We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the finest ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
446 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“one of the finest ever”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

truely amazing resort in Las Vegas. We love the asian decor of every suite. Very cool having the front desk on such a high floor with a spectacular view of Las Vegas. The restaurants and bar are beautifully designed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,792
    654
    191
    59
    47
See reviews for
781
2,963
272
839
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,209)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed here at the end of a work trip moving from 5 nights at The Cosmopolitan down the road. The experience was amazing, it was like walking into a world of luxury. The hotel is extremely elegant and has an air of discretion about it. It's set back off the road, there are no casinos, the lifts to the rooms are hidden down a small corridor - you could disappear in this hotel if you wanted to! Staff are friendly and extremely helpful and go that extra mile. On the 2nd day, we had problems finding a sun lounger by the serene pool, but the pool manager swiftly made himself known to us, found two beds and made a point of looking after us throughout the afternoon because of the minor inconvenience. There are welcome refreshments handed out throughout the day but the pool bar served divine food (and the breakfast was sophisticated and delicious - and generous) The rooms were luxurious with added extras like wifi, docking stations and little mod cons you would expect at this price. The only downside was that we had to leave but at those prices it was probably a good thing. This hotel was definitely way above our budget but you did feel spoiled, well looked after and it was a welcome retreat after a hectic week. We're saving to go back, for a night or two!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonHolidayBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a very luxury and nice with a great view of the strip. The service was fantastic , everyone was so nice. I loved the spa I received great service. I would recommend this hotel smoke free, especially in Vegas and very luxtury .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

i would normally not be able to afford to stay at this hotel but thanks to a generous wedding gift, was able to stay here for 2 nights during our most recent Vegas trip. i'm totally spoiled after staying here now haha. this hotel is the definition of luxury. upon check-in, you are greeted by name and even personally escorted to your room.

the room itself is spacious and we were on the 9th floor overlooking the pool. the pool was still open to guests during the middle of november but it was a bit too cold for our tastes to try it out. maybe next time if there is one haha. the bed is super comfy and the room is high tech and most everything is controlled by a touchpad or on the tv screen. loved the blackout curtains so that we could sleep in and relax. the bathroom was amazing too! separate shower and tub and loved the shanghai tang brand shampoo/soap. best part of this hotel is the nightly turndown service! after a night out on the town, it was nice to come back to the room with the bed ready to be slept in, clothes folded and bottled water on the nightstand.

everything from the staff to the room to the restaurant and bar here is exceptional! the only minor gripe is the 2 elevator approach to get to your room. lobby is on the 23rd floor so once you get there then you need to take an elevator back up or down depending on where your room is located. another bummer but didnt affect me since i flew into town is that valet parking is $20 at the hotel while most other hotels on the strip do offer that for free i think.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristin_chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

For me, who goes to Vegas for dinners and shows, doesn't gamble, and doesn't "party", this hotel is great. The room was a good size and very clean. The bed was comfortable. The spa was amazing, especially the pedicure. Mozen is also a pretty good place for a meal, with great service. This is definitely my Vegas hotel pick.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

good staff, super service , loved the spa, cant comlain about the food. mattreses where new and sheets where fresh. my doggy was welcome. i will definately be back again.
I love the stars at night which you cans ee from the roof of the hotel. I broke in though it was nice

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you're a non-smoker, this will be the perfect hotel because it does not have a casino. However, the Aria is next door as needed. I also like the fact that the entrance is a bit tucked away giving you a bit of privacy. The hotel reception desk is located on the third floor. After check-in, there are a different set of elevators that you will use to get to your room. This will get some getting used to but it's not that bad. I never had to wait long for an elevator. To top the experience off, the staff and service is great. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank halfRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,678 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,429 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,599 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Destinology, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing