We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect but lacking complimentary refreshments”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #57 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect but lacking complimentary refreshments”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed with our relatives from USA in 4 rooms,
We had a lovely clean room facing onto swimming pool and sunbed area, with views across the mini Eiffel Tower and hot air balloon towards Bellagios.
Enjoyed the mini French street scene in the casino area with some small shops and restaurants.
Room service replenished towels, soaps, loo rolls and glasses both drinks and bathroom ones. Ice is also available in the corridor by way of an ice bucket provided. Only downside being British is we're used to having complimentary tea and coffee in the rooms. Oooh and at the moment they accept doggies too, aww... as our relatives took their Daschund's, better than leaving them with some stranger.
Peaceful in the evenings too, no street noise from outside or below in the pool, so was easy to get to sleep.
I will say that beware of paying for hotel food which averages about $20 a head, no kids menu's, most expensive Gordon Ramsey's (which I thought was a bit of a rip off, but hey that's my opinion), as much more expensive than eating outside elsewhere. Those on a tighter family budget will find some well known fast food names that you can see in Britain, heading left on the strip, with English style breakfasts.
Otherwise a fabulous stay. Thanks.

Room Tip: Higher than 5th floor if you want views.
See more room tips
Green Features: Too much water flushes through the toilets. Toilet flush handles could be split into long and short flushing buttons, and depending on use could conserve more water especially during droughts which were on whilst we were there.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,786
    7,748
    3,559
    1,308
    888
See reviews for
4,535
8,793
947
2,216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The location of Paris is right in the heart of the strip. The Eiffel Tower looks pretty neat as well. However, if you are expecting modern rooms, this is not the place to stay. If you are looking for rooms that are cool in temperature, stay somewhere else. The first room we had smelled like urine and was very warm despite the A/C being at its lowest setting, which was frustrating in the 110 degree Las Vegas heat. The air conditioning then stopped working in the ENTIRE building. We had reserved a king room, but when we arrived we were told we would have separate beds. The man checking us in gave us two sets of information about the wifi, which was bizarre. The paint was peeling from the bathroom and the furnishings looked like they were purchased from the Goodwill 25 years ago. The 60s "French" decor makes the hotel look old and tacky. We asked to change rooms and the second was better and had a lot better of a view. The hotel is just so big that they really can only do a mediocre job at maintaining it and making sure the guests' needs are met. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your last visit. We regret that you had an uneven experience at our resort, as we always strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service and accommodation. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Well it was only the Wheelchair problem! but in the free Wi-Fi other than that everything is pretty good don't really know if I'll stay there again though! We had to wait seven hours then we can finally get the wheelchair which I thought was not cool at all! Other than that having to pay for Wi-Fi is a joke y'all r making enough money already!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We deeply regret your significant inconvenience regarding the wheelchair. We strive to accommodate each and every guest to their specific needs, and we apologize for falling short. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, so that we may show you the service we are genuinely capable of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had some room and housekeeping issues. Other than that I enjoyed my 50th birthday with some good food and fun gambling at Paris. Nice big pool. Hotel is in nice location on the strip also. First time to Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay. We regret that you had some issues with your room and housekeeping. But we are elated you enjoyed your 50th birthday with us! We are delighted you had fun on your first trip to Las Vegas, and we hope this will not be your last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We travel to Vegas and other places ALOT. Paris is always one of the best properties stay and play when in Vegas and we have never had a bad room there, view or no view. Live music in the casino is a plus too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Overall experience at this property was enjoyable but the gaming slots were very tight making it almost impossible for your customer to win or, be entertained by your slots. There are various casinos in the greater Las Vegas area that advertise losers slots, which could take business away from Paris Hotel and Casino Resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we are delighted that you enjoyed your overall visit, we are sorry that you did not have luck in the casino. We hope you will give us another try on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Check in was a nightmare, busy but very slow, unfriendly unwelcoming atmosphere. First room given was Horrible, looked like a very low rate in the basement room. Old tattered bedding, scratched damaged furniture. I was horrified and embarrased to even know they had such rooms. Finally after much complaining my friend and I moved to a better room but the views were not good. Pool area wasn't pleasing. Food okay.Location good.Spent most of our time away from this hotel.We stayed about five years ago. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with a long wait at check-in. Occasionally there are times when a line can accumulate, we diligently try to staff our Front Desk around peak arrival times and get everyone checked in as soon as possible. We are truly sorry to hear that you had to wait an extended amount of time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,565 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Property: Paris Las Vegas
Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Destinology, Ebookers, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Holiday Gems, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing