We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Patan (Lalitpur), Nepal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply excellent!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Arguably the best hotel on the strip! Great rooms with nice touches like a valet cupboard. Very well located and excellent f&b.

Although the green curry was a little on the mild side for my taste,I must add that it was the tastiest I have had this side of the Atlantic.
I recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay on the strip. No casino but Aria is just a 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juddha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,879
    667
    196
    60
    48
See reviews for
792
3,018
276
862
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Mandarin Oriental is not only the best hotel in Las Vegas, it's easily one of the very best in the world.

The service--from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping to the poolside servers to the servers at the Mandarin Bar--is extraordinary. The hotel really does go out of its way to make you feel like the most important guest in the building (whether you've arrived by Ford or Ferrari).

Other highlights: spending a few hours with good food and cocktails (recommended: the white Sangria) by the serene pool; the well-equipped gym that features a huge locker room, refrigerated towels, and a great view of the Strip; the Mandarin Bar, with its attentive servers, great atmosphere, one of the best Manhattans I've ever had (order the Smoke and Mirrors), and a breathtaking view; the hotel's location in the middle of the action (a reasonable walk--or a $10-$15 cab fare--to either end of the Strip); the aforementioned staff; the cool towelettes and shots of ice-cold tea at reception (the help here is especially world class); and the delightful rooms, including a fantastic tub, more stellar views (we were totally satisfied with the view of the Strip from our 11th floor room), a welcome kettle, and luxurious bed. (And gear-heads and car-savvy kids will get a kick out of the parade of luxury vehicles parked out front.)

I could go on (and on), but in short, our family of three--two 40+ year olds and an 11-year old--had the time of our lives during our two-night stay at the Mandarin Oriental. It will be our only option for future Vegas trips, and will be our go-to brand when traveling elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

What a haven of peace and tranquility amongst the hubbub that is Las Vegas. Even though it is on The Strip, as soon as you walk in the atmosphere changes to one of graceful, calm elegance. The staff are incredibly helpful, especially the concierges who will spend their precious time making sure the trips they arrange for you are just right.
The rooms are very spacious, the beds and pillows are just about the most comfortable I have ever experienced in an hotel. The views are stunning, the rooms peaceful and tasteful.
With no casino, the hotel is never thronging with people. Take tea in the lounge on the 23rd floor overlooking The Strip - the cupcakes are mouthwatering!
All in all, I couldn't fault this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fluffyLeatherhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Mandarin is a first class, luxurious hotel in amongst the craziness of Las Vegas - so no shopping mall, casino, club or strippers, just a really nice hotel which allows you to stay in an oasis of peace and quiet, but have the rest of LV on your door step - would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roadtonowhere68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed twice on business. Once had the standard room and the other time the upgrade which was fabulous. Atmosphere is extremely relaxing. Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Had afternoon high tea overlooking the strip. No casino, no smoke, valet service always delivered the car with fresh water bottles. Very efficient check in and out. Where else does the waiter knows you by first name at breakfast?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JEAN1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The good side of Las Vegas without the bad side. Imagine a very nice hotel with a modern Indonesian atmosphere (w/ quiet omnipresent zen music)... with no crowd in the lobbies, no smell of cigarette, no inappropriate people around. Welcome to the Mandarin Oriental of Las Vegas (aka MO).
- Guest elevators and "everybody" elevators are separated.
- Rooms are squeeky clean (two services a day). However, rooms with two beds include two double beds (not queen beds). Rooms have automation for lighting, curtains. The bathroom is really nice and clean. Large bathtub and shower. Both have both shower head and handshower. Complimentary bath salt. First daily service to clean up the room. Second daily service will prep your beds, fold your mess (yes!), add a nice touch to the tub and bedside with fresh petals and clean glasses/water bottles/ice. No giant housekeeping cart in the corridors in the morning. All is done very discreetly. Towers are nice and lush.
- Staff is very attentive and very VERY nice. I reported one issue at the bar, they did not charge me. If anything does not work in the room, it is getting fixed the very same day (no asking). That happened to me for the tv in the bathroom (yes there is a tv to watch while in the tub).
- Spa is wonderful (please note this is a typical Las Vegas spa where men and women have their own amenities, so don't expect to share the vitality pool or rain forest shower with your spouse and also, not family friendly as kids are not allowed). Once you've used the spa, you have access to all amenities for the entire day until 8:00pm. The Spa Boutique offers exclusive MO products (and they don't overcharge).
MOzen restaurant is average. American breakfast or Mandarin breakfast (healthy version of the American breakfast) are ok. Omelettes or scrambled eggs are a bit oily. Hash brown (or eq.) a bit reheated. Continental breakfast is better. Pastries are freshly baked. Coffee is average (a little bit of aftertaste). Green tea is ok (some find it amazing but I am a very picky green tea connoisseur). Watermelon and orange juices are good. Fresh fruit salad are prep'd in advance and stored in a fridge (so they don't taste as good as they could have if there were made to order).
Mandarin Bar is good for the view and atmosphere (live band plays jazzy tunes). I didn't like the food. It looks nice but is completely tasteless. Nigiri bites have been waiting in the fridge for so long. Slider buns are just ok. Cold BBQ is completely savorless. Lobster roll bites is nicely presented in an open book... again nice... and testeless.
Pool is good. Two main pools and smaller hot jacuzzis. No fighting to get a lounge chair. You are being taken care of when you show up. It is however difficult to find the right spot as the sun hits up back and front (as it reflects on the building made of... glass!). Fresh fruits and water bottles are complimentary (everywhere, not just the pool). During summer, there is pool service. So you can enjoy food and drinks along the pool. Pool service stops end of october. No service in winter.
Gym is good too. Enjoy the view while you run. Get yourself "tortured" by Mary Jane, the coach. Very effective training. She is nice and fun. Two hours free every day: yoga, pilates (mat and reformers), kinetics. All included. Gym has a steam room (one for men, one for women), not as nice as the steam room within the spa (of course not!). But the overall gym is very clean (including restrooms).
Complimentary one-way limo service (from strip view room customers and up). Very useful to go somewhere within a 2-mile radius.
Wifi was included in our room I'd like to add that the wifi service is good. A lot of complimentary wifi service as usually unusable. I was able to watch netflix and amazon from my room. You only need to sign in once for the entire reservation. Well done.
I travel a lot. I'm since quick a few nice hotels including palaces in France. And I have to say that the MO Las Vegas sets the bar pretty high, all at a very competitive price. It is nice and quiet. It is not the "heavy" traditional luxury. It is luxury but in a nice modern way. It doesn't stink like the other hotels around. No smoking. No gambling (and the bad atmosphere that comes with it). I will definitely return in that MO hotel.

Room Tip: Strip view is better as they don't face the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank frog1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am very particular about selecting a hotel. In Vegas, my last candidates were Mandarin and Four Seasons, and I picked Mandarin. I am very happy about my decision. The location is good. It is about the middle part of the Strip. No casino, no smoke - the hotel is classy, quite, and smells nice all over. Unlike other typical Vegas hotels, this hotel entrance is very small and hidden.
1. Lobby is at 23rd floor. All rooms are below that. Pool is 8th floor. Smaller but classy. Fitness center is very nice. Free access to the hotel guests. The locker has a steam room. Spa is also on 8th. Used the facility only for $50 without treatment. It is the best spa I ever tried!!
2. Hotel is next to the high-end shopping mall called Crystals which is connected to Aria hotel. Tram (free mono-rail) to Bellagio is there. It is clean, safe and convenient.
3. Stayed at City Scape Suite. This is not considers to be a Strip View room, but actually we can see a good part of Strip. This is a corner suite so further away from the elevator. I did not hear any noise from other rooms/hallways. We are at 17th floor. Still heard some noise from the street at night, but it was pretty nominal.
4. The room has 3 TVs - bed room, living room, and bathroom (in the mirror). Bathroom has a deep free standing tub, two sinks, a separate shower booth. They provided nice bath salt for bath. Ceiling to floor window with window treatment controlled by TV screen throughout the room. You can also use TV remote for many things such as "Privacy" signs, wake up call (for example - set time to open one side of window treatment), etc. Safe is large enough for laptop and the outlet is inside the safe as well for the convenience. There is valet closet next to the front door. Use the closet when you do not want to face the house keeping, night time shoe shine etc. Two times per day house keeping services. At the turn down, they left a bottle of water on each side table every night.
Unless you like a typical mega Las Vegas hotel with lots of people, casino, activities, and noises, your would enjoy your stay at Mandarin.

Room Tip: From CityScape suitem you can see the strip. From the bathroom, you see Aria hotel but the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mona1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,834 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Destinology, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing