We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous haven in the heart of Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband and I spent a lovely long weekend in Las Vegas and managed to get a great deal at the Mandarin Oriental. This hotel is FABULOUS if you are looking for a place that is very well located YET quiet. We could walk less than 3 mins out the door and be on the Strip but the hotel was just tucked away and thus afforded much needed peace and quiet when we wanted to sleep.

The rooms are lovely and serene and the staff are very understated yet helpful. There is NO casino in the building which lends itself to the peaceful setting. We had lovely views of the Strip though and the hotel pool is gorgeous, especially if you can snag a cabana.

This is NOT the place if you are going for a hen/stag weekend as you will find it too quiet and annoy all the other guests!!

We will definitely be going back the next time we go to Vegas.

My only gripe - they have a state of the art sound system in the room - which is great - but not if the room next to you decided to play it at full blast throughout the night. The system is so powerful that the bass resonates through the bathroom wall. To the night duty's credit, they did get security in and got the room next door to turn it off.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stinkyinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,300 - 4,306 of 6,092 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Thanks to Mandarin for our wonderful stay. Great service, great facilities, perfect room! Couldn't ask for more. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room had a great view of the strip, as well as the hotel lobby and bar. Breakfast at the Pool Cafe was great. Two nights there was not enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Als05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

From the moment that we checked in the whole pleasure of staying here was nothing short of amazing! The rooms, pool area and the amazing service that we received was easily the best ever. Also the food in all of the restaurants was excellent and very good value, then you have the cocktails which are just amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baz07799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

From the check in, in room dining, the food in the restaurant and the housekeeping. Love this hotel, good price range for the room. Recommend high tea in the afternoon but be sure to reserved table by the window. The services are hand down. I am a big fan of Mandarien Oriental.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin O, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for valuable feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas.

I am delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you were able to fully enjoy your time in Las Vegas. It has been my sincere pleasure to share your kind review with my team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provided us with your feedback, as we can only continue to improve with the help and guidance of our valued guests.

Sincerely,


Susanne Hatje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Best hotel me and my husband have ever stayed in! No kids running about, no casino (pure class) the staff treat you like royalty, do anything and everything for you. We were on honeymoon and they very kindly upgraded us to a fantastic room, very posh! Great views of the strip! The room had everything in it you could possibly want. You can control the room by the tv and you also have an I pad to control it with. There were about 8 windows in our room from floor to ceiling with fantastic views. The pool area was outstanding! I could go on and on...... Would 100% love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahSwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The experience starts at the entrance where you are actually greeted by a non existing lobby. Its just a space to direct you straight to the elevators that bring you to the Lobby on the 48th floor. The highest floor of the hotel. Where you have a magnificent view over the Strip. That was a very nice touch!
At reception everything went very smoothly, swift, professional, courtious. Staff is very well trained and genuinly friendly, not the fake smiles you get from the 'casino hotels' reception staff. Hey even hand over your keys 'china style' with 2 hands a slight bow.
The Concierge service is also very professional, able to swiftly propose, book, and give any information you need.

The room is brilliant, spacious, very well laid out, beautifull bathroom that can be seperated from the room through a wooden panel or integrated in the room.
Bed was of highest quality, good linens, good amenities. And a tech savvy control setup of TV, music, climate, blinds, ... that was just well balanced in user interfaceand usability. No yet with Apple sway, but close enough to be persuaded. 

You come to Vegas to experience the city and all its sights. For me Mandarin understands that very well and doesn't lose itself it providing stuff that people can get better elsewhere.
Yhe rooms are the best, they have some very good restaurants, and what they provide is just excellent quality. The don't try and do stuff like shops and beaches, ... that can be found elsewhere and much better, so they cater to the upper class traveller that wants excellent service, and away fom the bling bling and ping ping sounds of the casino. 
They do that very very well and I would recommend to try it.

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank Liteworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin O, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for valuable feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas.

I am delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you were able to fully enjoy our restaurants and service provided by my colleagues. It has been my sincere pleasure to share your kind review with my team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provided us with your feedback, as we can only continue to improve with the help and guidance of our valued guests.

Sincerely,

Susanne Hatje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This hotel is very elegant and quiet. There is no long wait for elevators and no college kids running up down the hallways. The view from the room was breath taking. The windows are from the floor to the ceiling. Everything to tech savy and controlled by a remote. The tub in the bathroom was relaxing while catching up on the news with CNN. You will not see a house keepers cart or anything hanging in the hallways. The rooms are fairly large and the bed was extremely comfortable. The pool area was very quiet as well. Meals are very expensive here but what else do you expect at a five star resort! I would definitely return here on my next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodshink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,377 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £194 - £539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing