We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ARIA Sky Suites(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rodeway Inn(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grand Chateau(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jockey Club(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,353)
Filter reviews
6,353 results
Traveller rating
5,252
742
235
69
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,252
742
235
69
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmozen bistrosky lobbyvalet closetcityscape roombath saltsstrip view suitepool cafefour seasonsturn down serviceluxury hotelother hotelspool staffhigh techin room diningsteam roomremote controlsoaking tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,367 - 3,372 of 6,353 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel - if you don't gamble it's perfect. Staff are impeccably trained. Mandarin Bar has great view over strip. Highly reccomended. Pool bar is fantastic. Really enjoyed our stay - our room was a generous size, had a great view as well. I have nothing negative to say.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kneemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I've stayed at most of the high end casino hotels by now, but the Mandarin has become my go-to hotel in Vegas. Not the best Mandarin in the world, but this is a solid property, and certainly cheap when I compare my stays at the MO in Paris and Barcelona. The pool is nice, gets good sun, and is decidedly not the overwhelming scene you'll find at some of the other hotels. Breakfast was great, enjoyed the detox juice; room service was prompt and tasty...at 3am. The bar/lobby on the 23rd floor is always a nice place for an afternoon tea or an evening cocktail, great views. The fact that it's non-gaming is a huge plus because you can actually relax! The location at City Center is also good, preferable to being at either end of the strip in my opinion. Highly recommend this hotel, especially if you're looking forward to not having to walk through a smoke-filled maze to get to the elevators.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

What a treat to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle yet stay close to the action. Great location next to shopping, Aria Casino and right on the strip. Easy walking to most attractions and remarkably close to the airport. Check in was absolutely painless, unlike the long lineups we have previously encountered at the big hotels. Service impeccable, with the wonderful pool employees attending to us by name. Great gym and complementary yoga adds to an overall wonderful experience. Wonderful bedding, shower and room ambience. Would definitely recommend over other Vegas hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are most certainly a little quieter than those facing the strip
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

After returning to Las Vegas from a few nights at the Grand Canyon and Sedona we spent the night at the Mandarin Oriental. It goes without saying that the stay was moderately expensive, however, we couldn't have picked a better hotel to catch our breath before leaving the next morning for home. Everything was enjoyable and first class all the way. Fourteen years ago we stayed at our first Mandarin Oriental in Munich, Germany. That set the trend to splurge on occasion as the MO hotels are always luxurious and superb in their service and sophistication.

Room Tip: Any room will satisfy the average person.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psychgunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

From the moment you arrive you are surrounded with luxury and superb service. Not only did the Doorman know my name 20 minutes after I arrived, but days later when I left.
The lobby, on the 23rd floor is gorgeous, with a fabulous view of the strip, and the desert beyond.
The registration, flawless and affable, was enhanced by delicious tea offered at registration.
The room, very large, with high ceilings and an aroma which, though distinctive, was very pleasant and not overwhelming.
The builders and designers of the hotel spared no expense in providing a truly luxurious ambiance. The whole room operates out of a gizmo on your bedside or on the TV. You can set your wake up alarm so the window shades open and you get soothing images and sound out of your TV.
The bathroom is opulent with great bath amenities wherever you turn.
The bed, a dream!! The bed cover was the very lightest and warmest we have encountered. All in all it was perfect.
I have a personal peeve with additional costs added to the room on a regular basis. A
"resort fee" daily, an extra 50 dollars per person to use the Spa on a per day basis, 10 dollars for using the business center for more than 5 minutes.....etc. etc.
Nickle by nickle , and dollar by dollar, all these extras become a substantial addition to the otherwise moderate fee. I would be a lot happier if they just quoted their price "all in" , instead of surprising you with extras. Given the expense which must have been spent creating this oasis in the midst of chaos, it was a great value....though there are many luxurious options which are less expensive in "fabulous" Las Vegas.....this one stands out as extraordinary and a destination on its own.

Room Tip: View of the strip is worth the extra price
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seberus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews