We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

From the check in, in room dining, the food in the restaurant and the housekeeping. Love this hotel, good price range for the room. Recommend high tea in the afternoon but be sure to reserved table by the window. The services are hand down. I am a big fan of Mandarien Oriental.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin O, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for valuable feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas.

I am delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you were able to fully enjoy your time in Las Vegas. It has been my sincere pleasure to share your kind review with my team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provided us with your feedback, as we can only continue to improve with the help and guidance of our valued guests.

Sincerely,


Susanne Hatje
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,736
    642
    189
    55
    45
See reviews for
770
2,926
272
824
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Best hotel me and my husband have ever stayed in! No kids running about, no casino (pure class) the staff treat you like royalty, do anything and everything for you. We were on honeymoon and they very kindly upgraded us to a fantastic room, very posh! Great views of the strip! The room had everything in it you could possibly want. You can control the room by the tv and you also have an I pad to control it with. There were about 8 windows in our room from floor to ceiling with fantastic views. The pool area was outstanding! I could go on and on...... Would 100% love to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahSwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

The experience starts at the entrance where you are actually greeted by a non existing lobby. Its just a space to direct you straight to the elevators that bring you to the Lobby on the 48th floor. The highest floor of the hotel. Where you have a magnificent view over the Strip. That was a very nice touch!
At reception everything went very smoothly, swift, professional, courtious. Staff is very well trained and genuinly friendly, not the fake smiles you get from the 'casino hotels' reception staff. Hey even hand over your keys 'china style' with 2 hands a slight bow.
The Concierge service is also very professional, able to swiftly propose, book, and give any information you need.

The room is brilliant, spacious, very well laid out, beautifull bathroom that can be seperated from the room through a wooden panel or integrated in the room.
Bed was of highest quality, good linens, good amenities. And a tech savvy control setup of TV, music, climate, blinds, ... that was just well balanced in user interfaceand usability. No yet with Apple sway, but close enough to be persuaded. 

You come to Vegas to experience the city and all its sights. For me Mandarin understands that very well and doesn't lose itself it providing stuff that people can get better elsewhere.
Yhe rooms are the best, they have some very good restaurants, and what they provide is just excellent quality. The don't try and do stuff like shops and beaches, ... that can be found elsewhere and much better, so they cater to the upper class traveller that wants excellent service, and away fom the bling bling and ping ping sounds of the casino. 
They do that very very well and I would recommend to try it.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Liteworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin O, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for valuable feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas.

I am delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you were able to fully enjoy our restaurants and service provided by my colleagues. It has been my sincere pleasure to share your kind review with my team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provided us with your feedback, as we can only continue to improve with the help and guidance of our valued guests.

Sincerely,

Susanne Hatje
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
237 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

This hotel is very elegant and quiet. There is no long wait for elevators and no college kids running up down the hallways. The view from the room was breath taking. The windows are from the floor to the ceiling. Everything to tech savy and controlled by a remote. The tub in the bathroom was relaxing while catching up on the news with CNN. You will not see a house keepers cart or anything hanging in the hallways. The rooms are fairly large and the bed was extremely comfortable. The pool area was very quiet as well. Meals are very expensive here but what else do you expect at a five star resort! I would definitely return here on my next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodshink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

This has to be the best place to stay in LV. No casino, tranquil setting as soon as you get through the door, helpful staff and convenient setting on the strip. We had a strip view room which had great views towards MGM, NYNY and Luxor. The facilities are great, although you might have to pay for them. The pool experience was great. Not the biggest pool but lots of loungers with very attentive staff - great freebies (frozen pear sorbet, strawberry and champagne sorbet, frozen pineapple to name a few). The cocktail bar had fab views over all of the strip serving their own hous cocktails as well as old favourites! Easy check and out - got our boarding passes printed on check out thanks to helpful staff. The best decision we made when part from booking our holiday wAs to make a reservation here. Worth the money!

Room Tip: We had rom 1702 - great king strip view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sazzer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Service and welcome was fantastic and food wonderful (but don't make mistake of going a la carte at breakfast- take one of the menus and just leave the stuff you don't want). An oasis of calm in Vegas. Minor glitch in that someone had been smoking in the room we were given, and because the hotel was full, we were given a rather smaller room when we requested a room without a smell of smoke.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
185 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

My first time staying at a Mandarin and the experience did not disappoint. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming from check in, to room service to the bell men. My room was very modern with lots of extra amenities such as automatic drapes, television options and power cords for electronics. The bedding was absolutely amazing and I kept meaning to pull it apart to take note of brand usage and padding. Mini bar was stocked full of things that I would actually want to eat. Visited the spa, wonderful experience but the basic manicure should not cost $90.00, that was the only drawback. Otherwise, wonderful experience and I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: I had room 1407...had a direct view of the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,333 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,201 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,467 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Destinology, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing