We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best in Vegas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“By far the best in Vegas!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

What a fantastic, modern, clean and luxurious resort hotel! From the moment that you pull up to the front door, you realize that this is a unique gem in Vegas. No screaming 20-somethings out front, spilling drinks and acting like 5-year-olds. Instead, you enter an oasis in the middle of the Strip - a calm, peaceful and beautiful environment. This hotel feels much more like a luxury condo building than a Vegas mega resort (and, since the top floors are luxury condos, this makes sense). The 23rd floor sky lobby adds to the whole experience - the views are spectacular, the staff provides the kind of meticulous service that you expect from a 5-diamond hotel, and the lounge and bar areas provide very elegant and comfortable seating for a sampling of high-end tea selections or a perfectly shaken, traditional martini. We stayed in Room 1233. It was at the end of a hall, away from the elevators and the core lobby. This room was very unique. It is on an angle - so, the bed faced the windows, toward the Strip. The bathroom was very luxurious and contained 5 ceiling-to-floor windows, looking north toward the Belagio - a very dramatic design. And, no worries about privacy - at the touch of a button, sheer shades descended from the ceiling to allow you to look out while experiencing some privacy. And, if you wanted complete privacy, with the touch of another button, the black-out shades descended. As others have commented, the linens were exquisite, the valet closet was a perfect touch and the room appointments were elegant and modern, yet cozy and warm. We used the fitness center twice - although mid-sized, it was never full and contained all the equipment you would want - even a Concept 2 rowing machine (my favorite)! Chilled bottles of water, towels and apples were available. The pool area was on the small side - but, very nice. The furniture out there was comfortable and angled so as to maximize views of neighboring buildings. Finally, if you're into casinos and gambling, the lack of a gaming floor in this hotel will not be a problem. The Mandarin Oriental is part of the City Center complex, connected to the Aria casino - a clean, newer and modern gaming experience. This was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. We highly recommend that you try this gem - especially if you want an oasis in the middle of the chaos and excitement of the Strip!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for Strip-view rooms - it's worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AiredaleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,832
    662
    194
    59
    47
See reviews for
784
2,990
275
850
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is really a very good hotel except for one thing. Everything is extremely dim and dark. For example, you can't see the buttons on the elevator without stooping and squinting. In the business center I was able to locate the USB port on the computer with extreme difficulty because the lighting was terrible - about what you would find in a nightclub. In the room, even if you turn on every light in the place, something that is not easy given the complicated buttons, there are still dark areas where you can't see what you are doing. This may have something to do with the LEED certification, a dumb government plan to save energy and supposedly prevent global warming.

There is also a shortage of outlets - only 2 outlets at the desk. How hard would it be to plug in an outlet expander?

Everything is so complicated that they have a little booklet you can study on the technology features of the room.

I suggest they illuminate the elevator buttons in some way. In the rooms they need to boost the lighting as best they can. It is particularly annoying that you can't see the labels on the switches to turn on the lights until you turn on the lights. There is no excuse for the comical situation in the business center for which they charge by the minute.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Normfrommiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I recently spent two nights here on a work/play trip with my boyfriend and adored it! It's so quiet, serene, and luxurious that you don't feel like you're in the hustle and bustle of Vegas at all. We stayed in a Mandarian Premier King room and I was blown away by the size of it. It also had an absolutely massive bathtub, which I loved. The service was also top notch; everyone from the front desk staff to the spa was so polite, friendly, and helpful. It's pricey (for example, $80 for room service breakfast for two) but worth it, in my opinion.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelgirl53015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights, February 5-8, at the Mandarin (MO) during our time visiting the International Builders Show. Though we regularly stay at the MO Miami, we had never stayed at the MO Las Vegas. We have the opportunity to stay at many luxury hotels as a part of my business travel and have stayed at the Paris, Venetian, MGM sky lofts, Red Rock, and other hotels while in Vegas. We plan to stay at the Green Valley Ranch next and I Iook forward to comparing it to the MO.

This stay was definitively the best so far in Las Vegas. I rented a car and accessing the hotel was easier than expected. Signage off of Las Vegas Blvd was clear and we arrived within 15 minutes after leaving the airport. The bellman was very courteous and facilitated the transfer into the hotel efficiently. Guests take the elevator to the 23rd floor for check-in and are greeted warmly. Our receptionist, Lily, was also on duty for our check-out and was warm and professional. She guided us to the elevators and provided those little touches that make someone feel relaxed immediately (what the MO identity is all about, relaxation and sanctuary in my opinion).

Our room was a premiere on the 18th floor. You must take a separate elevator to access the hotel rooms and, though confusing at first, within a day I became comfortable with how the system works and maintains a sense of privacy for guests. The room was classic oriental elegance and simplicity. Spacious and very clean. The two housekeeping services per day are a real benefit of the MO and similar luxury hotels. The first evening though, when my wife drew her bath, the spray nozzle was on. Make sure the switch on the back of the faucet is turned to the bath faucet or the bathroom will get very wet very quickly! No big deal.

Bath amenities are plentiful and high quality. Which brings up something else... each MO has its own signature fragrance throughout the hotel. Not overpowering at all, it reminds you that you are "home" whenever you return to the hotel. They always seem to nail the right fragrance to match the city.

I exercise every day and had the opportunity to use the gym each day of my stay. Quality equipment and never too crowded, the only thing I would have liked to have had access to is a pull-up bar. Fresh fruit and chilled water also a plus and appreciated.

We had breakfast at MoZen two mornings and it was excellent. Blueberry pancakes are better at the MO than anywhere else (I get them in Miami too). Service there was particularly notable at every point of contact, a real strength in an overall environment of strong service.

My wife had pedicures and a massage in the spa while I had a massage. The spa was fitted to Vegas with great views of the skyline and numerous opportunities for sauna, steam, and bathing. Service was exemplary there as well. Highly recommended experience!

Friday evening we had dinner at Twist and though I am not typically a fan of French food, the meal was wonderful. The Wagyu was truly the best steak I have ever had. Melt in your mouth tender and amazing flavor. You won't be disappointed.

Though the days were partly cloudy with a temperature around 50, we found the weather perfect for a hike at Red Rock canyon. Only 30+ minutes away from the strip! we hike a new trail every time we visit the area. Final note, the pool is heated and very nice for lounging. However, the weather didn't cooperate and allow for any "laying out". I did finish the week with an early Saturday morning swim. I spent 30 minutes doing laps completely alone with the steam rising off the pool and sun coming out. Very Zen and a very nice end to the stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank slmnkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The lighting in the corridors is very Mandarin with scents and oriental art beckoning and very subdued illumination wise.Different sets of elevators to get you to your room or to get you to the 21st floor restaurant.Fantastic service and very calm atmosphere in spite of being on the Strip.Fully automated wake-up with curtains opening electrically,TV on with a chosen background(I choose tropical white beach with the sound of waves!) and dimmed lights.Vey chic and super bathroom integrated to sleeping area through frosted glass.Separate WC and very nice shower.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators and request a room with a view of The Strip!Get a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFNordstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirksville, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Mandarin Feb 7. It was one of the best hotel stays I have ever had! Extremely comfortable bed with a quiet atmosphere. The Spa is certainly worthy of the Five-Star rating! Totally professional staff who are there to help meet your every need. If you have the opportunity to enjoy a massage, do not hesitate!
Without a doubt I will stay at the Mandarin Oriental again when I get the chance!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesrider1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

In midst of all the hectic, loud Vegas atmosphere, the Mandarin Oriental (now casino in there) is a beautiful island of true luxury, with outstanding service, wonderful rooms and an amazing spa. Brilliantly managed - all you want and expect (and more) is just there, you don't have to ask. Calm, laid back luxury, simplistic perfectionism, the ideal place to relax and charge your batteries to then go back into the Vegas rumble - may be straight into the Casino of the Aria hotel, which is also amazing and right besides.

Room Tip: Basic rooms are very luxurious already.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenevaTraveller_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,593 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Destinology, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing