We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful oasis in the middle of the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful oasis in the middle of the strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was my first experience with Mandrian Oriental and all I can say is WOW. Business brought me to Vegas (my least favorite city) and this was a welcome escape from the strip, casinos etc. The hotel is visual beautiful of course but the service is spot on. From my arrival to the departure and everything in between - they nailed it. Love this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bagspckletsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,738
    642
    189
    56
    45
See reviews for
770
2,927
272
825
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed many times at the Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas and have reviewed it often. Nonetheless, I would, once again, like to add my voice to the chorus of praise for this beautiful hotel.

The Mandarin's many attributes have been discussed literally thousands of times here on Tripadvisor; so, I'd like to start by offering a few verbal snapshots:

1) One is enveloped by a feeling of tranquility the moment one enters the lobby on the 23rd floor. No casino hoopla, no cigarette smoke, no drunk bachlorettes. Just soothing calm.

2) You want casino hoopla? It's an easy walk to Aria, Cosmopolitan and Bellagio.

3) The staff is as gracious and charming as its counterparts at the Bangkok and Hong Kong properties.

4) No queues! This will be especially appreciated by anyone who has had to endure the countless lines at the behemoths like Cosmopolitan and Aria.

5) The intimate spa is the perfect place to rejuvenate after a tawdry night on the town.

6) And that tawdry night should begin at the lovely Mandarin Bar and the innovative Twist restaurant (which I'll review separately).

Just writing this makes me long to go back, to step back inside that wonderfully serene world.

We made this trip (the nights of August 11th & 12th) to Vegas to celebrate my friend's 45th birthday. He had never stayed at the Mandarin and was astonished that so many of the staff--from the valet to the front desk to the concierge--addressed me by name, even though it had been several months since my last visit. And my friend was even more amazed when he was also addressed by name AND wished a happy birthday! And this was all before we had checked-in!

I had planned a big birthday blowout for my friend and I could not have pulled it off if it had not been for Megan at the concierge desk. I had bombarded her with emails weeks before the trip, asking her for help getting the perfect table at Picasso; getting great seats at Absinthe; planning a skydiving adventure; and, helping me sort through a myriad of details. I cannot stress enough how invaluable the Mandarin's concierge staff is in helping to plan the perfect Vegas trip.

Many other reviewers have noted the beautiful Asian-inspired rooms. Some others have noted that the rooms are "small." Yes, the standard rooms at the Mandarin are smaller then those at the Wynn or Venetian. However, the standard rooms are still a generous 500sqf! That is hardly "small."

Now is the time for me to offer my usual words of advice: take a pass on the more expensive strip-view rooms. The views from the Mandarin are not that great; your strip-view will be of the tacky (and sometimes loud) Hawaiian marketplace, the ponderous Planet Hollywood or the penitentiary-like Monte Carlo. Save some money and go with the equally spacious and beautiful cityscape rooms, which feature views of the distant mountains and sunsets.

There is little more that I can say that hasn't been already said by very many others. So I shall close by reiterating that this is an extraordinary hotel, a hotel of serenity and zen-like glamour, that stands out in a city of grandiose excess.







Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
13 Thank imperator12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breukeleveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The scenery and the location are perfect, but although the hotel exist only five years, some real maintenance of the rooms are required. The service of the staff is not very accurate, we had a good time there, but nxt time we will have another hotel

Room Tip: Choose the view on the strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin O, Public Relations Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We thank you for your review about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas. We are disappointed to learn that you were unsatisfied as we strive to provide the highest quality products and service. We apologize that this was not what you observed during your time at the hotel. We have sent you a private message in hopes to speak with you further regarding your stay. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
222 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Travelling with a family, we wanted to find a place where the kids would be accepted but not totally detatched from the Vegas experience. Perfectly located, easy walk (or tram/walk combined) to Bellagio, Cosmopolitan, Aria but has the feel of a nice Mandarin Oriental Hotel rather than a Casino with some rooms on top as some of the hotels are. Slightly odd entrance with main reception on a high up floor but once you figure it out it works in a strange way. the kids were given colouring boks and crayons upon arrival, which (although a small thing) made us know we were in the right place. I can see why it is no.1... it is a "real hotel" which happens to be right in the heart of Vegas

Room Tip: you can pay a bit less for mountain view but I personally think, once in vegas a touch extra for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Faaaamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mongolia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Good location at the end of the Strip where there seem to be less tourist buses arriving. Large room with lots of electronic switches to control things. Great bathroom. Fabulous roof terrace deck with excellent food. With no casino attached one can get away from the craziness outside and relax in a calm environment. Definitely a chain hotel but one with style.

Room Tip: we paid extra for a view of the strip but didn't really notice it after the first couple of glan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drafiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

from check in to check out everything is perfect
i will get back for sure
my only concern was my room not ready at 3pm, but they manage everything to make me wait in the niciest way
nice bar and restaurant

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 95stephane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

There is only one word for this hotel - WOW! From the moment we walked in we were in paradise. Our room was impeccable and there is such attention to detail - from the curtains opening and the music turning on when you first walk in to the fully equipped bathroom (there's even a jewelry box and a straightener!!) to the floral petals on the bath, to the remote controlled lights, everything about it screams luxury.
What's best is that there is no casino! It is so nice to walk through the madness of the strip and come back to such a peaceful, serene room.
You cannot fault the staff here. Everyone we came into contact with (concierge, reception staff, pool staff and even cleaners) were so friendly, professional and accommodating. We were so impressed with the service!
The Mandarin bar had the best view and the cocktails were delicious. Loved the pool and the food there too.
Nothing will compare to this stay and already excited to return again. Thank you for such an incredible experience!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank carlzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,363 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,226 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,480 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Destinology, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing