We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have never been a fan of Vegas, but this hotel has me dying to return. If you want the benefits of the desert sunshine and great food in Vegas, without the crazy, smoking casino scene, this is the place to be.

The rooms are wonderfully appointed. The beds are truly heaven. Hands down the best hotel bed I have ever slept in. Nothing even comes close. Baths are big and I love the deep soaking tub. The small details are impressive (a flat iron in the bathroom, nail file in the vanity kit, electronic package with all sorts of wires, chargers, etc.).

The hotel is spotless and gorgeous. I do not believe I ever saw a thing even slightly out of place. All of the staff are very friendly, genuine and helpful. They must train the hell out of these people or really know how to screen their hires - I would put this service above even the Ritz Carlton.

Pool area is small, but nice. The chaise lounges have very thick cushions and are very comfortable. Lots of umbrellas. The cabanas are a worthwhile investment. The poolside service is friendly and good. Drinks were delicious and the food was good.

One of the staff was telling us that the buildings in that area have created a wind tunnel affect on the pool deck. The wind was actually nice given the nearly 100 degree temps, but really strong gusts did blow a few lawn chairs/cushions around.

The location is very convenient to lots of good dining options. I love that there is no casino. The hotel truly is a calm, luxurious oasis in the flashy tacky madness of vegas. The city center area is really nice.

My only complaint is that there are no sheets on the bed (duvet only). Other than that, it is perfection. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lrr720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,839
    662
    194
    59
    47
See reviews for
786
2,991
275
853
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
313 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We specifically wanted a hotel without a casino and we knew of the Mandarin's reputation for sophisticated service so we selected the Mandarin for a weekend stay. Every aspect is superior from a personalized check in, excellent concierge assistance, a quiet impeccably clean room, high quality toiletries and teas, a gorgeous roof top pool with private cabanas and ending with our efficient checkout and assistance with our taxi.

During our stay, it was a welcome respite from the assaultive noise, lights, people and sensory overload of the Strip.

The hotel is accessible to sites along the Strip but is quietly hidden behind a Starbucks and is across an entry road into the Aria and a high end mall and from there you can take a free tram to other MGM properties or walk to other hotels for shows or restaurants.

Do not miss a chance to experience the Mandarin pampering.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dbrown46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
159 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We loved this hotel- room was spacious, well designed, fabulous mattresses and linens.

Staff at Mozen Bistro for breakfast and dinner were excellent and food was delicious. I really liked the laid back vibe- some guests wore shorts and tee shirts- typical Vegas attire -while others were more dressed up and obviously there for business. Staff were so friendly and accommodating- almost made you feel like you were staying in a home, not a hotel.

Location was excellent- the Crystals City Center mall is beautiful and fun going into all the designer shops- again, most of the shoppers in shorts and tees, no intimidation factor.

Pool was beautiful- wish we had utilized it. I could see going back for a 3 night stay in Vegas but only if staying at this property. The other hotels were appalling- we walked briefly through Bellagio, Cosmopolitan, Mandalay Bay- crowds so thick you could barely walk and this was mid week at the end of April. I would never stay at the Four Seasons inside Cosmopolitan unless they have a separate entrance.

Our room was exceptional overall but a few things would have made it perfect:
upholstered club chair needs to be replaced- springs were shot and the seat sunken. Carpet getting a bit worn and stained. I wish they delivered coffee to the room free of charge like the Omni does (hang a tag on the door the night before and indicate which 15 min time slot you want). The glass teapot in the rooms is nice but only tea bags are available- is this part of the Mandarin Oriental philosophy? We are tea drinkers also but prefer coffee first thing in the morning.

Free coffee is available every morning on floor 3 outside Mozen Bistro. There's also a little counter with espresso drinks and delicious house made pastries for sale.

If you like banana cream pie, check out the "deconstructed" pie in a parfait glass at Mozen Bistro. Amazing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My recent stay at the Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas was a true Five Star/Five Diamond experience. This hotel embodies ultimate luxury from the minute you are greeted at the door to the rich guest room experience. My name was utilized each and every time I entered or exited the property. The team in Las Vegas goes above and beyond to deliver a service level that simply does not exist anywhere else on the Las Vegas strip. As a guest, you simply retreat into an ultimate enclave while the staff anticipates your every need. A special thank you to Michael and the team at the door, Alex in the MoZen restaurant, the front desk staff and lastly the very attentive Housekeeping team. The level of attention, product delivery/consistency and lastly cleanliness exceeded my expectations. I can not wait to return! I am truly and will always remain a Mandarin Oriental FAN!

Room Tip: All rooms categories are beautiful with dramatic views of the Las Vegas Blvd. The higher the floor t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, Lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We decided to book the Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas after reading it was number one on trip advisor. We thought it would be expensive but was quite surprised as it was not much more than the main hotels such as MGM, Caesars Palace etc. We booked through Travel Republic as they were offering a £99 deposit pay later scheme and the whole booking ran like clockwork.

The hotel was excellent, the staff were first class and our cityscape room large and spacious. (word of warning watch the bathroom floors are very slippy when wet). I,m glad we did not pay for the strip view as the best view was from the 23rd floor tea room or mandarin bar, don't sit in your room and view the strip, get a drink and view it from the bar!

8th floor pool area was superb with plenty of sunloungers and again excellent service.

No casino in this hotel but this was a positive for us and not a negative as after a mad day or night in Vegas the hotel was peace and calm.

5 star and first class all the way, give it a go you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were fairly happy at our City Center hotel, but we just wanted to "see" the Mandarin, so we went over and met April at the front desk. She gave us a tour of this beautifully designed, serene and elegant hotel. She was so personable and professional, and the hotel was so impressive, that we decided to leave the hotel we were staying in, and move to the Mandarin! What a great decision! April even assisted us in checking out of the other hotel.
One of the best features for us was that the Mandarin has no casino, hence no craziness! If you want crazy, you can just step outside!
The service was impeccable from the entire staff- so well-trained and attentive. Slept like a princess due to great pillows, linens, mattress and black-out curtains.We spent most of our time at the pool which was lovely and peaceful. Anthony took excellent care of us, even noticing when our umbrellas needed adjusting to keep us in the shade. Comfy loungers with thick pads. Treats served often - from frozen grapes to fruit slushies. Excellent turn down service. The food in the restaurants was delicious and prepared to your specifications - whatever you wanted, they provided. Five star hotel with five star service - no wonder they are numero uno!

Room Tip: We were on the 16th floor with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

PHENOMENAL STAFF – OUTSTANDING FOOD = ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT LAS-MO

After spending another 4 days at the Las Vegas Mandarin Oriental I cannot imagine staying at any other hotel on the Strip. You will NOT find better staff anywhere on the Strip – from Glenn, Casey, Eric & the others at the Bell Stand to Henry, Vildan and others at the Front Desk to an amazing Housekeeping Staff – they are all Phenomenal.

The LAS-MO is located in front of Aria and is nicely secluded behind trees and is a sanctuary from the craziness of the Strip.

If you look at my previous posts about the LAS-MO you can see shots of the room and hotel itself. I will post pictures this time from lunch at the pool – awesome Turkey BLT – and their Classic American Breakfast at Mozen Bistro, also awesome & filling.

If you’re looking for a getaway to LAS but don’t want the hassle of huge hotels that remind you of shopping malls, check out the Mandarin Oriental.

Room Tip: They offer Strip View rooms & Suites if the view is important to you - just ask when making the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMCNEWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,615 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Destinology, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing