We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Hotel & Location”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #55 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed at the Paris in March 2011 to celebrate my birthday. We were given an upgrade to a Premier Red Room upon check-in, 29th floor. The room was cleaned spotlessly everyday & the bed was very comfortable. We had great views of the south strip out of one window and the Cosmopolitan out of the other.
We had brunch at Mon Ami Gabi - seated on the patio - the mushroom omelet & blueberry french toast were fabulous. We had lunch at La Creperie - fast, affordable & yummy. Cafe Ile St Louis was convenient & tasty for middle of the night eats. We also had a wonderful dinner experience at Les Artistes Steakhouse - the service was flawless, the steaks were huge, the lobster fantastic - definitely worth the splurge.
I can't think of a bad thing to say about this hotel. The location mid-strip was convenient for getting around, the ambiance of the hotel was romantic, the staff we personally encountered were friendly & helpful. Oh ya, and the drink service on the casino floor was reasonably quick. I would definitely stay here again!

Make sure to take a trip to the top of the Eiffel Tower at night to see the Bellagio fountains show & some great views of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25,987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20,893 - 20,899 of 25,987 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2011

We had booked an offer using total rewards. We had searched for an offer that was appealing to us and chose 4 free nights with 200 in reel reward credit. the offer stated friday, saturday and sunday. Booked it to check in on Sunday assuming the reward credits would be available as we had used this offer in the past. Nope new offer and we had to register for some giveaway type thing and had to register earlier on sunday.
Talked to a casino host and she could not help us at all, bad start to a vacation!!!
She had told us she couldn't switch to a new offer that started that day but she could offer us Barry Manilow tickets and two free burgers at Burger Brassiere WTF this was a different offer and she managed to switch us to this!!! I loved the concert and the burgers so it didn't end up all that bad BUT.........still a bad start.
Loved the stay in the Hotel - Location was great our "luxury room with a view" was on the 6th floor overlooking the pool and the eiffel tower which was nice, but upon checking in she did say it had a view of the fountains. Not so...Maybe a spurt or so out of the very top corner of the window. When we checked in to the room there was a take out bag in the mini bar(which was turned off) Left a note for the maid to take care of it...she didn't.
we finally dropped it off in the hallway trash. Other than that we had no problems with the room. Loved the ease to get to other casinos nearby
Casino is easy to navigate and cocktail service is pretty good for the most part, Once you get a drink they come around fairly often, it just takes awhile to get that first one.
Not much winning but did manage a few wins that would keep us going for awhile
Sat by the pool one afternoon.
Not a bad pool area not decorated as nice as some but had decent sun from 10 am to 4 pm which I know is a problem with some of the other resorts.
Went to the coffee shop each morning for a coffee juice and danish and brought it back to the room . Lines were long but moved pretty fast.
Elevators are some of the best we've found in Vegas . They are divided into 3 sections depending on which floor you are on and each group has 6 eleveators.
Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maho33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We booked this hotel last minute through hotels dot com and got rooms for $70 per night. The hotel was great and we decided to stay there again after our trip to the Grand Canyon. However, the rate for advance booking was $250 per night. What I learned from surfing hotels dot com is that you can get great deals if you are willing to book last-minute in Vegas, and they have enough room capacity so you will always get a decent room even at 3:00pm, and the rates just keep dropping the later it gets. If you are staying multiple nights, the difference between $70 and $250 really ads up!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rs123013m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

I used some of my points to bring my colleagues on a weekend trip. As soon as we checked in we noticed the hole in the wall, the dirty bed sheets, and the pizza stains on the floor. Before we could call housekeeping to change the sheets and clean the floor my guests found a used condom behind the bed.

We immediately informed the front desk about the issues that need to be taken care of right away. Roberto at the front desk assured us that a housekeeping manager would clean the room and resolve the issues before we returned.

After spending several hours in meetings we returned to our room to find that the bed sheets were changed but the stains in the carpet and the used condom were still in the room!!!!!!!

After calling once again we were informed that the manager was too busy right now and would call us back. We waited for over two hours and have not received a call. We will be checking out early and never coming back to this dump.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mcg2582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

My stay at Paris wasn't terrible, but it is the least impressed I have been with a Vegas hotel. For the amount we paid, we could have gotten TI, Mandalay, etc, all of which I prefer to Paris. The rooms are very small and motelish. We even used the "20$ trick" and only got upgraded to a view room, which was unimpressive. The casino is small and the minimums aren't lower than elsewhere. The sportsbook is not great, either. The decor is NY, NY cheesy, but trying to be the venetian-- which it isn't. The only saving grace is Mon Abi Gabi-- a great value for a prime strip restaurant. Great food and service there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airjesse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I stayed in Paris when it forst opened and a few times since then.

The hotel/casino was take over by Harrahs [now Caesars] some years ago and has slowly declined since then.

Currently, upkeep/maintenance is poor [a look at the fading paint on the balloon outside is a bit of a giveaway] the older rooms are tired with tube TVs and old, worn decor and furniture. The "red rooms" are the ones they could afford to renovate but they are also beginning to show wear and tear.

The casino is spacious and bright, but the games themselves are not a good value -- you can do better at most other non-Harrahs/Caesars casinos. The machines are tight and table games rules are not what they could and should be.

Blackjack rules in particular are not good -- few tables pay a full 3/2 for blackjack and the limits are high for the house advantage on those tables [hint -- the Bellagio has a much better casino -- just walk across the street]. Drink service is average to poor. I found the dealers a bit discouraged and the pit staff was disinterested and, in one instance, actively rude to simple inquiries from players at my table.

We did eat at Mon Ami Gabi which is still quite good -- an exception to the other choices available at Paris.

It would take a significant investment and massive change in culture to bring Paris back to what it once was. I will stay and paly elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasTraveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I really enjoyed the hotel. The convention accommodations were nice and room service was prompt. I enjoyed the restaurant Mon Ami Gabi. The food was good and we had a table outside where we could see the water show at Bellagio - the service was great also!

The rooms were relatively sound-proof and the bed was comfortable. It would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room, though.

The piano bar is fun and Chateau was very happening.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davenalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#30 of 265 in Las Vegas
30,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 265 in Las Vegas
18,674 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £91 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing