We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #2 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
26
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely out of this world!! Me and my new husband loved this hotel. So calm and relaxing and the staff are just lovely. My partner and I are not used to this type of luxury so did not know how we would feel or be made to feel when we arrived but the staff are just faultless we felt at ease the whole time.The pool area is just amazing and the spa... Well I have never been to one like it!! I fell asleep in the waiting area on a heated stone bed before my treatment which was a full body massage, it was the most relaxed I had felt my whole honeymoon.
Great place to stay if you want a mix of the crazy (from the strip) and a place where you can escape it all. Perfect for newly weds or couples. The room we stayed in was a 'deluxe double strip view room'. The curtains, lights, TV, air con could all be controlled by a remote as you lay in your bed!! And the bed is the comfiest bed I have EVER slept in!!

Stayed: June 2014
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,005)
There are newer reviews for Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,801 - 2,807 of 6,005 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Loved, loved, loved this hotel, so uber groovy from it's quirky 23rd floor reception to it's automated rooms (so Vegas) and nice touches throughout. I haven't done that many 5 stars but this certainly rates as the best I've stayed in. Very welcoming helpful and discreet staff and fab lap pools. Stunningly boring exterior architecture (very un-Vegas) but tres chic inside with surprises everywhere but no god-damn pokies thankfully.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was great getting into this hotel and how much we enjoyed is beyond our comprehension. Everything was so good and well arranged. Rooms are all nice and there was no way we could choose from one another. Great hotel and great service

Room Tip: The Mandarin Oriental was really a good choice for me when in Las vegas. I cannot really comment on...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhutan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent two nights at the Mandarin Oriental after hiking in the Canyons and they have made our stay purely relaxing. We also used the Spa and had the Thai and Tao of Man massage, absolutely amazing, great experience, staff is immaculately professional and friendly. The fact, that the Mandarien Oriental doesn't have a casino, makes it a great escape from all the madness that you experience when going out at night. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Standard room is absolutely fine for a short stay.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gelsomin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I returned for our annual trip to Vegas and stayed at the MO for our fifth time. It is still as good as ever, and by far the best place to stay on the Strip if you want to avoid the mad hurly burly of the Casino hotels. It is an oasis of Eastern calm and service, yet situated right in the middle of city centre.

Room Tip: We love the strip view suites, as high as possible
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad_Lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The MO was unbelievable, everything about our stay was perfect. The room was extremely well appointed with everything that opens and shuts, the bathroom was spectacular. My husband attended a conference during our stay which meant we utlised room service on a regular basis. the meals were first class and better than most restaurants we have been to. the staff were extremely courteous and attended to every detail. There was absolutely nothing to fault here apart from the fact we wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsS30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had purchased two rooms 6 months in advance for our daughter's graduation gift. Her and my husband have always wanted to go to vegas and she is unusually picky about hotels. She will literally check every website and read every review so she knew what to expect at this hotel…or so she thought. We arrived for an evening check in and were completely ignored by the staff. At check in we were not offered anything, none of the refreshments ppl claimed to get. No one even showed us to our room or explained to my husband and I that everything was controlled electronically. At the time of booking we requested to be on the highest floor possible in our room category. Instead our rooms had a view of nothing but the pool…on pool level so that we couldn't even open or shades due to privacy concerns. We spent the whole 4 days having to have a blacked out room so everyone at the pool couldn't look directly in on us. The room was fairly clean aside from stained menus and piles of dust on the beside tables and toiletry chest in the bathroom. The tub appeared clean but when looking closer the fixtures were repulsive with mildew stains. And when returning after turndown service both my daughter and I could tell that our tubs had not been properly cleaned after use….there was literally still visible dirt. I was going take take pictures of the tub fixtures and post them but my daughter convinced me not to. Our biggest concern is that unlike everyone else, no one knew our name, no one spoke to us in the hallway or even gave a slight smile. We didn't feel welcome and I suspect average looking minority tourists aren't there target demographic. Unlike everyone else there was no congratulations for our celebration, no champagne, no cupcake, and barely a hello. We were so put off by the unwelcoming vibe that we opted not to use any on sight facilities and used the hotel only for sleeping and bathing, we ate and swam next door at the Aria because in my opinion my daughter deserved the world for graduating from Medical School! we will most likely not return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Benni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin O, Public Relations Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We know the importance in making a celebration special and we apologize that your experience was less than fantastic. We pride ourselves in creating memorable events and providing exceptional service. We understand that our management team has been in discussion in regards to your stay. As we stated in a private message to you, the experience described is not the high-quality of service we strive for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,187 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £189 - £549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing