We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We took a short trip for our anniversary and had an excellent stay. It was an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the strip. We received complimentary strawberries for our anniversary. The room was beautiful - one of the nicest I have every stayed in. We booked with AAA rates and got a nice discount. Location was nice - close to city center. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mplstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,018)
There are newer reviews for Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,057 - 5,063 of 6,018 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2010

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It does NOT have a casino in the hotel. You have to take a 4 minute walk to Aria.

Location: The hotel is located in the heart of the strip. It is a part of City Center. The entrance to the hotel is little opening in front of CVS. You are in the middle of the action here, but its still difficult to get around due to the size of everything.

Service: The service is unbelievable. If you want anything done just ask. The answer is always yes Mr or Mrs so and so. This hotel has a ton of staff. There are plenty of doorman and porters, two concierges, gym trainers, attendants etc. Turn down service is nice and they provide free bottles of water. Service is impeccable even at Mozen. Plates are cleared properly and everything is served the same way. Training is amazing.

Room: The room is a modern and roomy 550 sq feet. The beds are amazing. Foam pillows available upon request. The lights, shades, radio, tv are all controlled from a remote by the bed. The shower is great as is the bath tub. The bathroom has great products, plenty of room, blow-dryer, hair iron, shaving kit and sea salt for baths. I slept so well in these beds. There is ample closet space. There is also a valet where they put newspapers and service so they do not disturb you. Room is always cleaned promptly.

Fitness Center: Its has all techno gym equipment. Plenty of modern treadmills, ellipticals and bikes with tvs in them. There are dumb bells up to 50lbs. Try the fitness wall, its an incredible workout. The regular machines count your reps, measure range of motion and judge speed. There are headphones for tv, cold towels, fruit and bottle of water.

Spa: Hotel has an amazing spa with expensive services. There is a steam room, sauna, pool and hot tub as well. Outside pool is heated.

Parking: Parking at the Mandarin is $30 a day, which is insane for Las Vegas. Park at the main Aria parking lot for free and walk 2 minutes. Or valet it at Mandarin and move it by 1am. Thats when they count overnight cars.

Restaurants: Twist is incredibly expensive and did not eat there. Mozen is great. Had breakfast there everyday. It is expensive but delicious. Brunch on Sunday is great. Sushi is awesome.

Value: Cheapest MO around because its in Las Vegas. Far better than the Four Seasons. Book through American Express Fine Hotels to get a great deal.

STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPMGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Stayed at the MOLV for 4 nights with my husband before moving on to my next 3 nights at The Palazzo where other family members were staying. If you are looking for a quiet, intimate, sedate, zen like atmosphere than the MOLV is the one for you. It was almost kind of "boring", however my move to the other property made me appreciate the reserved refinement of the MOLV. It almost felt like we were staying in a private hotel residence. We never saw housekeeping in the hallways and remnants of room service debris from the night before. If I can share one or two gripes, it would be the missing "toiletries" that were not stocked (which one call took care of) and having to take two different elevators to get to your room! As mentioned, it is a non-gaming property, however the Aria is just steps away and guests can park there for free ( MOLV charges $30.00 a day for valet parking). It was a very comfortable and relaxing stay and very different from the Four Seasons, which is another property I enjoy staying in.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsTravelHag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

I really liked the Mandarin Oriental in Las Vegas. To be honest, the rates they offered (USD215 for 2 nights + 1 complimentary night = USD430 for 3 nights) was the least expensive of the hotels on our wish list.

For those of us who are used to the "treat you like king" service in Asia, it's sometimes a big culture shock when you stay at the top hotels in the US. For example, in Asia, you get complimentary slippers, complimentary bath/shower amenities, complimentary tea/coffee galore in your room. If you need more amenities you will get more. In Asia you never have to worry about tipping for every little request. It's a different story in the US, you tip, you tip, you tip. That's why we were prepared to "tip" for every request we had.

The Mandarin Oriental in Las Vegas exceeded our expectations. Everytime we had a request, ie., an extra box of tissues, more amenities, etc. they brought it to our room within 5 minutes. Each time we were greeted with a "is there anything else we can do for you?" Coming from Asia and having stayed at 5 other Mandarin Oriental hotels in the world including Hong Kong, Bangkok, Macau, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, this was the top one on my list.

I liked how the hotel was located on the Strip and it didn't have a casino. It is quieter but it made a difference because we didn't have to wait in line for check in, check out or a taxi. The touch screen remote control was easy to operate and I liked how the light switches had a small indicator light so you could find the switch when the lights were out.

I liked how they gave complimentary slippers (rare in the US).

I also liked how it was located in the City Center and you could walk to the Miracle Miles shops, the Bellagio, Caesar's Palace, etc. We even walked across the street to Smith & Wollensky's for lunch one day.

The spa was excellent, as was Twist.

I would definitely return to the MO LV.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I have travelled to Las Vegas 3 times, from Australia. I have previously stayed in the Monte Carlo, and the Venetian. I recently stayed for 4 nights at the Mandarin Oriental - a relatively new property.

From walking through the door, to checking out, the entire experience was amazing. The staff are very friendly, and willing to help in any way they can. Most importantly, they seem to want to do so, and didn't seem like they were doing so purely because it was their job.

We stayed in a Strip View suite. The room was large, and the floor plan is very clever. The living area has an "L" shaped couch, huge LCD TV (with DVD/CD player, and many, many TV channels), a desk and large bar. The TV has a connectivity panel, so that one can charge iPods etc, and view video/photos and more through the TV. The view was great, and we could see Mandalay bay from one side, and Paris/PH the other.

The bedroom has a huge kind sized bed, which was very comfortable. There is also another TV in the bedroom, equal in size to that in the lounge. There is a small touch screen control on one side table for the blinds (both sheer and blackout), temperature, wake up alarm settings (awesome!), and lights. The bedroom is large, and decor under-stated but amazing.

The bathroom is also large. The soaking tub could fit 4 people (if you are so inclined - hey, it's Vegas!), and the shower more. There are 2 sinks, a large mirror, and a TV behind the mirror. The amenities are great. There was even a hair straightener.

There is also a small corridor between the entry hall/lounge area and the bathroom which houses a large closet, and room to hang up numerous items of clothing.

The little touches made the experience even better. There are numerous books in the room, a connectivity kit (iPod/phone charger, CAT5 cable, universal power adapter etc) and many other things you'd never think of. Each night, a bottle of water for each guest was placed on the side tables in the bedroom, and fresh towels with rose petals on them on the side of the bath.

Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I have stayed in quite a few nice hotels, but when it comes to the whole package (room, service and comfort etc), nothing beats the MO. It might not have the traditional Vegas feel, but that's a good thing - it's right on your doorstep when you want it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben-Feo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

I checked in to the Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas for a two day business meeting and it was one of the best hotel experiences I've had. Everything was perfect - the professional bell staff that greeted my taxi announced my arrival to the front desk in advance - so when I took the elevator to the 23rd floor sky lobby - they already knew my name. The rooms are beautifully appointed and every little detail was considered - they even have a yoga mat in the room! It's everything you don't expect from Vegas - no noise, no casino, no smoke, no obnoxious partiers - and everything you would expect from a Mandarin Oriental property. If you like some of the things Vegas has to offer - but don't like the crowds or noice - this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We were undecided btw the Four Seasons and the Mandarin Oriental, but ultimately chose the MO because it was newer, had a better location, and the good reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel checked us in early even though we arrived at 9am. We checked out the pool area (too bad it was freezing!), gym (nice new equipment) and MOZen (quiet breakfast place with attentive staff). In the afternoon, the hotel delivers surprise popcorn for kids, which was a real treat. The concierge helped us get good seats for Ka at the MGM, which was just a short walk away (better than when we called the box office directly). We had gone over to the Half Price Ticket Booth across the road from the hotel but they did not have half price tickets for kids unlike if we bought directly from the Ka box office/hotel concierge. The next day, we took the complimentary hotel car to the Wynn. Daniel, our chauffeur, was fantastic - very professional and an excellent driver. The doorman at the MO also greeted us by name, which was impressive. We took the free monorail from the Aria (walking distance from the MO) to the Bellagio. Overall, we were very pleased by the location of the MO. It was a bit troublesome having to switch elevator banks every time we needed to get back to our room but otherwise, it was so nice to go back to a quiet hotel, without the throngs at the casinos or the smoke. We relaxed with drinks at the lounge before flying out.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SFfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,217 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £189 - £549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Mandarin Oriental, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing