We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet luxurious oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oakland California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet luxurious oasis”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

This is a wonderful restful luxurious place to recuperate from the frantic Las Vegas strip. The lobby afternoon champagne and tea service with a view of the strip was perfect. The spa is decadent with very attentive service. There are unique spa services such as a programable shower to simulate tropical or arctic storms. High tech rooms make playing with the bells and whistles a pasttime in itself. The tasting menu with wine pairing at Twist was spectacular. The six course meal was too filling. The three course menu would be perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugardaddygpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,879
    667
    196
    60
    48
See reviews for
792
3,018
276
862
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I'd heard good things about this property, and because I'm a fan of the no-casino and no-smoking luxury hotels in Vegas such as the Four Seasons, this sounded perfect. The staff provides simply spectacular service and always go the extra mile for anything you need.

The bed was AMAZING... one of the best ever I've slept in any hotel. Decor was cool and while a bit dark it was gorgeous. Fabulous gym and spa. Food was delicious and fresh everywhere on the property. Drinks were great as well. Yes a bit overpriced, but worth it.

At first I felt a little too shut off from the rest of the city... UNTIL we went out at night, and after experiencing all the chaos, couldn't wait to come back to this haven on the strip!

I liked how you were in walking distance to the Aria (highly recommend dinner at Sage) and Crystals/CityCenter shops and restaurants. You don't have to go far to enjoy some energy and change of scenery.

My only two critiques:
1. I wish their bathrooms had FANS in the water closets. They have glass doors and you hear *everything*. My boyfriend and I did not need to hear each other's bodily functions over the weekend! Was not romantic for sure.
2. Checkout was poorly staffed at 2pm on a Sunday. I was only 3rd in line but had to wait at least 10 minutes, which I found unusual for their level of service otherwise over the weekend.

Room Tip: go for the strip view - you'll love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sologirltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel chain have created something very special in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. It is an oasis from the heat and chaos that is Las Vegas.

The hotel isn't part of a casino complex and so there's no fighting your way through through a haze of cigarette smoke and milling flip flop wearing tourists when you enter and leave the establishment. Instead you are whisked to the 23rd floor where a cool and sophisticated hotel reception awaits. Check in is fast and efficient. We found the room we were allocated wasn't quite what we were anticipating but 1 phone call later we were upgraded into a suite with a view of the strip to die for!

The whole interior of the hotel is designed to calm and chill your spirit. From the oriental muzak to the subdued lighting and decor all works wonderfully well to relax and invigorate. The staff were helpful but unobtrusive, there to help when needed with advice or to service rooms seemingly invisibly.

Polly and I would describe this as the best hotel we have ever visited.

Thanks to all involved.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is a first class hotel. We stayed 5 days at the Mandarin in mid September and can't say enough about our stay. It was an absolute delight to be able to enjoy the exitement and entertainment of Vegas and still get away from the noise and crowds to a peaceful and tranquil hotel setting. We had never stayed at a Mandarin Oriental Hotel before and picked it because it is a non-casino hotel conveniently located on the strip near some very good shopping.

The service delivered by each and every staff person is absolutely extra-ordinary. Staff are incredibly friendly, attentive, helpful and accomodating. The focus on service excellence is evident everywhere - pool, spa, restaurants, lounge, tea room, front desk, house keeping, front door, fitness area, etc.

The night time view from the 23rd floor tea room area and the lounge is terrific. The lounge is a great place for a night cap. Although generally not necessary, try to reserve a window table on busy nights. The high end spa facilities are magnificent - occupy the 7th and 8th floor - with very attentive service. The hotel restaurants are excellent and our dinner at Twist on the 23rd floor was our best meal of the trip.

We spent a few hours every morning in the fitness area and then at the pool. On a few occasions we had breakfast at the pool and very much enjoyed it. Not a huge pool area but is very nice, well layed out and a great place to relax.

The hotel is like an upscale, exclusive private residence. We had what I assume is a standard room (very spacious with king size bed) with very contemporary spa like quality, panoramic windows and a skyline view of the Vegas Blvd strip. The in-room technology activates the TV, lighting, music, window shades, and temperature control at the touch of a tablet. We appreciated returning to the hotel room each night to find that housekeeping had left on very serene, zen like music playing in the room to greet us. The room could use more drawer space for clothing - but this may not be an issue for everyone - and likely not an issue in the larger rooms.

Bottom line, we loved the hotel and highly recommend it. Will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room looking out on the strip. The night time view is excellent. If you are up early you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FCMR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Not really sure what can be said more about this hotel that hasn't already been said. We spent 6 days there and its a very secluded hotel that seems like its hidden from the rest of Vegas. This is a five star hotel meaning that they will do anything for you outside of organ transplants. Everyone in the staff greets you with a hello and a warm smile I'm impressed that some of the staff even know your name (without looking at the computer). The beds are ultra comfy and this is by far the best nights sleep we have had in a hotel. If you like a place where you can take pictures of the hotel without other people in the background or people in the elevators then this is it. Also, its on the strip and very close to CVS pharmacy, Walgreens, McDonalds for the times you don't feel like paying for the Vegas prices. Actually its pretty much close to anything. If you want to gamble you can walk to Aria, and its a very short distance (by Vegas standards) to New York New York, PH, Paris, and Bellagio. The pool and spa are amazing also when you want to relax and wind down.

One minor gripe about the hotel is the internet fee and the free tea time from 6-8am. I don't know why they just don't include the $24 fee on the overall price instead of having it separately. Also, the free tea from 6-8am seems abit early. I did not get a chance to take advantage of it and i wake up pretty early.

I would say this is our favorite hotel in vegas and would definitely come back the next time we are back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey, uk
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel is perfect in every way, the service is wonderful, the location is great and the bar has the most amazing view and design.

Our room had a view of the strip that was breath taking, It was spotlessly clean and a very nice size. The bathroom was extremely glamourous and had a hairdryer and hair straighteners along with lots of towels, dressing gowns and slippers.

I loved this place and I think they have the best bar in the world. I would encourage anyone taking a trip to Vegas to stay here.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We loved this chic quiet non-gaming hotel. All service impeccable and could not be faulted. The staff go the extra mile without having to be asked. Lovely touches like petals left on bed covers and towels each night. Complimentiary selection of teas plus provided all the usual shower gels, shampoo, body lotion (all smelling very nice of lemongrass), vanity kit and even hair straightners which I was very impressed with!!!!

Decor very calming and bed very comfy. Our room was spacious and had great views of the MGM and New York New York part of the strip.

Pool area completely relaxing - 2 good sized swimming pools, 1 dipping pool and a jacuzzi type tub. No queues for beds (hurray!), music playing but not loud - just really chilled which is what we were looking for. The only annoying thing which seems to be the same at most hotels is that smoking is allowed around the pool area. It would be better if smokers had a designated area but at least the hotel itself is non-smoking.
Breakfasts a bit expensive but filling. We tried the bistro - good service, good food but lacking a view which was a shame.

The view of the strip from the Cocktail bar was amazing - interesting cocktails. If you want a window seat I would try and book in advance.

Would reccommend having a massage here - my partner and I had the couples Water Dragon one and the girls were really expert in the massage they gave - came out feeling VERY relaxed. The actual spa itself is ok unfortunately it was not mixed which we did not realise before we booked so could not relax together in the different experience showers/steam and sauna rooms.

All in all a very pleasant 3 nights stay at the end of our fabulous holiday. If we came back to Vegas we would definitely stay at this hotel again because it was an absolute pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinderz_Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,833 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Destinology, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing