We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OOH LALA”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #58 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I Love going to Paris in Vegas, it is like a mini Europe escape, the ambience and food are great...The rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable. Plus it is in the heart of the action, what more could you ask for... except maybe the pool which is beautiful, definitelly will be returning, had a fabulous time

Room Tip: If you can get a view with pool/Eifel tower very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank MargKut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24,998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,582 - 15,588 of 24,998 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good:

Location (barely).

Bad:

40 minute line to check in.

Run down, poorly kept general areas.

Noisy rooms with poor sound insulation.

"Non-smoking" rooms that smell of smoke.

Indifferent registration and concierge staff.

30 minute cab line which allows hotel card members to jump to front of the line

Wifi not included (in 2014?)

Incredibly crowded lobby full of loud, drunk people in various stages of dress. I know this is Vegas, but the Paris lobby is worlds away from the Cosmopolitan or Arias.

Lack of visible, or active, hotel security.

Wifi not included (in 2014?)

Really bad:

$25 charge if you try to check in before 3 PM. This charge applies even if the room you reserved (and already paid for) is ready.

$16 charge if you try to check in 10 minutes before 3 PM. Complaints will be met with, "Those are our rules".

$5 charge to print a boarding pass

$30 "facility charge" added to your bill irregardless if you use their facilities

I know this is Vegas, but shouldn't one armed bandits be limited to the casino floor?

Spend a little more, find a hotel where the staff and management take some pride in what they do.

The longer walk will be worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the parking lot. Rooms with a view are much louder, even at the higher le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank md115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We belong to the total rewards. The harrah's group offered free nights to us based on our play from a previous stay so we choose the Paris as it is home to one of our favorite restaurants...
The location is perfect for walking to many of the popular attractions.
The pool area was very nice, You have a view of the eiffel tower as you sit pool side and enjoy a cool beverage.
The hotel is home to many fine eating establishments, the best of which is world famous chef, Gordon Ramsey's Steak house.
We found the staff both friendly and helpful. The front desk helped us book 2 shows. Their recommendations were spot on.
We plan to stay here on our next trip to Vegas.................Baby

Room Tip: higher floors give u best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrymtess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed in a suite, was very spacious and clean. Yes the rooms are a little dated, but overall the staff and hotel is great. We were able to get in and out of the room and onto the strip in no time. I have stayed at many different hotels on the strip and this by far was the most convenient. Would stay here again next time over others.

Room Tip: Always ask for room near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lross1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Rooms need upgrade badly and more vegetarian options are needed.
More and more of steak choice is unhealthy.
Be health conscious.Casino is good.Nonsmoking section without foul air from
smoking section will be a real plus.Wake up to the new health awareness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Lalli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed solo at Paris for conference. In all fairness, I would not have chosen to stay here for a vacation (we usually stay elsewhere on the strip for vacations).

I stayed in one of the renovated red rooms and it was a basic hotel room.

The good:
There was an empty fridge available for use.
The room actually had a coffee maker which is almost unheard of on the strip.

The mediocre:
The TV’s in the renovated rooms do not allow for access to any of the ports, so forget trying to hookup a laptop for streaming.
Housekeeping was fairly good but my pet peeve is the ice bucket liner. If I use the ice bucket and leave melted ice in there, I expect that the used liner will be removed and a new one put in. I was stuck with the same liner for my entire 5 night, 6 day stay.

The bad:
Internet is included in the resort fee BUT it’s one device per day. I travel with an iPhone, iPad, and laptop. I think its ridiculous that guests can only hook up one device per day. The internet is pretty slow too and not worth 14.99$ (which is the price they quote). I ended up paying for access for my iPad each day - I couldn’t get the bluetooth link between the laptop and the iPad to work reliably. I think this may have been my biggest dissatisfaction.
There was no closet in the room. The TV/entertainment center had two closets on either end which functioned as closets. I just thought that was strange.

The property itself:
Convention area wifi (access provided by the conference) was reliable.
Service and food were mediocre at Steak. I was looking forward to trying it but meh. Nosh (at Bally's) however was great for a quick breakfast or a quick lunch if you want a sandwich.
Check in was a complete zoo - when I arrived, there were about 40 people in front of me trying to check in. The staff however were very friendly.
It is conveniently located next to the Miracle Mile shops.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Excellent location on the strip.

Self-Parking is possible in a parking area in the rear.

We had an upscale room booked on hotels.com and our room was clean, large and on the 16th floor. View was to the back.

Layout of the hotel is quite confusing. It is hard to find the reception as one has to pass thru "Paris" streets and gamblers.
Also, the elevators up are well hidden among the "Paris steet shops".
The whole interior smells of food.

It is OK for a stop-over in Vegas, but not a gem.
However, we did not go to the pool or up in the tower, or restaurant upstairs that might have brightened the impression (but at a cost).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,335 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £72 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing