We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis of Luxury and Calm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An Oasis of Luxury and Calm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We loved this chic quiet non-gaming hotel. All service impeccable and could not be faulted. The staff go the extra mile without having to be asked. Lovely touches like petals left on bed covers and towels each night. Complimentiary selection of teas plus provided all the usual shower gels, shampoo, body lotion (all smelling very nice of lemongrass), vanity kit and even hair straightners which I was very impressed with!!!!

Decor very calming and bed very comfy. Our room was spacious and had great views of the MGM and New York New York part of the strip.

Pool area completely relaxing - 2 good sized swimming pools, 1 dipping pool and a jacuzzi type tub. No queues for beds (hurray!), music playing but not loud - just really chilled which is what we were looking for. The only annoying thing which seems to be the same at most hotels is that smoking is allowed around the pool area. It would be better if smokers had a designated area but at least the hotel itself is non-smoking.
Breakfasts a bit expensive but filling. We tried the bistro - good service, good food but lacking a view which was a shame.

The view of the strip from the Cocktail bar was amazing - interesting cocktails. If you want a window seat I would try and book in advance.

Would reccommend having a massage here - my partner and I had the couples Water Dragon one and the girls were really expert in the massage they gave - came out feeling VERY relaxed. The actual spa itself is ok unfortunately it was not mixed which we did not realise before we booked so could not relax together in the different experience showers/steam and sauna rooms.

All in all a very pleasant 3 nights stay at the end of our fabulous holiday. If we came back to Vegas we would definitely stay at this hotel again because it was an absolute pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinderz_Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,687
    636
    185
    55
    45
See reviews for
763
2,895
269
816
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Really enjoyed the whole experience. We hose the premier room and we had a great view over the Strip. Room was spacious and housekeeping and turn down service were spot on. Room and bathroom were spacious and everything you would expect from MO. There was a lack of drawer space though. Used the spa for hair and make up Shannon as very good. The pool is small and quiet and food and service at the pool cafe is great too. We ate at Twist and the cafe and the service and food are good at both. Views from the bar on the 23rd floor are superb. Well worth a visit. The only rather odd negative is the complimentary tea and coffee being available 6-8am. Who is up that early in Vegas! Seriously a great alternative place to stay if you like to evade the crowds from the casino. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizA058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed here for 2nights, Great welcome from door staff and front desk.

Standard room is massive. Pool area was a welcome treat and pool staff were very accommodating.

Bar on 23rd floor was fabulous and they served great drinks.

We will be back to this hotel!! No casino on site was a welcome bonus, Aria is just next door and is my favourite on the strip anyhow.

Couple of negative points to mention, (normally wouldn't but for the room price of this hotel compared to others in Vegas feel these are justified)

Half used toiletries in bathroom on arrival.
Newspapers never delivered, both mornings.
Room not made up when returning to room at 6pm (privacy light was not on, managed to restock mini bar tho!)
Complimentary coffee only served till 8am, come on!!! this is ridiculous, at least provide some in room coffee. (Tea is so why not coffee)

these are of course minor but perhaps the Hotel can take this feedback on board and make simple changes to improve the overall experience. As I have said the stay was great and all staff were extremely courteous and professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimroger17767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

This place is first class all the way. The location is great...just steps away from the Strip and quick access to other hotel/casinos. Despite being right on the Strip it's very quiet and serene. Rooms are fantastic. You will not find better hospitality and customer service anywhere. The staff is very friendly from the lobby desk to the in-room dining staff to the pool. The housekeeping staff even put a Mandarin Oriental bookmark to mark the page in my book since I had none! The lobby bar has great views of the Strip and a tasty signature cocktail. We have stayed here two consecutive trips to Vegas, and I think that trend will continue!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

I just finished my third stay three-night stay in three years at this hotel in September 2012, and this review is mostly about the recent trip though is a bit of a composite review of a number of hotel services. i can't say enough good things about this hotel and consider it the best hotel in Las Vegas, and possibly one of the best in the world - certainly, great value.

My standard room reservation ($205 nine months before, $295 about three weeks before stay) was booked through Amex Fine Hotels which includes continental breakfast credits for two, as well as a $100 spa credit and possible upgrade, if available. Upon check-in, I was upgraded to a strip view room. In the past, I have also enjoyed a strip view room on a 3 for 2 Amex special (no upgrade), but the cost was about the same. Like many of the strip hotels, they charge a $25 hotel fee on top of the room fee to cover newspaper, wireless internet, gym access, exercise classes, and shoe shine.

I've previously stayed at Four Seasons (pre-renovation), MGM, THE Hotel, Mirage, Bellagio (new tower room), Caesar's (new tower room), Luxor and Mandalay Bay.

The difference between the MO and all other LV hotels is simple: they have given more thought to your stay than any other hotel, both in their rooms and their service. I personally think that the lack of a casino provides them with a greater incentive to provide better service than other hotels in the area.

Regarding the physical layout of the hotel, check-in has been been seamless. Often, I am asked my name upon entering the front door, and by the time I arrive up on the elevator to the 23rd floor reception, my reservation has been puled already for me. On this past trip, they even made a note of the newspaper that I had requested in the past and asked me if I'd like it again.

The room itself is not huge, but enough space and a nice layout. Included in the room is a technology kit for foreign/business travelers, iron and ironing board, yoga mat, tv in the main room, tv in the bathroom mirror, a tremendous variety of tv channels (including nfl network, golf network, fox soccer, fox atlantic, fox central, fox pacific, hbo, hbo2, hbo family, cinemax and even the flyte channel which allows one to track incoming and departing flights at LAS airport). The room has a slider between the bathroom and main room, and comes with full technology regarding window shades, sheer blinds and the whole room (tv, lights) is controlled by a tablet.

The spa is fantastic (about 6-7 different stations including a rest room, warm room, steam, hot bath, cold bath, different rain showers), has won a number of awards and is a real first class facility. The spa charge was $50 per day in 2011 and the treatments are a bit expensive, but if booked through Amex Fine Hotels, a $100 credit is included. The pool is also wonderful - we rented two cabanas our first day for eight of us, and half the group rented another one on the next day. I saw one child there on each of the two days, the pool was about 80% full on Saturday in September, and 50% full on Sunday. The pool service, background music, layout and other amenities are exceptional.

The hotel lobby bar while a bit expensive (drinks are $15-$20) is amazing. The view at sunset is 180 degrees and spectacular up and down the strip. I highly recommend going here at least one night before going out to dinner, and of course the cilantro and cucumber margarita while there.

There are so many small instances of exceptional service while at this hotel (including the breakfast attendant remembering my name by the third morning (and not asking for it), employees constantly calling me by my last name, offering a to-go up of coffee at the end of breakfast, warming that the eggs are slightly undercooked upon ordering, exceptionally competent phone operators, that it becomes quickly clear that the employees at the MO are not only trained to do their job, but to anticipate issues related to their job that guests might have. I cannot say enough about their exceptional service.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone considering a luxury hotel in Las Vegas.

A few traveler's tips: (i) there is an Avis car rental in the Monte Carlo next door, (ii) Aria's indoor pool can be accessed in the winter when the MO's pool is closed, (iii) Aria's has a number of great upper/medium restaurants, Sage being their best, and (iv) their is a convenient quick walk to Caesar's through Aria, Vdara, Bellagio and Caesar's that avoids the strip and all the lights and ups and downs along the way.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BPod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

This is absolutely the best hotel in Las Vegas, The spa is spectacular , if you can request an upgrade for your room at the check in, for a few more dollars you can stay in one of the amazing suites they have

Helpful?
4 Thank Arielrivas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Lovely property...an oasis of calm amid the craziness of Las Vegas. The room was well situated and a nice size. The location at City Center was fantastic. The service, for the most part was very good. We were there to celebrate a birthday weekend, and the first night, we were greeted with a beautiful plate complete with cupcakes, truffles and other goodies. Unfortunately, all of our luggage and belongings, including an opened bottle of water was completely wiped from our room. I contacted the front desk, who apologized for the "inconvenience" and said they would look into it and get right back to me. Twenty minutes later, with no response, my husband went to the lobby and found out that they were responding to a request (which we never made) to relocate to another room. The name of the guests that made the request was not our name, and, we were told another story by another employee. A very nice bellman brought everything back to us (including the water) and apologized about a half hour later...Also, at checkin we were asked which newspaper we would like delivered each morning, and none was ever delivered. Finally, we were called and told by in-room dining that they were very sorry, but they tried to deliver a plate of fruit and cookies, but our privacy sign was up, so, they would deliver it at our convenience. We asked if it could be delivered in a couple of hours and they said they would...Three days later..nothing was ever delivered. Housekeeping was very efficient and did a great job, but came very late the first day. I know many of the errors are unusual and hopefully are a rarity because he pool area, gym, restaurant , hotel and room itself are beautiful, and, oddly enough, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bongomoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,973 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,004 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,348 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only nine triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing