We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We celebrated our 25th year anniversary at Mandarin and it was wonderful. Very luxurious hotel, quiet and yet close to all the buzz. It was a wonderful place to come home to after exploring all the sights and sounds of Las Vegas. we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,329 - 3,335 of 6,229 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very nice, new and clean rooms and excellent Service. Hotel is also quiet as it is more in the "second row" of the Strip (but still practically located) and has no attractions for other People; i.e. None Hotel guests do not enter. Besides, it is significantly smaller than those 5000 bed Hotels. Only recommendation for improvement: breakfast. Really good Quality, but I prefer buffet and not a la carte; besides, complicated systems with breakfast included but then you have just some vouchers even not covering taxes is not adequate in my opinon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The mandarin oriental is a really nice hotel in vegas. The hotel feels expensive right as you get into the lobby. The renovation and design is immaculate. The restaurants are ok. But be reminded that there are no casinos at the MO, you'll have to walk over to aria if you want to gamble, it's not a long walk but a slight hassle compared to the other casino hotels where is just near the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelerkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin O, Public Relations Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas for your recent visit and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the design of our property. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the walk to ARIA for the casino and the fact you were not notified beforehand. Our team is looking into this issue for resolution on future occurrences, as we want to ensure a positive experience for everyone. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

OK, maybe I should have added- if you are not a gambler, drinker or smoker!!!
Seriously- if you want real peace and romance, if you would like to enjoy the food of Las Vegas, the shows of Las Vegas and still be on the Strip...WITHOUT the NASTINESS of the strip--this is a very SEXY, quiet, romantic place with outstanding food and outstanding staff!!
a true oasis in the middle of the whackiness(and it is getting a lot worse) that has always been Vegas--MOLAS is without question the cream of the crop--no casino, no smoking, great staff, fantastic rooms with all the comforts, soothing music playing in the corridors + MoZen is a terrific place to eat. After I discovered this place- I only stay there when in Vegas--and this after having been to Bellagio, Venetian, Palazzo, Mandalay etc.
If you must have the crazy nearby, you are still next to Aria. But you just may well want to stay and bask in the lull of an erotic room in a well kept haven in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: I still opt for higher floors as the noise can still penetrate from the police sirens and general dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 822JohnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is the perfect location for anyone who wants to enjoy Vegas on their own terms and not necessarily always be in the center of the party. No casino keeps the scene more low key and relaxed-feeling compared to the "big box" hotel/casinos, but you are literally next door to Aria and Cosmopolitan if you want to gamble or find a louder party. Beautiful pool and gym facility. Provides a nice counterpoint to all the madness going on around you--kept us from feeling burned out by the action.

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view--some rooms face the opposite direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NYCguy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We used Vegas as an entry point for a driving tour of various natural wonders of the American Southwest. When the government shutdown gave us lemons and unexpectedly cut our plans short, we made lemonade and booked a weekday stay at the Mandarin for a ridiculously affordable rate. The room was incredible: a huge bank of floor-to-ceiling windows, a ridiculously comfortable bed, and a huge soaking tub/shower stall which was the centerpiece of an already enormous bathroom. Nice pool and amazing attendant service (although the glare of the sun off the building was a bit much). Had an incredible massage and body treatment in the spa. Beautiful rooftop bar with great views of the city below. The lack of the casino gave this place a secluded and relaxing vibe. Recommended for those that aren't necessarily fans of Vegas but have to be in Vegas.

If you stay, request a room on a higher floor. We were on the 6th or 7th facing the entry road into the City Center and overlooking a pedestrian walkway. There was a tolerable amount of noisy revelry, but it would have been better to do without.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A part of me doesn't want to write a review of this property because I'd like to think we can keep it our little secret but I know better. This hotel is by far the best experience I have had in Las Vegas. I stayed in Las Vegas for a week for back to back to back conferences. I stayed at the Mandarin for the second half of my trip and only wish I had discovered the property in time to book for my entire stay. The service is excellent. The location is great. The quiet serenity of a smaller hotel in Las Vegas that allowed me to unwind after a long day was the highlight - I didn't know this was possible in Las Vegas. Sure, the Wynn and Encore are great. But I still have to walk through the Casino floor to get to my room. At the Mandarin, I am short walk to the Aria for gambling but can escape to a quiet, quality hotel at the end of the night. The Spa was amazing. The bar offers great views. The room was clean and modern. Great place. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SCTO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,751 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £174 - £535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing