible in terms of bandwidth and access on a Fri-Sat-Sun. So poor that went to external cell data connections most of time. However, on monday, all tourist groups left including one large group of younger Japanese and the bandwidth increased to useable levels. Hotel said they expected improvement in service over weekend (didn't happen) but monday with very empty hotel, wifi worked ok.

Also they provide a free continental breakfast. On Sat-Sun mornings crowds so big we both gave up trying to eat. Only 1 toaster for heating toast and frozen waffles. Coffee, juice, milk, cereal and bagels to be had but they continually ran out of everything. Seemed unprepared for the crowd who mostly showed up in 9-10 am span.

TV service was the most minimal I'd every seen. No ESPN, no movie channels, but all Fox channels, not a plus for me, and several kids channels.

Room Tip: All rooms on 5 floors share a common corridor on every floor. Even numbered rooms are on north side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phineasfogg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel has gone down hill in the last couple months. From what staff said, there ais a new manager and he is ruining the place. The room wasn't clean at check in. Towels were threadbare, frayed, and had holes. TV reception was spotty. Pool was filthy with cigarette butts floating on the surface. Exercise room was dirty, and 2 of the cardio machine were inoperable. Only one elevator was working. Looking at prior reviews the elevator has been out of order since mid June. Two of the four ice machines at the hotel were out of order. The general condition of the hotel was run down. Trash receptacles in the hallways and parking garage were over flowing throughout my stay. And don't even think about eating at the continental breakfsst. Save yourself some aggravation, move on. Oh, and the airport shuttle has been discontinued, adding $50 to the cost of staying here if you fly in. Get the idea?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellaboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I've stayed at this Baymont Inn many times. This trip was a nightmare. It began when I landed at the airport, and called for the hotel shuttle. I was told the service had been discontinued a week earlier, now I'm looking at a $25 cab fare, each way. Upon entering my room it stunk. The bathroom had not been cleaned, and the toilet was plugged up. Got that problem fixed. Now its down to the pool. Uck. Cigarette butts floating around and the water is murky. Now I remember, the pool area is the only place smoking is allowed on the property. Plan B is to use the exercise room. But its filthy, and the two cardio machines are out of order. Talking with staff, I discover the hotel has a new manager. He has been on the job 30 days. How can anyone run what was a nice property into the ground in 30 days? Needless to say, I won't be staying at this Baymont Inn again. Hopefully the hotel owners fix the management problem soon.

Room Tip: "Book a different hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 69paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barstow
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Clean and secure(need hotel key for elevator) hotel. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Water pressure in the shower was great. Did stay for breakfast had to leave early for the airport, which is only 5 minutes away. Yes I would stay ay this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GingerNBarstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#73 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#111 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#65 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Address: 4055 Palos Verdes St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-6952 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Las Vegas. The Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo is conveniently located a few blocks from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy a free ride on our shuttle from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Once you’re here, you’ll be close to the Las Vegas Convention Center, the Sands Expo and Convention Center, and the UNLV campus. You’ll find that plenty of attractions—like Fremont Street, the Smith Center, Sam Boyd Stadium, and Las Vegas Motor Speedway—are just a short drive away. A Fun Retreat near the Strip. A few extra comforts can make a world of difference in your travels. Go for a swim in our heated rooftop pool, then find instant relaxation with a soak in our hot tub. Maintain your workout regimen in our 24-hour fitness center. Join us in our dining venues for a hot American breakfast, grab-and-go options, fresh Seattle’s Best Coffee, and beer from our Best Brews™. If you’re hosting a meeting or event, we have more than 1,845 square feet of versatile function space, and our full-service business center provides support services. Unwind in Style. Little things in life make a big difference. Like our Simple Pleasures(SM). Our 129 guest rooms have everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. Relax in front of the 42-inch LCD flat screen TV, and get a good night’s sleep in the Four Points signature bed. We understand. The best comforts in life aren’t complicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Four Points By Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing