We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the Top”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Muskogee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over the Top”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed for four nights and everything was absolutely perfect. I initially thought we would miss the casino but did not. Aria was close enough. The room was gorgeous, well appointed, comfortable (don't bother to bring your own pillows). Daily service left the T.V.'s on (one is in the bathroom) so you return to soothing music after a day on the strip. Two cautions. The restaurants are not open late but you can find wonderful dining within a very short and safe walk. Secondly, the wine at the bar is very expensive. Think about it before you order that second glass.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,783
    653
    191
    57
    47
See reviews for
779
2,959
272
835
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Just returned from a three-night stay at this property. We have traveled to Las Vegas numerous times and this is our new favorite hotel. Service was absolutely top-notch, food was great, room was perfect and the spa was amazing. Highly recommend this hotel if you want avoid the smoky, casino atmosphere while in Vegas. Aria Hotel is a 5 min walk so we could still enjoy casino and shopping but come home to a quiet, smoke-free room. Tip: Request Jenny in the spa (superb masseuse) and Walter (the hotel driver) for quick trips if available.

Room Tip: We stayed in a strip-view suite and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trvlwithkiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I've stayed at 4, and it goes Mandarin, Bellagio, Wynn, and way back Caesars.

The minute you are welcomed, (look out for Josh great guy), you feel right at home.

This is real gem. The whole vibe makes a great chill out place at Vegas or for those that find Vegas a little tacky or over the top. There's no casino, the hotel feels small and family, totally classy and professional. The staff are genuine and friendly, love their jobs and just be themselves, no request is too large or small.

The rooms are exceptional, wonderfully appointed, very modern and luxurious, all controllable from an iPad like device, with so many channels on TV and many sports channels too!

How it could be better? The charges for food were very high, and more buffets! There is only one on a Sunday and it was incredible!

Mandarin I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Godsownworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed at this beautiful and calm oasis amidst the Vegas craziness for 2 nights while embarking on a Grand Circle Tour that included stops in Sedona, Monument Valley and Zion Natl Park. I researched quite a bit since we wanted to stay in an elegant non-smoking hotel and had considered both the Four Seasons and the Wynn. Am very glad with our choice since the Mandarin is closer to mid-strip then the Four Seasons and easily connects to the Aria casino and restaurants/shops at City Center. The service received from all staff was uniformly excellent. On arrival we stayed on the 17th floor strip view room facing the Eiffel Tower of Paris hotel and on departure stayed on the 22nd floor cityscape view facing the Monte Carlo and southern strip.
As others have noted, the hotel bar has an incredible view and there is a lovely floral scent experienced throughout the lobby and sexy lit hallways. Don't hesitate to book here as I feel the rates are very reasonable for a Mandarin property and are well worth a splurge for the ambience and great service.

Room Tip: Requests for high floor quite room done at booking where noted upon check-in and honored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Bet hotel in Vegas. Only one without a casino located in downtown. Everything is near. The rooms are the best you can imagine, the TV's are incredible, the beds and shower are lovely. The hotel staff is very friendly. If you want a peaceful and not crowded hotel this is it!
In front of the hotel you have a shopping mall which is expensive but still lots of places to visit.
DON'T MISS IT

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jedme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
233 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I like to travel to Vegas but always the hotels are the weak points of Vegas. very Luxurious look and always a service like in a cash and carry store. So I decided to reserve the "mandarin Oriental" to see if they are like the others or if they kept the standards of their Hotel chain. Woooaaahhhh yes it is a true luxury Hotel. The room is not 100 square meters but large enough to accommodate its guests and make them feel in a very good nest. I was there on business and my wife was with me. I had my desk where I had my office set up. The service really outstanding, in the hotel, in the restaurants and in the spa. The comfort is exclusive. All has been studied to make your stay unique. They were two draw backs but I am sure they will find a solution for it: the first one, no chocolates on the bed with the turn down service, and second one was that the taxi were hard to come in the morning to go to the exhibition center. Definitely a fantastic choice and my wife was in heaven coming back from the Spa this made my stay a dream.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

It's like an oasis of class in a tacky, overwhelming dessert of mega-resorts.

We had a great stay here for the weekend. The location is perfect, right in the centre of the best casinos on the strip.

The Cosmopolitan was more or less next door and was by far the best place to hang out.

Rooms are modern, well designed and everything you'd expect from a Mandarin. Staff are friendly and helpful. The bed was super comfortable. Wifi was free (rare for 5 star hotels) and the pool area looked great.

The lobby was one of the coolest I've seen, with a view from the 23rd floor.

One of the best parts of staying here was that you are close to all the casinos, with none of the mess, noise and chaos that goes along with it.

I would highly recommend staying here if you want a relaxing stay in Sin City.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JMfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,639 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,401 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,578 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing