We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we've stayed in!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

There is only one word for this hotel - WOW! From the moment we walked in we were in paradise. Our room was impeccable and there is such attention to detail - from the curtains opening and the music turning on when you first walk in to the fully equipped bathroom (there's even a jewelry box and a straightener!!) to the floral petals on the bath, to the remote controlled lights, everything about it screams luxury.
What's best is that there is no casino! It is so nice to walk through the madness of the strip and come back to such a peaceful, serene room.
You cannot fault the staff here. Everyone we came into contact with (concierge, reception staff, pool staff and even cleaners) were so friendly, professional and accommodating. We were so impressed with the service!
The Mandarin bar had the best view and the cocktails were delicious. Loved the pool and the food there too.
Nothing will compare to this stay and already excited to return again. Thank you for such an incredible experience!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carlzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,859 - 2,865 of 6,180 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I started a 3 week West coast adventure here. We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend and EVERYTHING was without fault. The hotel is simply wonderful. The rooms were huge with modern & stylish interior. My husband had informed them it was our wedding anniversary & they delivered chocolate dipped strawberries to the room. The pool was tranquil with excellent service and we enjoyed using the gym facilities. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, we are returning to Vegas at the end of our trip, staying in the Aria...I'm just a little disappointed we didn't book this hotel again!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Holidayloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband an I just returned from a 3 night stay at the Mandarin in Las Vegas - just a short getaway to relax while our kids are away at camp. I must admit I was skeptical at first. The taxi dropped us off at the door, and there is no expansive foyer/reception/entrance as we are used to with other Vegas hotels. They whisk you straight up to the 23rd floor for reception. It is calm, modern, and zen-like. Then you take a different bank of elevators to your room. It seemed a bit odd to us at first, but after returning in the evening from the crazy bing-bing-bing of other hotels and casinos it is like returning to a wonderfully calm oasis amid the chaos that is Las Vegas. The room is gorgeous, and the bed one of the most comfortable I've slept on (and we've stayed at a lot of extremely nice hotels). The pool area isn't huge, but it was never crowded. Service, food, and amenities are absolutely lovely. Gym is modern & clean. Spa is wonderful. I had a chinese foot spa, and spent some time in the pools/steam area afterwards. Amazingly relaxing and refreshing - I'd highly recommend it. We enjoyed drinks at the bar on the 23rd floor on two of our nights. View is fantastic. We've never stayed in the City Centre area before, but really enjoyed it. The Mandarin is a short walk from the Aria & the Cosmopolitan. We had 2 amazing meals at restaurants at the Cosmo, and my husband enjoyed the casinos at the Cosmo and Aria. The Aria casino is literally less than a 5 minute walk away. We will definitely stay at the Mandarin Las Vegas again. So relaxing. Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank champ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The finest hotel in Vegas for those who do not want to stay in a casino based hotel or resort. The amenities, service and accommodations in general are 5 star. This hotel is on par with some of the finest hotels at which I have stayed within all of North America. If you are seeking seclusion within the insanity of Vegas while at the same time being conveniently located to everything, then this hotel is for you.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, but if you want a view of The STrip vs. a view of the mountains, then be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenix051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had been told that Mandarin was the preferred place to stay on the strip. I must say the service from the staff is terrific. The fitness and spa facilities are tremendous, and for gambling the Aria is 100 yards away with rail link down to Bellagio to catch "O" Cirque du Soleil's best show in Vegas.
Not having to walk through the Casino to get to your room is why I call this The Oasis. Very relaxed and all one would expect from a Mandarin property.
My friends have done the Afternoon Tea - and loved it, although more a Bar person. The Mandarin Bar is exceptional with best cocktails and appetizers.....need the seafood appetizer, I think it was the Cool BBQ.....amazing. Cocktails and view best on the Strip, and rated as most romantic in Vegas. I will say I concur!
I travel all around the world for business, love the ambiance and personal touches.
More importantly, this was a mini-break with my wife and really enjoyed the hotel and time re-connecting in our busy lives. Thanks Mandarin.....would come again at the drop of a hat~

Room Tip: Strip view over City Scape if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SCF007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is set in the City Centre and is casino free. It's pure bliss set just seconds away from the buzzing strip. From the minute you check in to check out everything is great. The rooms are spotless and superbly decorated. The bed was amazing as is the view overlooking the strip(which I'd highly recommend). We stayed here for a week and could have stayed longer.

The pool area is a little small but never had any problem getting a bed. However, this may be different when the weather cools and guests can stay in the sun for longer. The pool staff were polite, friendly and efficient.The food at the pool bar is excellent and well priced. We loved the small eateries and water given out to guests around the pool during the day. Such a great touch and very thoughtful.

Overall, we would highly recommend the Mandarin. You won't be disappointed but highly impressed.

Room Tip: If staying in a "Strip View Room", ask for the view looking towards the Paris/Aria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It's what my wife and I expected, 5-diamonds. In May were were in Barcelona and happened upon the Mandarin there, but it was booked solid. Sadly, we could only have a snack and drinks on their rooftop...and...we ... both ... nearly cried, it was wonderfully purrrrfect! And so later in the year, (July 19-26, 2014) when I felt a bit worn out from work and restless, I searched Expedia for 5-star 7-day flight-n-hotel-deals-anywhere and decided to tick off a box on my bucket list at the same time trying on for size and comfort a Mandarin for the first time. We expected Ritz perfection and were delightfully surprised that the Mandarin takes it up a notch. All thumbs up.

Room Tip: You're in city center and can walk everywhere that is interesting. Literally next door is a cele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,629 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,875 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £167 - £531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Mandarin Oriental, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing