We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 out of 5 Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is an excellent hotel. The architecture, layout, staff, and atmosphere are perfect. It is in the heart of the strip but it is secluded and quiet. The valet staff was very helpful and the front desk staff were top notch- all as expected from Mandarin Oriental personnel.

We stayed in a suite and I can honestly say that we could not find one thing wrong with it. The highlights were definitely the ultra-comfy bed, the huge deep tub, the wake up "system" that controlled the lights, curtains and atmospheric music before bed and when set for wake up.

If you are in Vegas and you want perfect accommodations (I don't give hotels the "perfect" often) I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I strongly recommend the Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keeaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin O, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all our colleagues at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, I want to thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay.

I’m delighted that you found comfort in your guest room and appreciate the positive feedback about your experience while staying in one of our suites.

Thank you choosing Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Kind regards,

Susanne Hatje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,410 - 4,416 of 6,090 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental for 7 days and I have stayed at 5 star hotels all over the world and this was the best. The hotel is an oasis of calm in a busy, highly commercial city. I loved that it did not have a casino and so allowed us to rest and re-charge after a day in the city. The rooms were well appointed, beautifully decorated and I loved the bathroom with the deep tub and the shower. The staff were all extremely courteous and from the front desk, to the servers, to the maids and the front door, all were devoted to making sure we had the best experience possible. I was running late for a Cirque de Soleil show at the MGM and was dropping my car off at the hotel. Upon hearing I was late, the valet offered to drive me over in the hotel car. He got me there is about 5 minutes and I made the show. He asked for nothing in return and seemed delighted to help me out. I had numerous occasions where the staff and the hotel management went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and make sure I had the best possible experience with their hotel. Outstanding!!!

Room Tip: The strip view is great! All the rooms are very quiet. We loved the cabana by the pool - it had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is a world class hotel right on the strip. Valet parking and check-in seamless. Took the $50 offer to upgrade to strip view room. Right call! Floor to ceiling window looking down on the neon-lit strip. Room was luxurious, curtains, tv, a/c controlled from small panel by bed, hi-tech but functional.

Outdoor pool on 8th floor with bar and catering was pure pleasure.

We had to check out early (4 30am) for flight, but even at that time there were three cheerful people manning the desk and our car was ready as we left.

OK the hotel is not cheap but it was money well spent.

Room Tip: High floor, strip view for a great experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel does it right. Rooms are fantastic and the service impeccable. Thumbs up. The bar and high tea are wonderful, and the pool is perfect. Hide from the stripe and escape. The staff know exactly when to assist and when to fade into the background. We I'll be coming back for sure.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Premawatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin O, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for your comments. We greatly appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to share your kind words with my colleagues. Thank you for the “thumbs up!” and we’re delighted you enjoyed the bar, tea and pool areas of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Susanne Hatje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Great location, it has both tub and shower in the bathroom, and it's right next to Louis Vuitton stores. The only draw back is you have to switch elevators. When you come from your hotel room floor, you had to go to 3rd floor or 23rd lobby floor, then take another elevator all the way down. There is no direct elevator down from your hotel floor. Other than that, awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank random3traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, is the hotel to stay at if you wish to stay away from the crowds you find in the hotels with the casinos. It is an elegant, unassuming and excellent hotel. Everything, from the check-in experience to the room to the check-out is flawless and done by helpful and friendly staff. We booked a show, dinner and babysitter through the concierge, as well as spa treatments, and changed the babysitter more than once. Everything was done with a smile on their faces, and nothing was too big a favour to ask for. The restaurant staff, especially Kenneth, were excellent. On the second day of our stay, during breakfast, he remembered our order of the previous day, and knew exactly how we liked our coffee and tea. It is a quiet hotel - a big relief after going to a place like MGM or Bellagio! I would stay there again and again.

Room Tip: The hotel is built in such a way that the rooms on both side have a great view of Las Vegas Boulevar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drix-Zietsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Beautiful hotel. Fantastic staff. Fantastic service. Fantastic rooms. Fantastic everything. Only disappointment was the music round the pool which was annoying and totally not relaxing. If people want music they will use their iPod. switch off the music please it's annoying and too loud and certainly not to my taste and I guess the majority of other guest's taste.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,372 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £194 - £540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Mandarin Oriental, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing