We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back and still amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Back and still amazing”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Came to Vegas with a group of 13 friends for my bachelor party. Everything worked out perfectly from beginning to end. The staff THROUGHOUT the hotel was flawless, especially by the pool, Dino our pool attendant, as well as Michael the Pool Manager were great and Felicia the server at the Mandarin Bar too. One us hosted a cocktail party in his suite and room service prepped everything beautifully. My bed was super comfortable. When I forgot I had set up a wake up with a follow up and never picked up the phone because I woke up earlier and went down to eat breakfast I found security at my door when I came back up, they wanted to make sure I was OK, now that's a pretty impressive level or service. There is simply no other hotel in Vegas I would stay at. I really love the fact that there is no casino and that the property is non smoking. Location is awesome, right across from Crystals and steps from any casinos around it.

Room Tip: loved 1601, Strip View Suite 2135 Apex suite is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanDucrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,954
    683
    200
    61
    48
See reviews for
807
3,061
280
884
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the MO for a week and judge many of the elements of service to be exceptional, notably the concierge and room preparation. However the breakfast at Mozen Bistro and Pool Cafe fell below my expectations for a 5 star hotel. It is make to order rather than the ubiquitous buffet - good, but the wait was sometimes 10-15 minutes; some of the hot food was only warm; the water for the tea was warm; the toast was steamed and the fruit was unattractive (dry with some white marks on occasions). Management were alerted and acted well but these hassles did adversely effect the 5 star experience. As stated by previous reviewers, the location is excellent and this hotel offers oasis calm in a busy city but breakfasts need to be sharper in my opinion.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This review is based on my experience as a resident and a hotel guest at the Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas. There is a raw sewage smell wafting through the pool area again this morning. SO GROSS and unacceptable for a pricey 5 star property. This has been a documented problem since 2010 and it's shocking that it still hasn't been resolved.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imasianplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This hotel is amazing, service is great and the room are perfect. We've stayed at other hotels in Vegas but none come close to the MO. Different from the casino hotels, a quiet oasis in the madness that is Las Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Excellent hotel. Excellent location. Amazing room and view! The quiet rooms, the service, the beds, lighting in the room, the curtains, the audio/video, the food, the bar, the check-in, the valet. Over-the top in terms of comfort and service. Will stay again, and again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonk, New York
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

OK ... The Mandarin Oriental is a beautiful facility that is located on the Strip, but does not have the smokey casino or loud bars and restaurants. The hotel is marketed as a quiet oasis and that proved to be true. My wife and I usually stay at high end boutique hotels, and we enjoyed our stay here. Yes, as in the other reviews, the elevators take some getting used to ... (One has to go up, to go down). So we took the elevator to the 23rd floor to check in to our "Premier Room" on the 4th floor, and that was not a good choice. Our room was very pleasant and clean and it was a good size with an amazing bathroom. But I'm not sure why #421 (on the 4th floor) was a "Premier Room" because it offered basically no view and its air conditioner blew directly on the right side of the bed. The other quirky thing was that there was no clock or alarm clock in the room. The hotel offers high quality linens, soaps, shampoos, etc. I would certainly stay at the Mandarin Oriental again, but I would not pay up for a "Premier Room" .. This is a fine hotel and an excellent choice for a couple to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ase1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Cannot say enough great things about MO LV. From the minute you pull up to hotel, they call you by your name, and for the entire stay. Always very clean, quiet and makes you feel a million miles away from the LV hustle. Great hotel for those wanting a sophisticated environment away from casinos. Without a doubt the best in LV.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texex91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
24,005 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Mandarin Oriental, Prestigia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing