We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Wife and I celebrated our 1 year Anniversary here in May. This hotel is a fantastic get away from all the strip craziness but still right in the walking distance mix of everything. Everything is first class with this place. The only drawback was the restaurant we ate breakfast at. WAY overpriced. We spent almost $100 on breakfast! Other than that it is a fantastic hotel that I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,964 - 2,970 of 6,231 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I am a fan of Mandarin Oriental's around the world and this location lived up to the high standards of the flag. It is a pleasure to have a hotel, conveniently located in the City Center complex, without the dreaded hassle of weaving through a loud, smoky casino scene en route to one's room. The rooms facing the Strip scream Las Vegas but it is a quiet sanctuary. The lounge and lobby bar are very nice and well attended to, and the spa is vintage Mandarin quality. The fitness center is adequate and the views are great, and my only complaint on the pool is that the reflection from the adjacent buildings needs to be watched, even in the shade it is easy to get too much sun.

Room Tip: higher rooms on the city side have great views and you can feel like Las Vegas without being down in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maryregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

this will be my umpteenth time staying here, and each visit never disappoints! the service is impeccable, the food was amazing, the pool area if one my faves, and the room was incredible! do eat at twist for dinner, enjoy afternoon tea, have drinks at the bar at night, and have brunch at mozen. you practically never have to leave the property to rejuvenate and have a great stay in vegas!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you're looking to avoid the hustle and bustle (and half mile walk from the front door through the casino to the elevators) of Vegas' mega-casino/hotels, look no further. This place is paradise. Everything seems to move a tad slower here, and it's a welcome respite from the flashing lights and dinging bells. Similar to Vdara in the sense that there is no casino, but the level of service, quality, and attention to detail far surpass anything at The Signature or Vdara.

Everything is first class all the way. The room service was great, the pool was not too busy and had good food/drinks. Went to Mozen Bistro for dinner on a Sunday night, it was pretty empty but the food was solid. That said, with all the other options in Vegas, I'd look elsewhere for dinner.

Stayed in a strip view suite and it was great. Obviously very expensive, but the nicest suite I've stayed at in Las Vegas. The bathroom was incredible.

If you're looking to gamble, the casino at Aria is a 5 minute walk. 10-15 minutes to the casino at Cosmopolitan. The lobby bar on the 22nd(?) floor mixed a great cocktail and provided a fantastic view over the strip.

All in all, if you want to splurge (and you're in Vegas so of course you do), this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TomHR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Beautiful modern, clean, luxurious hotel in a good position on the strip. A very different Vegas experience being not attached directly to a casino (no slot machines in the lobby, etc.) making the entire experience very relaxed and enjoyable. We stayed 3 nights and could not fault a thing, working and staying in 5 star properties I can easily say this is one of the best I've encountered. Staff were especially a highlight, Megan at Concierge is fantastic, very helpful, and more than happy to assist when we came down with a list of about 5 things to get booked, reconfirm, or enquire about. Debbie was just as helpful ensuring my birthday night was a success. We spoke with Jackie at check-in who was fantastic, and amazing in ensuring everything was perfect throughout our stay. All the staff ensure to explain all the facilities clearly and make sure you're feeling comfortable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Strip view room is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is modern and very elegant with beautiful, spacious rooms. I stayed on the 19th floor and loved the view of the strip. It was very different to have the lobby on the top floor of the hotel (23rd floor). Check-in was pleasant and coming in from 106 degree heat, the complimentary tea and refreshing towel provided were very welcome. The location is super convenient and it is wonderful to have a calm, classy alternative to loud, busy casino hotels. That being said, it is still fun to visit different hotels on the strip and it is conveniently located next to the Crystal's Mall and the tram. We walked to Aria and Bellagio and New York, New York. While walking back to the hotel around 2am, a friend slipped on an escalator and scraped her knees pretty badly. Unfortunately neither one of us had bandaids or neosporin so I called the front desk to ask if they had a first aid kit. I was told I could purchase a bag which included 2 bandaids, 2 acetaminophen tablets and an antibacterial wipe for $7.50. They brought it right up to the room. I will definitely remember to pack those items in the future as you never know when you might need them while traveling!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TorreySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for years. I highly recommend if you can afford it to go for the breakfast package. Everything about the breakfasts are first rate, but truly the best aspect is the service! Some of the servers (Juan) have been there since the beginning in 2009. To me that says so much about the hotel and the restaurant. Serving breakfast to sleepy guests is not the most glamorous job, but these men and women do it with such an upbeat and attentive attitude that your day gets off to a great start. And the juices are squeezed on the spot!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LarryinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,763 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £176 - £519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing