We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Canal Shoppes at The Venetian Resort
Open today: 10:00 - 00:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Grand Canal Shoppes at The Venetian Resort
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$44.99
More Info
from US$354.17
More Info
from US$124.00
More Info
Reviews (2,830)
Filter reviews
2,830 results
Traveller rating
1,698
877
201
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,698
877
201
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride blue sky real venice painted ceiling walk around vegas replica las strip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 2,830 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2019

We truly expected more and were disappointed; definitely not as varied or attractive as those at Caesars Palace. The walkways also seemed narrower and more crowded.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank rewardgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Forget the casinos- you could very easily cash in your return tickets and blow all your disposable income at these famous name, high end fashion icon shops- excuse me, shoppes. Jimmy Choo and Carlos bakery are here, among others. No, it might not be Venice but everyone knows you'r e not actually in Paris, New York, or Egypt either so I don't think that's a fair criticism. The mall- that's what is to me, albeit one we could only window shop at- was very clean and well lighted and no naked or drunk people. Maybe they were afraid they would fall in the canal or just did not feel comfortable in the classy environment. At any rate, we did not miss them. The only place that was crowded was the line for the indoor gondolas. There are gondolas outside as well but we thought the indoor one was more like an actual canal, plus we didn't have to worry about the heat or gawkers along the street. Kids or grandkids would enjoy the RainForest Cafe tucked away in the corner of one entrance. We have now been to all of those except the one in new jersey that was destroyed in filming Mall Cop. Too much to see and do to list in one review. Linked by pedestrian bridges to treasure island and fashion place.Monorail stop nearby.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019

This was a must-do when visiting Las Vegas, but some of my favorite stores (Basin White) have closed. But still a fun, cool place to see.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank N7394JRcindyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

I thought they did a nice job of duplicating Venice of course nothing can take the place of the real Venice.
Nice shops, liked the street lamps, canals and the sky, well done, worth a look while you're in town.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank bukagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

Being on UK time zone we decided to just get up and look around. No crowds for us. So if you want to know what it looks like at 7.30am, check out my pics.... yes the gondola rides weren't working but we loved it! You snooze, you lose. The great thing about Vegas is 24 hour everything!

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews