We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“a hidden gem”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It's difficult to choose a hotel when you think of Las Vegas. Such a big choice and so many famous hotels.
But if you don't like noise and a lot of people running like a train station, you should chose Mandarin. This is the hidden gem of Las Vegas.
A quiet and exclusive hotel, sophisticated and luxurious, a place to hide in the end of a busy day. No casino in a city of casinos.
We enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: higher rooms are quieter and a suíte is nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meizmeiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,836
    662
    194
    59
    47
See reviews for
786
2,991
275
851
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely out of this world!! Me and my new husband loved this hotel. So calm and relaxing and the staff are just lovely. My partner and I are not used to this type of luxury so did not know how we would feel or be made to feel when we arrived but the staff are just faultless we felt at ease the whole time.The pool area is just amazing and the spa... Well I have never been to one like it!! I fell asleep in the waiting area on a heated stone bed before my treatment which was a full body massage, it was the most relaxed I had felt my whole honeymoon.
Great place to stay if you want a mix of the crazy (from the strip) and a place where you can escape it all. Perfect for newly weds or couples. The room we stayed in was a 'deluxe double strip view room'. The curtains, lights, TV, air con could all be controlled by a remote as you lay in your bed!! And the bed is the comfiest bed I have EVER slept in!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Loved, loved, loved this hotel, so uber groovy from it's quirky 23rd floor reception to it's automated rooms (so Vegas) and nice touches throughout. I haven't done that many 5 stars but this certainly rates as the best I've stayed in. Very welcoming helpful and discreet staff and fab lap pools. Stunningly boring exterior architecture (very un-Vegas) but tres chic inside with surprises everywhere but no god-damn pokies thankfully.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was great getting into this hotel and how much we enjoyed is beyond our comprehension. Everything was so good and well arranged. Rooms are all nice and there was no way we could choose from one another. Great hotel and great service

Room Tip: The Mandarin Oriental was really a good choice for me when in Las vegas. I cannot really comment on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhutan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent two nights at the Mandarin Oriental after hiking in the Canyons and they have made our stay purely relaxing. We also used the Spa and had the Thai and Tao of Man massage, absolutely amazing, great experience, staff is immaculately professional and friendly. The fact, that the Mandarien Oriental doesn't have a casino, makes it a great escape from all the madness that you experience when going out at night. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Standard room is absolutely fine for a short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gelsomin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I returned for our annual trip to Vegas and stayed at the MO for our fifth time. It is still as good as ever, and by far the best place to stay on the Strip if you want to avoid the mad hurly burly of the Casino hotels. It is an oasis of Eastern calm and service, yet situated right in the middle of city centre.

Room Tip: We love the strip view suites, as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad_Lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The MO was unbelievable, everything about our stay was perfect. The room was extremely well appointed with everything that opens and shuts, the bathroom was spectacular. My husband attended a conference during our stay which meant we utlised room service on a regular basis. the meals were first class and better than most restaurants we have been to. the staff were extremely courteous and attended to every detail. There was absolutely nothing to fault here apart from the fact we wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsS30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,611 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Destinology, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing