We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but average accomodations”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #58 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Pro: perfect central location on strip, comfortable beds, clean, friendly staff, great bakery for the sweet tooth and huge delicious pizza slice at La Pizza for only $5. right next to Miracle Mile Mall.
Con: no coffee maker in room, when facing pool area hear thumping of music at outside bar, small round pool, hear every voice in hallway, bed lights are on outside of beds and high so you cant just roll over and turn off light, wi fi up & down - had to call tech to get sorted out, room decor looks like it's a 30yr old room - I was expecting prettier? more modern? was just disappointed.

Probably wouldn't stay here again unless it was a great deal.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, stay in room facing back of hotel. Facing pool you'll hear the music every ni...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gwendolyn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for the review on your latest visit! While we are glad you enjoyed our location in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and food variety, we regret that you were inconvenienced by the lack of a coffeemaker in your room, inconsistent wi-fi service, and the decor of your room. We strive to give our guests fun, memorable experiences, so it is always disappointing when we fall short. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23,800)
There are newer reviews for Paris Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,665 - 13,671 of 23,800 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I went out to dinner for about 2 1/2 hours and came back to my hotel room and notice my suite case was gone! The culprit took my new sony camera, new Lens, 2 laptops...cash...clothes..etc...all gone!

I immediately called the hotel and they sent the security to my room to file a report. The bad thing about this hotel is that all the hallways don't have surveillance camera! I offered to give a picture that I took at the airport with my luggage using my iPhone to help with their investigation but the security said that he did not need it. I would imagine if they view the elevator camera between the 2 1/2 hours I left and came back to the hotel room, they could see the culprit carry my luggage!

I also went to the police department to file a report as well and I'm still waiting for the detective to call me back!

Overall, I must say that the hotel is nice but I learned a lesson that don't leave any valuable stuffs in the hotel room.

Room Tip: If you were given a room that is too close to the stairway or even close to the service elevator, as...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tpnMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We take every comment from our guests seriously, as your feedback allows us to enhance the service we offer here at Paris. We apologize for the severe inconvenience of your property being stolen from your room. Our chief goal is to provide our guests with a relaxed and comfortable experience, so it is always disheartening when we are informed otherwise. We hope there is an appropriate resolution reached.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Inside Paris Las Vegas the restaurants abound with many great choices. The rooms are comfortable. Customer service is really good throughout the property. The monorail is easy to access. (I was there for a convention at the Las Vegas Convention Center and from my room to the Center via monorail was only 20 minutes.) For comparison -- I have stayed at many Las Vegas hotels and would rate this place above TI, Mirage but lower than Wynn, Encore, Venetian.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our restaurant choices, comfortable rooms, customer service, and easy monorail access. We can't wait to welcome you back to Paris again sometime in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Food at the buffet was disappointing for the price. Table games were too high for the type of hotel/casino. Rooms were decent enough. There isn't enough restaurants that offer American food so it was difficult to please the entire family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Dena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for the review on your latest visit! While we are glad you enjoyed yourself in general, we regret that you found little value in our buffet, restaurant variety, and table games. We strive to give our guests fun, memorable experiences, so it is always disappointing when we fall short. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The ambiance, the food, the Eiffel Tower, all conveniently located to allow easy use of the Mile of shops, and the Bellagio Fountains! Go to the top of the Eiffel Tower! You will not regret this booking.

Room Tip: Pay for the fountain view rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked the ambiance, dining options, Eiffel Tower, and central location on the Strip. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed two nights at the Paris and loved it. The sheer size of it takes a few hours to see it all including all the shops, cafés and slot machines. The rooms were of good quality and spacious. The only problem was that the wifi was quite expensive there. The location is great as it faces some other big hotels and there is a good choice of restaurants. The Eiffel Tower itself was quite an experience. I would recommend that one takes the ride up on an evening just before sunset as the views of the Las Vegas strip are amazing. The fountain show outside the Bellagio hotel is nothing like seeing it on ground level.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kianiWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and experienced so much of what our hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've been coming to Vegas for 10 years, and by far the best experiences have been at the Paris Resort. That includes everything from the food,entertainment, and most of all the employees. They treat you with respect and professionalism every single time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,047 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £88 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing