We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“March 2014 trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orchards, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“March 2014 trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Loved this place! better then the other hotels we have stayed at in Vegas! I will stay again! very quiet and personnel very nice..the view of the strip from our room was the best,food was excellent.So we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,736
    642
    189
    55
    45
See reviews for
770
2,926
272
824
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the MO for 2 nights at the start of our honeymoon. It is without doubt the best hotel that we have ever stayed in (and note my husband travels a lot with work hence spends many nights in various hotels).
The service is fantastic. We certainly did not encounter any 'unfriendly' staff - quite the opposite. The hotel itself is beautiful and very calm compared to the rest of Vegas - yet it is very centrally located.
We also stayed in the Bellagio for a night and comparatively, the Mandarin is definitely superior.

We would return again without hesitation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

An oasis of calm & great service in a desert full of unrelenting noise & greed.

A bit harsh on Vegas perhaps, however having stayed at many of the Las Vegas elite hotels, this one stands out from all the rest; 'Service' is engrained & provided with enthusiasm regardless of tip. The fact this is a relatively small hotel with no Casino means no line at check-in, no smoke infusing your clothes & little noise other than that wafting in from the other hotels around it.

The pool is brilliantly serviced too, with very comfortable sun-beds, free cold water, frozen grapes & the odd chilled ice cream brought to you by attentive staff ...so not like the money-grabbing hotels it competes with. So much so I probably spent more here than I would have done otherwise, however did so with a smile because I wasn't being ripped off.

Rooms very comfy, technology great, all very nicely appointed, with great views.

Gym is new, well equipped & included in your stay (again unlike others).

Restaurants & bar are upmarket & not too pricey compared to others - we certainly got top quality without paying top dollar.

When we wanted the rest of Vegas we just walked down the strip - when we didn't we just walked back again, shut the door & calm awaited.

We will be back every time, provided it remains true to its current service ethic.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
203 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Mandarin Oriental sets a tone of tranquility the moment you drive under the parking area to the lower lobby. Reception is efficient and the rooms are decorated in a lovely Asian style. Bathroom amenities are lovely and the room exudes comfort.

The Spa ... not busy, not congested ... hot and cold running people bring cold towels, water, a recommended shaving cream ... each time addressing you by name. We'll be back in December for another stay.

Room Tip: I doubt that it matters. Our view was of the strip; but, other than view the rooms have been simila...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetheBigIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part if our honeymoon. I thought it lacked atmosphere and was unfriendly. We had trouble checking in as my name wasn't exactly the same as my passport (called by second name) the staff were extremely mistrusting and looked the additional identification. I felt this was no way to treat a paying customer. The bar lacked atmosphere. Over disappointed with the experience. The room was nice and I liked the bathroom but at almost $350 a night it should be exceptional!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandgpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin O, Public Relations Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas. We take pride in offering the highest level of service and being thorough in our check in processes, we always want our guests to feel welcome. We offer a unique Las Vegas experience and apologize that our atmosphere did not fit your preferences. We have sent you a private message in hopes to speak with you further regarding these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Plaine, IA 52208
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Las Vegas is busy and loud so when we came into the calm quiet of the Mandarin it was an amazing feeling. No loud music - No 5,000 people wandering around the lobby. Not only is it peaceful but it is the definition of class and luxury. The staff was kind and attentive without it being forced. The housekeeping always cleaned and organized our room twice a day. The pool staff was also very attentive.

This is not a hotel for the drunk party types. This is a serene experience in a sea of noise.

The pool area was nice but a bit small (expected for a roof style pool area). It can really fill up during the day. In room dining is also a bit over priced, but again, expected from a high luxury hotel.

Room Tip: We got one of the cheaper "city view" rooms and had a great view of New York New York hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed at. Friendly service, friendly staff, great location. Overall great hotel recommended to everyone.

Based in the heart of the las vegas and on the strip i doubt you'd find a better hotel then this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AkD1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,332 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,201 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,470 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Destinology, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing