We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Elegant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This hotel is very elegant and quiet. There is no long wait for elevators and no college kids running up down the hallways. The view from the room was breath taking. The windows are from the floor to the ceiling. Everything to tech savy and controlled by a remote. The tub in the bathroom was relaxing while catching up on the news with CNN. You will not see a house keepers cart or anything hanging in the hallways. The rooms are fairly large and the bed was extremely comfortable. The pool area was very quiet as well. Meals are very expensive here but what else do you expect at a five star resort! I would definitely return here on my next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodshink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,428 - 4,434 of 6,229 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

This has to be the best place to stay in LV. No casino, tranquil setting as soon as you get through the door, helpful staff and convenient setting on the strip. We had a strip view room which had great views towards MGM, NYNY and Luxor. The facilities are great, although you might have to pay for them. The pool experience was great. Not the biggest pool but lots of loungers with very attentive staff - great freebies (frozen pear sorbet, strawberry and champagne sorbet, frozen pineapple to name a few). The cocktail bar had fab views over all of the strip serving their own hous cocktails as well as old favourites! Easy check and out - got our boarding passes printed on check out thanks to helpful staff. The best decision we made when part from booking our holiday wAs to make a reservation here. Worth the money!

Room Tip: We had rom 1702 - great king strip view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sazzer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Service and welcome was fantastic and food wonderful (but don't make mistake of going a la carte at breakfast- take one of the menus and just leave the stuff you don't want). An oasis of calm in Vegas. Minor glitch in that someone had been smoking in the room we were given, and because the hotel was full, we were given a rather smaller room when we requested a room without a smell of smoke.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My first time staying at a Mandarin and the experience did not disappoint. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming from check in, to room service to the bell men. My room was very modern with lots of extra amenities such as automatic drapes, television options and power cords for electronics. The bedding was absolutely amazing and I kept meaning to pull it apart to take note of brand usage and padding. Mini bar was stocked full of things that I would actually want to eat. Visited the spa, wonderful experience but the basic manicure should not cost $90.00, that was the only drawback. Otherwise, wonderful experience and I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: I had room 1407...had a direct view of the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Top to bottom, this is a great hotel! From the reception on the 20th or so floor, with a great view, to the perfectly decorated rooms, to the high tech room remote controllers, to the service so special! This is a great hotel. If you can afford the extra buck, don't think twice! Plus, the location is great. Right next to the Aria, in front of PH, close to Bellagio and Caesars... Amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felipejendiroba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Really good hotel totally different from all the other oversized and overvisited hotels on the strip. Liked the traditional 'mandarin oriental' feel despite the location. Lovely rooms (stayed in Mandarin Premier) with excellent views of the strip (and a fully enclosed bathroom for those concerned by the glass sided ones shown in some of the website pictures). Generally staff very good although not all staff members (mainly at the pool) really met the very high standards of service you expect in a hotel of this type. On the other hand, others excelled - Joe the concierge, in particular. Beautiful room and loved the pool area. Would more than likely return on my next trip to Vegas.

Room Tip: Mandarin Premier - strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin O, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for valuable feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas.

I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your time with us. It is heartening to hear that the level of service provided by my colleague Joe exceeded your expectations and it has been my sincere pleasure to share your kind review with him and the rest of our team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provided us with your feedback, as we can only continue to improve with the help and guidance of our valued guests.

Sincerely,

Susanne Hatje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This is has to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. After previously visiting Vegas and finding walking miles through a smokey casino a bit of a pain, we decided on the MO because of their reputation and lack of casino.

On arrival we were taken up to the lobby on the 23rd floor, to be greeted by the most spectacular view vegas has ever seen! Easy check in, took around 5 minutes, was given moist faces towels and iced water, great after a 12 hr flight!

Our room was on the 6th floor, yet the view was still spectacular, on entrance the curtains open automatically to reveal it. Looking directly onto the Crystals and the Planet Hollywood, it is a view that never gets boring in the day or at night.

The room had a giant bed with desk, a huge TV and a chaise lounge. There is a valet closet where they drop your papers in the morning so they don't disturb your sleep by pushing it under the door. The problem with that was that they were so quiet, we forgot we had ordered any until the last day where we found a pile of them! We rang the front desk to query where the do not disturb sign was to find there is simply a privacy button that you press that makes a light outside go red. There's a TV in the bathroom, always a novelty as well as a wet room with a bath in it. All bathroom amenities are all Shanghai Tang and smell divine. I also took extra notice of the available bath salts.

In your room is a yoga mat as well as yoga DVDs, should you wish to do some private work out. If not the gym is on the 8th floor, next to the pool and they offer complimentary classes to guests 4 times day. They include Pilates, yoga and boot camps.

Every single member of staff goes above and beyond, to the point of if the hallway is being vacuumed, they will turn it off and stand to one side. My personal favourite being the doormen, so relaxed and funny when trying to get you a cab.

Free coffee is available until 8am, this is however Vegas and if you are getting up at that hour you probably aren't doing it right! There is on the 3rd floor a mini cafe where you can buy coffee and pastries, should you not be an early bird.

The hotel is perfectly placed on the strip and it's so easy to get anywhere through walking, although it does take a while, always walk through the crystals mall most things are on the other side. Walking around Vegas can take some getting used to but you figure it out pretty quickly.

Poolside there is a private cabana for those who smoke so there's no one smoking poolside, iced water is always available and every now and again they'll offer frozen melon/grapes, slush fruit drinks, etc.

Seriously don't hesitate to book this hotel, it's incredible. Will look at the MO for anywhere I visit from now on!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,751 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £174 - £535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing